View Full Version : St Patricks Day

08/03/2007, 9:47 PM
Tell me this....is there much happening up ur neck of the woods that day? Will be up for the game that evening but mite head over early. Will be on my own probably coz my children's wicked dad ruined our plans & is takin the kids for that weekend. :mad:

Mite give me a chance to actually meet a few Kildare fans (I was begining to think that like mons fans they were a figment of my imagination!)

Kildare Lad
08/03/2007, 10:03 PM
There is a parade on the main street in Newbridge, and i think it starts at 12:30. Dont know what time it be over though....

Usually On St.Patricks Day Newbridge does be packed and the main street full of great stuff! I would imagine the pubs will be buzzing too!

08/03/2007, 10:04 PM
pubs buzzin sounds like fun but since will be driving home I wont be buzzin!

not into standin in the rain watchin tractors & vintage cars going by so pub it is!

Philly
08/03/2007, 10:07 PM
Bands and the like behind Courtyard S.C.
Parade
Drinking I guess!
The usual.
Kildare County's mascot will be in the parade. What a legendary horse!

I wonder what sort of a crowd the match will get - tough night to attract people really.

Magicme, you wull be afforded the good aul' Station Road welcome that only Shamrock Rovers haven't experienced :)

08/03/2007, 10:09 PM
Have been there a few times! Once I was a bit drunk but other times was stone cold sober!

So does that welcome extend to someone, other than the ladies making the tea, saying hello to me?

Philly
09/03/2007, 3:01 PM
If you pay the extra €2 "hello fee" at the gate, yeah..

I'll say Hi to you MagicMe. I'm guessing you'll be the only Mons fan there!

12/03/2007, 8:26 AM
No there will be a few others including the girl who is affectionately known as "mini me".

I dont pay €2 for niceness! (it usually costs me a lot more to have someone talk to me! ;) )

12/03/2007, 1:03 PM
No there will be a few others including the girl who is affectionately known as "mini me".
I dont pay €2 for niceness! (it usually costs me a lot more to have someone talk to me! ;) )
While ye are all getting 'sloshed' that day have a beer for me, as I will be doing the brainblitz myself with all these crazy 'My great,great,great grandparents were Irish' Yanks!:D

steno
16/03/2007, 4:57 PM
Tell me this....is there much happening up ur neck of the woods that day? Will be up for the game that evening but mite head over early. Will be on my own probably coz my children's wicked dad ruined our plans & is takin the kids for that weekend. :mad:

Mite give me a chance to actually meet a few Kildare fans (I was begining to think that like mons fans they were a figment of my imagination!)

Quick everybody hide!:p :D

Philly
16/03/2007, 7:40 PM
Magicme if you see the parade you will see our Mascot "Stevie Coppaill" in the parade.

16/03/2007, 11:31 PM
see you all in a few hours I suppose! I will find where ur hiding u know!

17/03/2007, 11:24 PM
Thank you sooooo much to all those lovely kildare lads who stopped by to chat with me!

steno
20/03/2007, 7:11 PM
*crawls out of Saddam Hussein-like spider hole to see if coast is clear*

Ah No only messing with you Magicme:p .

Was too busy beating out I mean begging for Supporter Club membership to have a look for you, fair play to all the Mons for coming down as well.

Weren't in the bar by any chance at the end of the game?

Philly
20/03/2007, 9:50 PM
I said Hi on the stairs and you basically ran away.

Perhaps I should have worn Lynx?!?! :p

21/03/2007, 9:34 AM
jaysus was that u?? sorry! was thinkin of coffee and nothing else at that stage!

as for u steno.....b very afraid when u come to Monaghan!

steno
21/03/2007, 10:00 AM
Mondogs mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..............

21/03/2007, 10:07 AM
Mondogs mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..............

.........will be spiked with POISON!

Philly
21/03/2007, 10:43 AM
Yea well I'll probably be hitching in a lift in the Stenomobile to Monaghan! So will be interested in the Mondogs. I will write a BALANCED review of them, Magicme....

steno
21/03/2007, 6:45 PM
.........will be spiked with POISON!

:D :D

steno
21/03/2007, 6:48 PM
Yea well I'll probably be hitching in a lift in the Stenomobile to Monaghan! So will be interested in the Mondogs. I will write a BALANCED review of them, Magicme....

An article for the a match programme during the season perhaps?:D .

More than welcome to a lift down in the stenomobile philly assuming I'm able go of course. The match isn't until May:ball: .

21/03/2007, 6:50 PM
Well make sure u do come up and say hello this time. I will prob be doing the PA for the game so will be up in the press box.

Philly
21/03/2007, 7:26 PM
Press Box?

You mean the table at the back of the stand right? Hehe.

Philly
21/03/2007, 7:27 PM
Yes May 18th. My birthday!

21/03/2007, 7:30 PM
yeah the table at the back which will be transformed into a brill press box hopefully by the time you get here!

Remind me and will sing happy birthday (in the style of Marlyin Monroe) for you thro the PA! ;) :D

Philly
21/03/2007, 7:46 PM
Things are all change in Gortakeegan eh!!

You better sing happy Bday for me! It'll be a great day. I'll be 19. I'll get my first taste of Mondogs. And Magicme will sing a song for me. Lucky I didn't mix up the words Mondogs and Magicme there, eh...phew!!! :p

22/03/2007, 5:14 PM
Ha ha.....cheeky pup!