View Full Version : Friday night live

Pages : 1 2 [3]

09/03/2007, 9:41 PM
Hehe, yeah, it was nice to see WestCoast TeacherzPetz take a pasting.

That muppet Morley really gets on my wick. He did nothing all night but lavish praise on ex-Corkies Fenn and Cahill, the latter of whom barely deserved it. Keegan was a more suitable candidate for MOTM.

Looks like that TG4 goon has a rival for Most Vacuous Interview Technique in Ivan (?? :confused: ) The Terrible.

Aaron
09/03/2007, 9:44 PM
Poor match tonight between us and Bray, just glad we got the 1-0 win. McCourt was excellent, Delaney commanded the Bray defence, not the greatest game but its expected on the first day.

Also well done to Wexfoird Yths and Limerick37, 2 good results for them tonight:)

lofty9
09/03/2007, 9:47 PM
We weren't the best tonight. 3points though. A few of the players looked rusty. Bray played well and will definitely prove a handful this year.

south sligo red
09/03/2007, 9:55 PM
Good match, great atmosphere & 3 points. Couldnt be more delighted! If we actually had a proven striker on the pitch it could have been a massacre. Great start to the season.

TOP OF THE LEAGUE
WE'RE HAVIN A LAUGH
TOP OF THE LEAGUE
WE'RE HAVIN A LAUGH

reder
09/03/2007, 10:09 PM
Game on the tele was **** poor lads tbh. Bohs looked a mess and Drogheda were very negative.

09/03/2007, 10:34 PM
Anyone know why Cobh were playing at Turners Cross this evening ? Is there a problem with St Colman's ?

09/03/2007, 10:45 PM
The Dundalk lads been so petty is quite shocking really.

My respect for ye has really gone down.While your busy laughing at us perhaps you should just remember what league we're playing in.

3300 at the game.Sligo played us off the park.A few absentees for UTD though.

Carotheplayer
09/03/2007, 10:46 PM
their re-development of the new stand isn't finished yet. i think they should be ok for the next home game

09/03/2007, 11:46 PM
.A few absentees for UTD though.

in fareness we had 4 missing, think ye had 2?

09/03/2007, 11:49 PM
in fareness we had 4 missing, think ye had 2?

Not making excuses.Better team won!:(

don ramo
10/03/2007, 12:07 AM
we were absolutely c*** tonight limerick were bad but us, :mad:

on a worse note we lost our best player when he was tackled high so hes gone for a month id say with a thigh injury:mad: :mad:

10/03/2007, 12:43 AM
The cameras should have been down at the RSC for a very good game of football! we were fantastic tonight! we had 5 shots at goal and cork only had 2 late on in the game! very big crowd tonight over 2000 id have imagined! Im very happy :D noway will we be relegated!! cant see it happenin after tonights performance!

Well deserved alright though I'd never judge your credentials on an RSC tie v City. Also don't think cameras should ever be at the RSC never mind tonight.
Usual shenanigans.
Just don't have enough rage in me anymore to be angry for 3 or 4 days at Packie Holden and his manipulation of ball-boys. Ye played the right game to beat City.

Warren will do well.
Where was Reynolds?

Drogman.
10/03/2007, 12:53 AM
We should have won tonight, even though I will agree the first half was a horror show!

Second half we tried to play a little better football but I still don't know how Fitzpatrick missed that chance :eek:

As regards the penalty decision, the second one looked a defo penalty. BohsPartisan said to me tonight that they had at least 3 penalty appeals :confused: I dunno where he got that from.

Anyway i would have taken a point at the start of the game but now I'm pi*sed off that we didn't get all 3.

Roll on UCD!

Good to see the lang*rs starting as they mean to go on :D

10/03/2007, 8:47 AM
Handball in first half, I think it was Robinson was the first. Second I didn't see who it was but looked like he was pushed in the box while going for a header on the far post, third came with Drogheda's scrambled clearance from that one where Fenn was bundled to the ground by Gartland.
On your panalty appeals the second one most definitely was not but Gem who wrothe the report on our website thought the first one was. I didn't see that so I'll reserve judgement.

10/03/2007, 11:13 AM
The Dessie Byrne tackle was most definitely a penalty. Took Robinson down before getting the ball. Typical Dessie really...

blue til i die
10/03/2007, 12:21 PM
Where was Reynolds?

he was in the stands. Even tho he's still on the books, he isnt in Cronins plans this year, but he still has another year on his contract so he'll collect his wages every week! didnt miss him last night anyway.

10/03/2007, 2:52 PM
3,300 is pretty much a full house with one side of the ground closed off for construction of the new stand.It was all open. No section closed for construction.

TheBoss
10/03/2007, 7:15 PM
2-1 Pats at the moment,

Apparentely Looney scored for Longford ;)

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/222-01.html

ccfcgirl
10/03/2007, 8:15 PM
Anyone know why Cobh were playing at Turners Cross this evening ? Is there a problem with St Colman's ?Renovations being done at the moment in Colemans Park.

Jaime
10/03/2007, 8:54 PM
3079 at the Bohs game.

Guitd
10/03/2007, 9:09 PM
It was all open. No section closed for construction.

dont know what ground you wer in but the terrace on the town side of terryland has been closed off for the last year work starts there on monday on new stand .only the boundry footpath is accessable to fans

Fivesilver
11/03/2007, 10:15 AM
Guitd is spot on - they seemed to have a line of mannequins stood along that path, too.

11/03/2007, 10:26 AM
those mad feckers were just frozen !!!!!

11/03/2007, 3:19 PM
Friday was a lovely way to start the season all right, pitiful game, pitiful city performance and I have a cold :(

We were terrible, Waterford played the right game 5 across the midfield, loads of energy, chased everything and worked hard. Never thought theyd actually score though and was surprised at unusual error from Mick.

We need to buck up big time or will be hammered by Pats. Players looked sluggish, poor preseason was obvious.

Pitch was terrible but no excuse really. Stewarding was a joke though. City fans were all put to right hand side of the stand...There were too many of us and too little room in that area so we ended up in season ticket holders seats which seriously ****ed off season tickets holders obviously. We had no where else to go thoguh as stewards told us to stay there. Badly organised.

Wouldnt be certain Waterford will go down this year. Not much Quality but Cronin will have them well organised and they work hard. Good luck to them

11/03/2007, 4:49 PM
I like death and taxes some things at always certain of Waterford - sh!te pitch, worst "stewarding" in the league, locals to play game like its the World Cup final, City not to win...

pp-me
11/03/2007, 4:58 PM
I like death and taxes some things at always certain of Waterford - sh!te pitch, worst "stewarding" in the league, locals to play game like its the World Cup final, City not to win...

Our world cup final is when the langers visit

stann
11/03/2007, 8:46 PM
There were too many of us and too little room in that area so we ended up in season ticket holders seats which seriously ****ed off season tickets holders obviously. We had no where else to go thoguh as stewards told us to stay there. Badly organised.

Did you hear that yourself or from someone else? Just that if it's true it needs bringing up with the powers that be down here.

As regards lack of quality, I think you're still underestimating us, we've got a handful of very tidy players scattered through the squad, but what harm, hope everyone keeps doing that this year.
A player can have all the ability in the world (and a few of your lot don't, BTW, Denis Behan for one is horrendously over-rated) but if he can't be arsed applying it...

11/03/2007, 10:45 PM
he was in the stands. Even tho he's still on the books, he isnt in Cronins plans this year, but he still has another year on his contract so he'll collect his wages every week! didnt miss him last night anyway.
That is a shame but understandable.
Don't think an ex-player-manager of his character is the best figure for a new young manager to have in the dressing room.
Surely Ramblers/Kilkenny or Shels would want him.
Unless he's on decent full-timers wages and acting the stubborn *****.

bigmac
12/03/2007, 9:02 AM
Did you hear that yourself or from someone else? Just that if it's true it needs bringing up with the powers that be down here.

It's true alright Stann, I'm a season ticket holder (over near the away section) but got stuck in Dublin until late. My father was saying after the game that he had trouble getting into his seat because of Cork fans. Himself and the guy next to him were then amongst Cork fans for the whole game - he said it was great craic though the club got it arseways as usual.
Must admit I have a lot of sympathy for Cork fans when they come and get f**ked around like that. We're just not used to big away crowds I think!

12/03/2007, 10:48 AM
Did you hear that yourself or from someone else? Just that if it's true it needs bringing up with the powers that be down here. I was there and standing next to 2 Waterford fans. I presume i was in someone elses seat but no one tried to move me

Denis Behan for one is horrendously over-rated) it...

By who :confused:

stann
12/03/2007, 6:21 PM
I was there and standing next to 2 Waterford fans. I presume i was in someone elses seat but no one tried to move me

That's pretty slack out of the stewards then.
Good chance you were either standing next to Bigmac's Dad and his mate, or me!
Was one of them a devilish handsome young blade with a gimlet eye and lantern jaw?

By who :confused:

By your own fans last Friday for one thing! :D

stann
12/03/2007, 6:27 PM
That is a shame but understandable.
Don't think an ex-player-manager of his character is the best figure for a new young manager to have in the dressing room.
Surely Ramblers/Kilkenny or Shels would want him.
Unless he's on decent full-timers wages and acting the stubborn *****.

That's what Cronin has gone on record with anyway, he doesn't want an ex-manager confusing things in the dressing room sort of thing.
He's not on a full-time wage AFAIK, he came back to resume his job with Crystal I think.

12/03/2007, 9:49 PM
Just a word on RTE's cverage last Friday. Everyone is quick enough to knock them when they deserve it (and God knows they do at times) However, there was a decent amount of effort put into the presentation on Friday. Not to say it was faultless, the presenter, Con Murphy and commentator Daragh Moloney were good, Roddy is still a clown and Pat Morely isn't far behind. Pre match interviews are welcome( only if they're well conducted though)But at least they seemed interested for a change, so well done. Hope they keep it up.

13/03/2007, 11:14 AM
have to agree Tony - Con Murphy is probably the best presenter RTÉ have for the football - only thing is - now he does the TV games I don't get to hear him presenting Friday Sportsnight on the Radio :(

Daragh is a pretty good commentator as well - although I wouldn't mind seeing how Gabriel Egan and Eoin Hand would do commentating on a TV game