View Full Version : Sligo are not happy campers

Claret Murph
06/03/2007, 11:59 AM
As a rule I don't visit other clubs site's too often but just one comment about the price they are charging for their own supporters to stump up ( 20 euro to Galway ) has really upset quite a few for some reason or other . Anybody got any idea's why they are a bit touchy at the moment ???????:D :D :D

GUISAUltra
06/03/2007, 12:21 PM
a lot of them are just ****ed off because their club is being ****ed up against the wall at the moment. they have to play there home games on a sunday afternoon because they took down their old flood lights and haven't got new ones yet. they've had 3 managers in 6 months. their ground isnt in good shape and the pitch is supposed to be fairly poor as well and on top of all this they have lost loads of their best players from last season and they haven't really been replaced. i know if this was happening in galway i would be well ****ed off

corbyeire
06/03/2007, 1:10 PM
yea - its fairly gone ar$e up for them

scotsbeer
06/03/2007, 4:56 PM
As a rule I don't visit other clubs site's too often but just one comment about the price they are charging for their own supporters to stump up ( 20 euro to Galway ) has really upset quite a few for some reason or other . Anybody got any idea's why they are a bit touchy at the moment ???????:D :D :D

why 20 euro for away fans when united fans are being charged 15? am sure we would be just as ****ed off if it was the other way around.
apart from that, i hope we horse them on friday and they have a mince season

06/03/2007, 5:27 PM
why 20 euro for away fans when united fans are being charged 15? am sure we would be just as ****ed off if it was the other way around.
apart from that, i hope we horse them on friday and they have a mince season

not for the ticket.....€20 for the bus! ye really are thick!

corbyeire
06/03/2007, 6:41 PM
ha ha! - its warming up!

06/03/2007, 6:44 PM
is it?

06/03/2007, 6:49 PM
ha ha! - its warming up!

according to the youtube video anyways:rolleyes:

yis would think all ticket matches were unbelievable!:eek:

corbyeire
06/03/2007, 6:56 PM
well sorry - just the first prem game in years :D

Claret Murph
07/03/2007, 6:04 AM
Also just to cap it all they are charging 40 euro for the bus from Dublin , no wonder they are upset as they are getting ripped off on the bus and stuffed on friday night , I am sure there will be tears in the away section . But the good news for Sligo fans is paper tissues are on sale at the club shop in Terryland for 8 euro a pack .

07/03/2007, 1:46 PM
WTF, the bus has nothing to do with the club and is being run by supporters,NOT THE CLUB!!! The cost is to cover the bus and nothing more,nothing goes to the club.
We will be bringing plenty of sh!t with us so might need those tissues.

GuisaSaigon
07/03/2007, 2:19 PM
We will be bringing plenty of sh!t with us

You said it! :D

Jeebus
07/03/2007, 2:47 PM
WTF, the bus has nothing to do with the club and is being run by supporters,NOT THE CLUB!!! The cost is to cover the bus and nothing more,nothing goes to the club.

Leave him Stars, he's only an immature muppet. It'll be interesting to see what their Dublin supporters club charge when they run their bus to the showgrounds.;)

07/03/2007, 2:59 PM
Is this the same Jeebus who supported Limerick not so long ago or a new version.

07/03/2007, 3:03 PM

What....ye're going a step up from the usual "da Rovers"?:eek:

Ye'll be outplayed on the pitch and outdone in the Stand,no doubt.

07/03/2007, 3:04 PM
Leave him Stars, he's only an immature muppet. It'll be interesting to see what their Dublin supporters club charge when they run their bus to the showgrounds.;)

Might have to charge a Security fee.Ya know,we do well to get of there without at least one window gone.

Claret Murph
07/03/2007, 3:25 PM
GROW UP JEEBUS
As they say if you can't stand the heat turn the lights off , sorry again you don't have any !!!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :)

gilberto_eire
07/03/2007, 3:55 PM
Is this the same Jeebus who supported Limerick not so long ago or a new version.

join date is 2yrs ago anyway

Jeebus
07/03/2007, 4:34 PM

No different person. he's Jebus, im Jeebus. hope its not too confusing for ye Galway lads:D

GuisaSaigon
07/03/2007, 5:18 PM
No different person. he's Jebus, im Jeebus. hope its not too confusing for ye Galway lads:D

Any relation?

GUISAUltra
07/03/2007, 9:08 PM
he spouts bull**** like him anyway so i wouldnt be surprised

Jeebus
07/03/2007, 10:32 PM
he spouts bull**** like him anyway so i wouldnt be surprised

No relation as far as i know anyways;). and what bulls*** have i been spouting, pray tell??!!:confused:

08/03/2007, 12:08 AM
Any relation?

Well one would assume he has a mother.

Fivesilver
08/03/2007, 6:53 AM
What....ye're going a step up from the usual "da Rovers"?

In deference to our hosts, we'll consider giving an airing of the all-time classic Ooh aah Johnny Morris-Burke. :rolleyes:

JW.
08/03/2007, 3:58 PM
20 quid is pretty dear from Sligo-Galway to be fair. You'd imagine they'd fill a 50-seater, so draw your own conclusions.

scotsbeer
08/03/2007, 4:09 PM
not for the ticket.....€20 for the bus! ye really are thick!

cammy fraser.... ya gliaiket bam

08/03/2007, 4:12 PM
Adult Day Return ... €17.10 is the price of a daily return ticket on Bus Eireann
well thats the internet price so the price for the regular commuter would be a bit higher also bearing in mind its a private bus , i dont think its that steep a price.

corbyeire
08/03/2007, 5:53 PM
maybe they are precharging for the soiling!

Tir Oilean
08/03/2007, 6:22 PM
cammy fraser.... ya gliaiket bam

Translate please!

08/03/2007, 6:46 PM

that has to be one of the worst jokes i have ever read on this forum....I would say Galway wit,but im sure Galway fans are embarrest about that shocking attempt of humour.

08/03/2007, 7:30 PM

shockin :eek:

Fivesilver
09/03/2007, 12:53 AM
shockin :eek:

As the saying goes, What would you expect from an ass but a kick?

GUISAUltra
09/03/2007, 9:17 AM
i honestly dont think 20 euro is that bad lads and people are blowing it completely out of proportion. its at least 15 whenever we travel to sligo so an extra 5r isnt that much really

Claret Murph
09/03/2007, 10:31 AM
GUISA
So how about the 40 from Dublin
And before the Sligo lads jump all over me I know it has nothing to do with the club etc etc .

Darco Ooragnak
09/03/2007, 10:51 AM
GUISA
So how about the 40 from Dublin
And before the Sligo lads jump all over me I know it has nothing to do with the club etc etc .

Obsessed.

GUISAUltra
09/03/2007, 11:32 AM
from what i gather the bus coming from dublin is only carrying 14 people so obviously it will cost a bit more, also if its a dublin bus company ya can guarantee they are gonna charge more than other bus companies around the country because as everybody knows everything is more expensive in dublin.

corbyeire
09/03/2007, 11:38 AM
sligo boys im just trying to lower myself to yere amazing standards of humor = come on show me the way, i clearly need education in your ways

Only1Rovers
09/03/2007, 10:27 PM
yea - its fairly gone ar$e up for them

Not Quite Yet, not on the pitch yet!!:D

10/03/2007, 1:11 AM
Dear Claret Murph,

We wish to advise, with regard to the heading on this thread that, as of 9.40pm on Friday 9th March, Sligo are extremely happy campers.

Yours sincerely,

Jeebus
10/03/2007, 2:09 AM
Dear Claret Murph,

We wish to advise, with regard to the heading on this thread that, as of 9.40pm on Friday 9th March, Sligo are extremely happy campers.

Yours sincerely,

I concur:D

gilberto_eire
10/03/2007, 2:13 AM
sligo fans cant seem to stay off our page at 3am.... ''ye'r not our rivals'' i have to disagree after all your posts on here!.

Jeebus
10/03/2007, 2:52 AM
sligo fans cant seem to stay off our page at 3am.... ''ye'r not our rivals'' i have to disagree after all your posts on here!.

I never have seen ye as our rivals but when your comrades like P Dunne, Conor H & Claret Murph come on our forum spouting shoite during the week what choice do we have?? in all fairness if the tables were reversed we wouldnt hear the end of it.

40 euro and worth the trip.

10/03/2007, 8:54 AM
Show me one thing i "spouted" on your forum during the week.

Tosspot.

Da Real Rover
10/03/2007, 4:34 PM
Ye'll be outplayed on the pitch and outdone in the Stand,no doubt.

LOL, oh i do love it when yee galway boys make an arse of yourselves, in both cases. Outplayed and out sung, FACT.

Claret Murph
11/03/2007, 4:18 AM
Sligo boys , it will be a long season for both teams and one ray of sunshine will not make a summer .

GUISAUltra
11/03/2007, 12:07 PM
LOL, oh i do love it when yee galway boys make an arse of yourselves, in both cases. Outplayed and out sung, FACT.

you are talking crap rover. while ye did outplay us on the pitch, i cant argue with that. i didnt hear ye once throughout the game

11/03/2007, 12:49 PM
you are talking crap rover. while ye did outplay us on the pitch, i cant argue with that. i didnt hear ye once throughout the game

we didnt hear ye either but ye were singing! we were at the other end of the stand to ye!
grow up everyone

GUISAUltra
11/03/2007, 3:34 PM
what do ya mean grow up. all i said was i didnt hear ye singing. you said ye couldnt hear us singing so therefore its impossible to say who outsung who

11/03/2007, 4:35 PM
where were u sittin/standin trueblue??

12/03/2007, 6:37 AM
I myself was near the half way line, to be honest all I heard of the sligo fans before they scored was a faint "the rovers" being chanted, otherwise it was all GUFC up until then. From when sligo scored, it was all them until the end of the match.