View Full Version : Fixture clashes
Mark Breen
07/03/2007, 8:15 AM
The FAI fcuk up again (Am i aloud say that or will i be fined 5K)
Coutesy of eagle eye Mernock on Shelsweb ( http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/viewtopic.php?t=8116 )
How did no one on here spot these clashes?!!! Get ready for some Thursday/Saturday/Sunday games lads!!!
http://www.eleven-a-side.com/shelbourne/fixtures.asp
May 18 FD Shelbourne v Finn Harps Tolka Park 8.00 pm
July 13 FD Shelbourne v Kildare County Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Aug 03 FD Shelbourne v Athlone Town Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Aug 31 FD Shelbourne v Limerick 37 Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Oct 26 FD Shelbourne v Cobh Ramblers Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Nov 09 FD Shelbourne v Wexford Youths Tolka Park 8.00 pm
http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/fixtures.php
Fri. 18 May EL Shamrock Rovers v Waterford United Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 13 July EL Shamrock Rovers v U.C.D. Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 3 August EL Shamrock Rovers v Derry City Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 31 August EL Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 26 Oct EL Shamrock Rovers v Sligo Rovers Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 9 Nov EL Shamrock Rovers v Waterford United Tolka Park 8.00 pm
07/03/2007, 8:23 AM
Both teams can play at the same time! Imagine it 44 man mass murderball! You could install four goals and paint the pitch different colours.
Loads of people spotted it. Not a huge deal. Let the premier team play on Friday and the lower league team play on Thursday or Sunday. If thats not acceptable maybe the lower league side could use a grund more suited to that division, like Whitehall
07/03/2007, 8:55 AM
Loads of people spotted it. Not a huge deal. Let the premier team play on Friday and the lower league team play on Thursday or Sunday. If thats not acceptable maybe the lower league side could use a grund more suited to that division, like Whitehall
Quality :D
07/03/2007, 8:56 AM
The FAI fcuk up again (Am i aloud say that or will i be fined 5K)
Coutesy of eagle eye Mernock on Shelsweb ( http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/viewtopic.php?t=8116 )
How did no one on here spot these clashes?!!! Get ready for some Thursday/Saturday/Sunday games lads!!!
http://www.eleven-a-side.com/shelbourne/fixtures.asp
May 18 FD Shelbourne v Finn Harps Tolka Park 8.00 pm
July 13 FD Shelbourne v Kildare County Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Aug 03 FD Shelbourne v Athlone Town Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Aug 31 FD Shelbourne v Limerick 37 Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Oct 26 FD Shelbourne v Cobh Ramblers Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Nov 09 FD Shelbourne v Wexford Youths Tolka Park 8.00 pm
http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/fixtures.php
Fri. 18 May EL Shamrock Rovers v Waterford United Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 13 July EL Shamrock Rovers v U.C.D. Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 3 August EL Shamrock Rovers v Derry City Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 31 August EL Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 26 Oct EL Shamrock Rovers v Sligo Rovers Tolka Park 8.00 pm
Fri. 9 Nov EL Shamrock Rovers v Waterford United Tolka Park 8.00 pm
The FAI are obviously experimenting with the concept of Double headers a la GAA :D
Mark Breen
07/03/2007, 9:06 AM
I know your trying to be funny but what should and WILL happen is the team who own the lease will play there games on the Friday and the homeless will play when ever we let them.
By the way if loads of people noticed this how come it wasn't on the message board (I must have missed the thread)
I read about it on the Rovers MB the day the fixtures were announced. Maybe one of their fans will give you a link. ([i]Edit; Found it myself}
All these clash with a Shels game...
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2338&page=2
I didn't bother posting it here because it doesn't affect me one tiny little bit. I presume others who noticed it felt the same way
DecBoh
07/03/2007, 10:02 AM
the team who own the lease will play there games on the Friday and the homeless will play when ever we let them
I don't see Ossie Kilkenny FC in any of the fixtures :confused:
Mark Breen
07/03/2007, 10:07 AM
I read about it on the Rovers MB the day the fixtures were announced. Maybe one of their fans will give you a link. ([i]Edit; Found it myself}
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2338&page=2
I didn't bother posting it here because it doesn't affect me one tiny little bit. I presume others who noticed it felt the same way
Thats fair enough, I wouldn't bother going on the rovers MB so i only noticed it when Mernock posted it on teh shelsweb.
As for the Bohs fans comment, dont be a ass all your life, The lease is still in Shels name (Well accolade actually) Not ossie, he is bank rolling us this season but hasn't bought the lease out yet, that wont happen ontill shesl have another ground to move into, why do you think he's bank rolling us.. cause if he doesn't and we fail to excist he wont get Tolka, he agreement with shels will be null and void.
superblues
By the way if loads of people noticed this how come it wasn't on the message board (I must have missed the thread)
I mentioned the clash of Shams v Waterford and The shels last game of the season about 4 days after the fixtures came out. Nobody seemed to think it was that much of a problem then. I didnt however realise they had made that many fixture mistakes.
Both teams can play at the same time! Imagine it 44 man mass murderball! You could install four goals and paint the pitch different colours.
And in the event of a draw after 90 minutes - EXTRA-TIME MULTIBALLl!!! :ball: :ball: :ball:
Mark Breen
07/03/2007, 10:09 AM
I mentioned the clash of Shams v Waterford and The shels last game of the season about 4 days after the fixtures came out. Nobody seemed to think it was that much of a problem then. I didnt however realise they had made that many fixture mistakes.
By the way, the shels game(s) are now on the Thursday night, i am sick we have been made play on thursdays, Rovers are the ones renting from us, It should be up to Shels who play's in Tolka and which nights, don't know who made this decision (Fai - Shels BOM) but i'm really pi ssed off
DecBoh
07/03/2007, 10:13 AM
As for the Bohs fans comment, dont be a ass all your life, The lease is still in Shels name (Well accolade actually) Not ossie, he is bank rolling us this season but hasn't bought the lease out yet, that wont happen ontill shesl have another ground to move into, why do you think he's bank rolling us.. cause if he doesn't and we fail to excist he wont get Tolka, he agreement with shels will be null and void.
I'm aware of the situation, it's called slagging....maybe your sense of humour crashed along with your club :rolleyes:
07/03/2007, 10:18 AM
I wouldn't bother going on the rovers MB
Why? In case you might see what happens when loyal, motivated and passionate fans save their club from extinction? You're right it would shame you if you had a look.
As for Shels owning the lease....... :D
bluemovie
07/03/2007, 10:22 AM
And in the event of a draw after 90 minutes - EXTRA-TIME MULTIBALLl!!!
They already experimented with that in the 2004 Cup Final. :mad:
Shels playing games on Thursdays might actually boost their gates with fans of other clubs going for an occasional novelty. I'd pop down to Tolka on a Thursday to whet my appetite for our Premier Division match on the Fridays.
green-blood
07/03/2007, 10:55 AM
By the way, the shels game(s) are now on the Thursday night, i am sick we have been made play on thursdays, Rovers are the ones renting from us, It should be up to Shels who play's in Tolka and which nights, don't know who made this decision (Fai - Shels BOM) but i'm really pi ssed off
grand so, make sure yis clean up after yourselves too, right, or we wont give you your pocket money
Louth4sam
07/03/2007, 11:01 AM
Thursday night football is great. You'll love it!!! :D :D :D
07/03/2007, 11:21 AM
Premier Division games take precedence over First Division games in the FAI Rulebook...
The "Order of Precedence" of games shall be as follows:
(1) The FAI Senior Challenge Cup Competition;
(2) The FAI eircom League of Ireland Premier Division;
(3) The FAI eircom League of Ireland First Division;
(4) The FAI Intermediate Cup;
(5) The FAI Junior Cup;
(6) Affiliated Association Cup Competitions;
(7) Provincial Senior Leagues;
(8) The FAI Youth Challenge Cup Competitions;
(9) The FAI Youth Leagues (recognised divisions only)
(10) Amateur Leagues (recognised divisions only)
(11) All other Competitions of The Association.
So if there is a fixture clash - the higher placed competition takes preference
07/03/2007, 11:30 AM
Great decision by the league.
"Rules are Rules!"
I post above purely to protect the integrity in the league and not for any selfsih reasons. I can't believe anybody would think I'd actually put having a dig at Shels ahead of the prosperity of this league.
07/03/2007, 11:47 AM
Thursday night football is great. You'll love it!!! :D :D :D
It's a joke and could only happen in this league. Why cant shels play saturday or sunday?
If you think the crowds are going to be bad in the first playing on a thursday will make sure you could be down to CHF like "crowds".
07/03/2007, 11:59 AM
I presume Shels were given the option of Sundays but chose Thursdays over them
DecBoh
07/03/2007, 12:57 PM
I presume Shels were given the option of Sundays but chose Thursdays over them
The ecker will have to be done for Monday, rules Sunday out. ;)
07/03/2007, 1:02 PM
I read about it on the Rovers MB the day the fixtures were announced.
I think you're being a bit harsh on the Shels fans, Dodge. I mean, it's easy to miss a small thing like a fixture clash when you have your hands full with trying to save your club.
I would have thought the club who were actually paying rent should have precedence over the one who weren't?