View Full Version : Vs. Sligo Rovers

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

03/04/2007, 6:35 PM
And has the Sligo fan learned?

And have the inept Sligo stewards learned?

Were you one of the stewards watching as a Sligo "fan" set on on of our fans?

Are you ever going to get around to answering the criticism of the stewards beyond "Oh, they have FAI training"?

bomber82290
03/04/2007, 7:25 PM
No i wasn't that side of the ground but i know who was and it will be brought up and dealt with.I hope the sligo fan has learned and i will be told who he was as well.You had a good steward over that side but you abused him as well so he had to move as not to cause any more friction.

03/04/2007, 7:43 PM
I don't recall the steward being abused. I recall the linesman being cursed at - shock horror as this happens at a football match! - and I recall the steward giving out to us for this and one or two other chants, and I recall the same steward not being enjoying our "Steward's not happy" chant. If that's how thin his skin is, though, he's not fit to be a steward.

I also don't recall the stewards being particularly good, seeing as they failed to deal with the incident at half-time, are the subject of a formal complaint and have been criticised by two senior stewards at the game.

03/04/2007, 8:54 PM
why were you bringing books to a football match anyway? thats just wrong!Quick English lesson for you. The word 'have' indicates the present tense. If I had been referring to my bag at the match, I would have said
If I had two cans of beer in my bag along with books and other stuff it's hardly a bag of cans.I was referring to a hypothetical bag with hypothetical books and cans

You had a good steward over that side but you abused him as well so he had to move as not to cause any more friction.Which one? The fat guy who said he'd throw us out if we swore again or the guy with his finger up his nose? I don't think the other two moved for the whole game.

03/04/2007, 9:13 PM
Quick English lesson for you. The word 'have' indicates the present tense. If I had been referring to my bag at the match, I would have said I was referring to a hypothetical bag with hypothetical books and cans

dont want an english lesson, thanks for the offer though.....this is a football forum just to let you know, not a maths problems revision site 'if i had books and cans' etc. it's also not a english exam...so ye can all quit with the s**t about grammer and spelling and the like!
3 words...... get over it!!

03/04/2007, 9:17 PM
dont want an english lesson, thanks for the offer though.....this is a football forum just to let you know, not a maths problems revision site 'if i had books and cans' etc. it's also not a english exam...so ye can all quit with the s**t about grammer and spelling and the like!
3 words...... get over it!!If you can't post in a sensible, readable manner, please **** off.

bomber82290
03/04/2007, 9:33 PM
Quick English lesson for you. The word 'have' indicates the present tense. If I had been referring to my bag at the match, I would have said I was referring to a hypothetical bag with hypothetical books and cans

Which one? The fat guy who said he'd throw us out if we swore again or the guy with his finger up his nose? I don't think the other two moved for the whole game.

You call this post sensible the steward asked you to tone it down.Stewards have to stay at their post they are assigned to.At the end of the day you go to a match to watch football and enjoy it.Like i said before if you can't do that don't bother turning up we don't need you.If you and your mates just want to get drunk and abuse people stay in Dublin you would be at home there.

03/04/2007, 9:39 PM
Stewards have to stay at their post they are assigned to.

You had a good steward over that side but you abused him as well so he had to move as not to cause any more friction.
So you're saying now the stewards weren't doing their jobs properly?

The abuse was hardly more than at your standard football match. You really would need to get a thicker skin if "Steward's not happy!" insulted you.

03/04/2007, 9:50 PM
You call this post sensibleNot really, the first part was more a joke than anything else. I'm not the one on someone else's forum acting the tit though. The second part is completely serious, whichever of those stewards was the 'good one' didn't do much to show it.

the steward asked you to tone it down.Tone what down? We said nothing above or beyond what you'd hear at any football match

Stewards have to stay at their post they are assigned to. Even when they see a home fan come over to away fans trying to start a fight? That's rubbish and you know it. Your stewards took the easy option of trying to annoy us rather than do anything about home fans trying to cause trouble.

At the end of the day you go to a match to watch football and enjoy it.
If you and your mates just want to get drunk and abuse people stay in Dublin you would be at home there.This is precisely the sort of attitude that the stewards in front of us had. '****ing Dublin ****s, they're all thugs, we'll show them' It's not good enough and your club needs to do something to ensure proper stewarding as the attitude of these guys took from the enjoyment of the game quite apart from what happened down the other end.

bomber82290
03/04/2007, 9:50 PM
So you're saying now the stewards weren't doing their jobs properly?

The abuse was hardly more than at your standard football match. You really would need to get a thicker skin if "Steward's not happy!" insulted you.

Were you there ,sounds like you were.Steward was swapped with another position.Time to put this one to bed.Mistakes were made on both sides both can learn.Stewards got spat in the face last year at other dublin clubs games.I don't think a bit of name calling is going to disturb a steward to move away,do you??????????

03/04/2007, 9:54 PM
Were you there ,sounds like you were.
Jesus, how far into the thread are we and you're only realising I was there?:rolleyes:

Mistakes were made on both sides both can learn.
Why didn't you say that four pages ago? Although it's still a fudgy "go away" kind of acknowledgement, without addressing the facts which have been put to you re the half-time incident.

Stewards got spat in the face last year at other dublin clubs games.
So? Nothing to so with this.

I don't think a bit of name calling is going to disturb a steward to move away,do you??????????
You tell me - you're the one saying

You had a good steward over that side but you abused him as well so he had to move as not to cause any more friction.

03/04/2007, 9:57 PM
So? Nothing to so with this.I disagree. I'd say it contributed to the attitude I alluded to above.

03/04/2007, 9:58 PM
Ah yes, the grouping of Dublin people into one category?

Fair enough.

05/04/2007, 9:58 AM
Ah yes, the grouping of Dublin people into one category?

Fair enough.

What's the definition of a culchie? A Dublin man's father :D

05/04/2007, 1:05 PM
What's the definition of a culchie? A Dublin man's father :D

that's shockin

05/04/2007, 10:07 PM
that's shockin

Well the truth often is !:D

bomber82290
06/04/2007, 12:44 PM
what's the difference between a dub and batman.................batman can go into a shop without robin

06/04/2007, 11:34 PM
Nice to see Sligo fans still throwing full bottles. Congratulations on the fine work your security staff did in dealing with the incident last week. :rolleyes:

06/04/2007, 11:36 PM
cans Of Alcohol In A Bag Are Called A Bag Of Cans
WTF?:confused: No cans were found in any bag and no cans were brought in in any bag.

07/04/2007, 6:57 AM
what's the difference between a dub and batman.................batman can go into a shop without robin

That's pathetic.:p