View Full Version : Ticket Arrival?

Pages : 1 [2] 3

WexDec
15/03/2007, 1:32 PM
FYI liverpool tickets are actually printed and sent from Holland.

.........not to mention from France a week before the Barca match, two weeks after they were purchased ! At least the hassle/incompetence level is consistent :mad:

15/03/2007, 1:50 PM
I was going to say that its unbelievable that the FAI have managed to split up blockbookers in a stadium that has almost twice as many seats as Lansdowne, but unfortunately its almost predictable at this stage.

Maybe if the powers that be in Merrion Sq spent more time doing the bread and butter of their jobs rather than trying to persecute Irish football fans this kind of fcuk up wouldn't happen.

reder
15/03/2007, 2:06 PM
Mine actually arrived today, Block 320, row Y. Looking at the stadium map, I think that was as good as I was going to get in the Davin Lower. All 3 are together, thankfully.

reder
15/03/2007, 2:10 PM
.........not to mention from France a week before the Barca match, two weeks after they were purchased ! At least the hassle/incompetence level is consistent :mad:

Outsourcing is mad. You can always get a duplicate on the day in Liverpool, alas the FAI cant seem to do that.

G-Man
15/03/2007, 4:51 PM
I was going to say that its unbelievable that the FAI have managed to split up blockbookers in a stadium that has almost twice as many seats as Lansdowne, but unfortunately its almost predictable at this stage.

Maybe if the powers that be in Merrion Sq spent more time doing the bread and butter of their jobs rather than trying to persecute Irish football fans this kind of fcuk up wouldn't happen.

I just cant understand how they could manage to split up loads of block bookers. Is it not possible to manage it that seats come together.

The reason I know so much about the seating in Croke Park is because the tickets for GAA games there come to our house at home and I help distribute them. There has never been an issue with the club getting separate tickets. If we got say 100 tickets, they would be in groups of 5/10 together in a row. So I cant see how the FAI couldnt use the GAA template of allocating tickets. Has the same problem happened in the rugby does anyone know?

15/03/2007, 5:48 PM
Still nothing by DHL yet, hope they come tomorrow at work or I'll be camping out at work like a right ar$e on a Saturday morning! :eek:

Newryrep
15/03/2007, 6:08 PM
Still nothing by DHL yet, hope they come tomorrow at work or I'll be camping out at work like a right ar$e on a Saturday morning! :eek:

Green Tribe - how come you recieve your tickets by DHL, do you have to choose it or pay extra for it? I havent recieved anything yet (i am not panicing just yet as i usually get tickets/letter later) but if i had the choice of DHL i would probably pay extra for it.

I am relying on An Post and Royal Mail .

15/03/2007, 6:24 PM
Green Tribe - how come you recieve your tickets by DHL, do you have to choose it or pay extra for it? I havent recieved anything yet (i am not panicing just yet as i usually get tickets/letter later) but if i had the choice of DHL i would probably pay extra for it.

I am relying on An Post and Royal Mail .

Cos I'm special! :D Only kidding, I dunno, I said to them cos I am in Glasgow will they arrive in time before i travel over for the game and they said on monday that they will be DHL'd over the next 2 days, I'm praying for tomorrow :eek: I did not ask for DHL so they better not charge me for it! :eek: Maybe just cos I am "overseas" so to speak and they are not coming by land by postman pat.

Newryrep
15/03/2007, 6:35 PM
Maybe just cos I am "overseas" so to speak and they are not coming by land by postman pat.

Jesus im confused now. So they trust Royal Mail overland but not An Post/Royal Mail oversea and royal Mail overland ?

maybe they are worried about pirates or sea monsters

co. down green
15/03/2007, 8:55 PM
Ours arrived in Belfast this morning - normal post.

lower Cusack, section 308

Happy enough with that, pretty close to half way line.

dynamo kerry
15/03/2007, 9:22 PM
got them..

section 722, one row apart, one seat over so art least I can slap my mate in the head

RedMick
16/03/2007, 7:44 AM
Arrived yesterday, four in upper Davin row V!!! Better bring the binoculars!!!

Newryrep
16/03/2007, 7:53 AM
Ours arrived in Belfast this morning - normal post.

If i dont get them today it wont be till tuesday untill the next post. i would prefer not to sweat over the`weekend.

SuperDave
16/03/2007, 12:54 PM
s 728, row z. by my estimations of 12*15m sections the length of the stand, we should be 30m from the halfway line (roughly on the edge of the penalty area) albeit way way up in nosebleed cloud. still, i've been up there for gaa games countless times and the view isn't anywhere near as bad as people make out.

ParkLife
16/03/2007, 1:00 PM
Got my tix yesterday, 6 of us all sitting together.
Lower Davin Sec 321 row N,can anyone tell me what kind of view I'll have from here?

SuperDave
16/03/2007, 1:10 PM
Got my tix yesterday, 6 of us all sitting together.
Lower Davin Sec 321 row N,can anyone tell me what kind of view I'll have from here?

not that far from the corner, but at least you're not too close to the front. decent enough view, but you're wet if it rains.

ParkLife
16/03/2007, 1:38 PM
Cheers for that,
Rain I can handle,getting beaten I couldn't stomach.I haven't been this excited since I walked out at Niigata stadium,Japan.I really think it's going to be something special.

dcfc1985
16/03/2007, 2:34 PM
Cheers for that,
Rain I can handle,getting beaten I couldn't stomach.I haven't been this excited since I walked out at Niigata stadium,Japan.I really think it's going to be something special.

Why did you walk out? :D :D

ParkLife
16/03/2007, 3:35 PM
Sorry I was thinking of someone else who walked OUT at that time :mad: :D :) ..Sorry couldn't resist!!

17/03/2007, 12:03 AM
Got mine, row V in the upper hogan, waay up in the Gods

Newryrep
17/03/2007, 11:59 AM
Got them this morning, 723 row P 2 together, bit in the corner but not that bothered as long as there are a few singers about

19/03/2007, 10:07 AM
maybe they are worried about pirates or sea monsters

LOL :D sea monsters i can see delaney coming out saying something in regards to them when tickets didnt arrive.

WexDec
20/03/2007, 4:09 PM
Got mine, 3 together in upper seats of Cusack Lower, 302, hopefully at least in line with the goal/peno box, not behind it. Mate who's in the same century as me on the waiting list got 3 together two rows behind me.

21/03/2007, 12:23 PM
you are behind me so dec!

WexDec
21/03/2007, 2:19 PM
I'll sing a song for you !

Did you see the photo of the pitch markings in the paper today, my gawd the Croker pitch makes a footie pitch look small. A fair gap from side stands to sideline but the gap from the goals to the stands behind them is bigger than I thought, maybe its just the shock of seeing it for the first time. I'm wondering will 302 be slightly behind the goals now ? 301 and the corresponding far Hogan stand section is most deffo behind it as is any curved sections at the far end.

21/03/2007, 2:26 PM
a soldiers song?

Countyman
21/03/2007, 2:50 PM
Apparantly they made the pitch 1 metre shorter than lansdowne so that the 20 yard line from the GAA pitch wouldnt cross the penalty boxes.

The soccer pitch looked tiny. Looks like anyone in the Hogan 328 or 728 will be in line with the end line.

But Stan says the advertising boards will be on the side of the pitch on saturday so everything will be hunky dory and the pitch wont look so small.:confused:

WexDec
21/03/2007, 2:52 PM
a soldiers song?
Yeah that one will do, I wonder will anybody join in with me.....if you hear the whole crowd ending up singing it remember who started it ! :D

Seems the goal line is in the middle of 303. Am surprised at that but at least no poles in our way or the like.

WexDec
21/03/2007, 3:03 PM
Apparantly they made the pitch 1 metre shorter than lansdowne so that the 20 yard line from the GAA pitch wouldnt cross the penalty boxes.

The soccer pitch looked tiny. Looks like anyone in the Hogan 328 or 728 will be in line with the end line.

But Stan says the advertising boards will be on the side of the pitch on saturday so everything will be hunky dory and the pitch wont look so small.:confused:

And the boys will have their kit on so they won't look so amat......ah feck it no need to resort to slagging our own lads even after certain atrocious games.

I would say 328/728 is going too far up. It looks like that on the ticketmaster map alright but they seemed to have bunched the corner and canal sections too much. Using the GAA one, www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html, and going with the info that its half through 303 at the far end and comparing goal markings and pitch shadings for comparative points (alright all highly dubious but does seem a more accurate map) it looks more like at the end of 326/726 which is two sections towards the canal. Probably somebody with more inside GAA/FAI knowledge will know but we'll all find out soon enough sure !

If it were 328 that would be an awful lot of people outside the perimeter !

Bluetonic
21/03/2007, 3:04 PM
People in the first few rows of the lowers won't be happy :eek:

Countyman
21/03/2007, 9:50 PM
I would say 328/728 is going too far up. It looks like that on the ticketmaster map alright but they seemed to have bunched the corner and canal sections too much. Using the GAA one, www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html (http://www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html), and going with the info that its half through 303 at the far end and comparing goal markings and pitch shadings for comparative points (alright all highly dubious but does seem a more accurate map) it looks more like at the end of 326/726 which is two sections towards the canal. Probably somebody with more inside GAA/FAI knowledge will know but we'll all find out soon enough sure !

Well copped there! Going by that I will on the goal-line in 727. I dont think there is a bad view in the ground apart from those seats in the last few rows of the lower tiers. The ceiling is very low and once I had to look around the corner of the pillar to see the hill goal.

Jon'o
22/03/2007, 10:42 AM
mmmm money taken by the FAI over a month ago... application form says that tickets are posted 2-3 weeks before the match... 2 days before the first game and .... NO tickets on my door step!

Rang the FAI and got put through to voicemail - 4 times ... mailbox full

Emailed the FAI - no reply

Rang five times today - ring us tomorrow and we'll see what we can do!

useless fkers :mad:

Sligo Hornet
22/03/2007, 11:15 AM
[QUOTE

useless fkers :mad:[/QUOTE]

Clue is in the initials.....Feck1ng All Incompetent!!!:rolleyes:

McGinty
22/03/2007, 1:09 PM
mmmm money taken by the FAI over a month ago... application form says that tickets are posted 2-3 weeks before the match... 2 days before the first game and .... NO tickets on my door step!

jesus thats unfortunate, it was bound to happen to someone though, very sloppy by the fai not registering the the postage, or at least giving the people the option to

DeNiro
22/03/2007, 1:15 PM

That's terrible. Well if someone has them they are in possession of lost / stolen property. Surely the FAI could check that out on the day. They're can't be too many cases of it. If they are weeding out touts, they should also weed this out!

Sumac
22/03/2007, 1:50 PM
Got a message from a friend in London saying that his tickets have not yet arrived either - Could we be looking at a situation where there are a number of empty seats on Saturday because people had not received their tickets and others outside the ground with no tickets

Armando
22/03/2007, 1:53 PM

Jon I sent you a PM....good news potentially.

Jon'o
22/03/2007, 2:19 PM
Good stuff Armando top man!

Still they may of sorted it... too much stress for my liking :o

Jon I sent you a PM....good news potentially.

Paulie
22/03/2007, 2:50 PM
I had a problem initially with my tickets which has now thankfully been sorted out. In the course of the FAI dealing with this they told me that they can cancel lost or stolen tickets through the barcode on the tickets. Then they just issue you with a new set. So for anyone whose tickets have yet to arrive you should be able to sort it out like that. This is of course assuming that you can get through. To get mine sorted I went to their offices myself as I work nearby. I was in the reception for about 20 minutes and the two girls on the working there were never off the phone taking queries about tickets during that time.

WexDec
22/03/2007, 2:56 PM
Well copped there! Going by that I will on the goal-line in 727. I dont think there is a bad view in the ground apart from those seats in the last few rows of the lower tiers. The ceiling is very low and once I had to look around the corner of the pillar to see the hill goal.

Yeah heard the very back of the lower tier is a joke as upper tier blocks a lot of your view. Must be worse for GAA matches with far more lofted balls than footie or rugby (well maybe marginally in footie's case :rolleyes: )

citizenerased
22/03/2007, 3:35 PM
no they wont , digusted in fact especailly lower daiv, how would ya see foock all?

22/03/2007, 5:32 PM
Mine came DHL to house(luckily someone was home by chance!) instead of work address last Thursday. Section 321 Lower Davin

kev mcq
22/03/2007, 8:47 PM
And the boys will have their kit on so they won't look so amat......ah feck it no need to resort to slagging our own lads even after certain atrocious games.

I would say 328/728 is going too far up. It looks like that on the ticketmaster map alright but they seemed to have bunched the corner and canal sections too much. Using the GAA one, www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html, and going with the info that its half through 303 at the far end and comparing goal markings and pitch shadings for comparative points (alright all highly dubious but does seem a more accurate map) it looks more like at the end of 326/726 which is two sections towards the canal. Probably somebody with more inside GAA/FAI knowledge will know but we'll all find out soon enough sure !

Correct, it will be on the edge of 326. I'm in the cusack 311 and that's pretty much on the goal line i think (and hope!).
How could it have been 328, sure thats on about the 45 metre line!?:confused:

WexDec
23/03/2007, 10:15 PM
Yeah its the ticketmaster map that makes it look like 328 as its not in proportion at all like it puts 311 in more of a 313 position. There would've only been 5 sections fully between the goal lines in that case, its not a tennis match we're going to see ! :D

WexDec
26/03/2007, 10:00 AM
Where I was sitting in 302, seat 25, was in line with just outside the peno box rather than behind the goal line. Better than I expected. I would say the hill edge of 302 might've been in line with the goal line at worse it certainly wasn't the middle of 303. Should've brought shades / cap / visor for action at the far end though.

casso36
26/03/2007, 10:17 AM
Well my seats were ****e!!! The Atmosphere around us was ****e!!! The plonkers in front of us, Singing who are u, Who are u, What a shower of wallies and anyone that was involved in that should be ashamed of themselves.

Lower Davin Stand Row WW, Right at the back could only see the lower stands. A\nd stuck there again for the wednesday night.

Bleeding FAI have alot to answer for.

cullenswood
26/03/2007, 11:17 AM
Well my seats were ****e!!! The Atmosphere around us was ****e!!! The plonkers in front of us, Singing who are u, Who are u, What a shower of wallies and anyone that was involved in that should be ashamed of themselves.

Lower Davin Stand Row WW, Right at the back could only see the lower stands. A\nd stuck there again for the wednesday night.

Bleeding FAI have alot to answer for.

How can they answer for the layout of the stadium, or not being able to put everyone on the halfway line???!

casso36
26/03/2007, 11:40 AM
How can they answer for the layout of the stadium, or not being able to put everyone on the halfway line???!

Well i did ask for cusack, Hogan stand seats and i get stuck with the Nobheads that sing Who are u, who are u. in the lower Davin stand.

Do you want to swap seats for wednesday and see how u get on???:D

26/03/2007, 11:45 AM
FAI didn't sell the first 6 odd rows of the Lower Davin (behind the goals at least).

(rare) bit of credit to them, the IRFU had no problem selling these seats at full price.

Row NN of Lower Davin view actually wasn't too bad, can imagine the seats further back under the overhang are poor enough, as evidenced by the LCD teles that hang from the roof to show people whats going on.

casso36
26/03/2007, 11:57 AM
FAI didn't sell the first 6 odd rows of the Lower Davin (behind the goals at least).

(rare) bit of credit to them, the IRFU had no problem selling these seats at full price.

Row NN of Lower Davin view actually wasn't too bad, can imagine the seats further back under the overhang are poor enough, as evidenced by the LCD teles that hang from the roof to show people whats going on.

Exactly One!!

Problem was that the ****ing things were not showing anything apart from the 2 teams crest's and and letting us know who we were playing, what a joke!!

Do you want to swap seats for wednesday?? :D ;)