View Full Version : Supporters Club Thread

05/03/2007, 8:44 PM
Your big all purpose thread for anything SC related

Any Questions with regards to supporters club activities stick them up here. Any suggestions also much appreciated

Anyone who wishes to join the supporters club PM myself or NeedToKnow

€20 for an adult
€10 for a student

05/03/2007, 8:53 PM
Actually was just gonna post up a thread asking if anyone wanted to contribute a article for the upcoming fanzine. I'm looking for someone to write a 350 word approx. article on Limerick's pre-season preferably so PM me if you're interested

Needtoknow
06/03/2007, 7:55 AM

Any Questions with regards to supporters club activities stick them up here. Any suggestions also much appreciated

€20 for an adult
€10 for a student

We are looking for everyone coming to the games to join the SC. Also, any SC buses that are run, will only be open to official SC members. If you PM us with your details, we will get a form to you & get you signed up.

LFC in Exile
06/03/2007, 7:59 AM

€20 for an adult
€10 for a student

I'll fix up with you on Friday night.

06/03/2007, 8:00 AM
I'll fix up with you on Friday night.

Good Man

We already have more members than last year :)

Kerry Blue
09/03/2007, 2:48 PM
Can someone make this thread a 'sticky' so it doesn't get lost among the other threads.

Old keeper
09/03/2007, 10:54 PM
Can someone make this thread a 'sticky' so it doesn't get lost among the other threads.

Hi Lads

Thanks to all the supporters who made the trip to Cork!

Just a line to let you all know that the stand in Jackman is being designated as a family area for the first two home games, I know you guys wanted to make your home there but the aim is to have the ground family friendly, and to that end we want to make it attractive to bring kids and the whole family. This move is being taken to try to increase the attendances at games and we hope you will support this move. Along with this ALL under 12's will be admitted free if accompanied by an adult

Monkfish
09/03/2007, 11:40 PM
I propose the far side behind the dugouts then. But if its raining........

LFC in Exile
10/03/2007, 10:29 AM
Hi Lads

Thanks to all the supporters who made the trip to Cork!

Just a line to let you all know that the stand in Jackman is being designated as a family area for the first two home games, I know you guys wanted to make your home there but the aim is to have the ground family friendly, and to that end we want to make it attractive to bring kids and the whole family. This move is being taken to try to increase the attendances at games and we hope you will support this move. Along with this ALL under 12's will be admitted free if accompanied by an adult

Fair enough oldkeeper - I think its best to keep Lim til I Die away from the kids too. :)

Seriously, this is a good idea and L37 fans should respect it.

11/03/2007, 1:55 AM
Fair enough oldkeeper - I think its best to keep Lim til I Die away from the kids too. :)

Seriously, this is a good idea and L37 fans should respect it.

Crap Idea

No Offence Ger but this "family friendly" stuff wont wash with me for a second

Supposing it rains??

Your going to have your bread and butter standing out in it so the club can cater for the "family" market, a market which I can guarentee you will shag off the second we lose a game

don ramo
11/03/2007, 11:12 AM
was wait for LTID to comment, he doesnt want kids ingrounds cause there annoying, and if it does rain you all move in under the stand not stand like an idiot in the rain, fair duece to the club making it family friendly good way to build support, and also tapping into the youth system, youll have with so many youngsters there your crowds will be up, but are you going to let the under age teams into the ground free if they play for lim37 underage teams.

Old keeper
11/03/2007, 11:28 AM
was wait for LTID to comment, he doesnt want kids ingrounds cause there annoying, and if it does rain you all move in under the stand not stand like an idiot in the rain, fair duece to the club making it family friendly good way to build support, and also tapping into the youth system, youll have with so many youngsters there your crowds will be up, but are you going to let the under age teams into the ground free if they play for lim37 underage teams.

Hi Don

We will have to make you an hon Limerick Fan your on the threads so often.

We are allowing ALL under 12's free if accompanied by an adult

Hi LTID

While I Fully understand where you are coming from, I do think we need to attract new and old supporters, The club has had many call and texts from people who are very excited about the move back into town and we want to try and capture this excitment and try to keep it going. Summer football is made for families with long days to fill and what better way to end a Friday than the Mam Dad and children making a trip to jackman to see their club play!

You and the rest of the solid support have been the backbone of the club and will not be ignored, this is just a trial to see if we can raise the attendances and we are asking for your support in the trial

Monkfish
11/03/2007, 2:39 PM
Hi Don

Hi LTID

While I Fully understand where you are coming from, I do think we need to attract new and old supporters, The club has had many call and texts from people who are very excited about the move back into town and we want to try and capture this excitment and try to keep it going. Summer football is made for families with long days to fill and what better way to end a Friday than the Mam Dad and children making a trip to jackman to see their club play!

You and the rest of the solid support have been the backbone of the club and will not be ignored, this is just a trial to see if we can raise the attendances and we are asking for your support in the trial

Will you be stopping away fans from entering it?

don ramo
11/03/2007, 4:02 PM
Hi Don

thanks im just trying to make it to the first team on the forum:D
that gets the crowds goin with kids they normally join in with the hardcore fans and help elevate the noise, we got it three years ago when we were nearly promoted

Monkfish
11/03/2007, 4:08 PM
thanks im just trying to make it to the first team on the forum:D
that gets the crowds goin with kids they normally join in with the hardcore fans and help elevate the noise, we got it three years ago when we were nearly promoted

But the kids and the now soaking wet 'hardcore' will be seperated, suppose you cant keep everybody happy.

11/03/2007, 4:09 PM
Hi LTID

Would you like some maple syrup with your waffle?? :rolleyes:

Not good enough, take the old guard for granted, "Shur they'll come to the games anyway".

Do you honestly think families are going to flock because you've laid on a pigeon coop for them??

I could totally understand the laying on of a family enclosure if we had some facilities in the Jacks. As it is your just $hitting on the hardcore

The more things change, the more they stay the same eh?

11/03/2007, 4:10 PM

I feel far more strongly about little kids not being allowed on the internet

Read your own posts to discover why :rolleyes:

limerickblue
11/03/2007, 4:57 PM
how long before the poor hardcore fan, get somewhere dry to stand, i believe that a mixture of the hardcores and youngsters is always best, Do you remeber that the young teens would crowd around the hardcores and they would really do there best to make some noise.

Monkfish
11/03/2007, 5:01 PM
how long before the poor hardcore fan, get somewhere dry to stand, i believe that a mixture of the hardcores and youngsters is always best, Do you remeber that the young teens would crowd around the hardcores and they would really do there best to make some noise.

Correct!

don ramo
11/03/2007, 5:02 PM
But the kids and the now soaking wet 'hardcore' will be seperated, suppose you cant keep everybody happy.

dont be idiotic firstly its summer football, and if it rains there hardly gonna lock ye out of the stand, we stand out in the open in our place and if it rains just move on into the stand for cover, its not a big deal, there hardly gonna ban people from the stand unless a kid is with them,
there on about doing it down here too, i have no objections its a big stand if its full its full, people pay to fill it and if there there first you cant argue they paid the same as everyone else

don ramo
11/03/2007, 5:05 PM
I feel far more strongly about little kids not being allowed on the internet

Read your own posts to discover why :rolleyes:

haha im a child never heard that before, whats next i live in queenstown, get some new jokes, please id like to hear some new ones

Monkfish
11/03/2007, 5:16 PM
[QUOTE=don ramo;641541]dont be idiotic firstly its summer football,

The 2 designated games are in the month of March, it happens to rain in that month along with the summer months, didnt you know? look out the window next time mammys collecting you from school. I can see what the club are trying to do, just saying that people aint gonna stand in the ****ing rain for 90+ mins (obiously)

Monkfish
11/03/2007, 5:17 PM
haha im a child never heard that before, whats next i live in queenstown, get some new jokes, please id like to hear some new ones

Like stab city?

limerickblue
11/03/2007, 5:23 PM
the reasson any youths attend a match is for the buzz of being in the crowd with real passionate fans. they love getting the chance to roar and shout at every decision.
Also can i request behind the goals, everybody loves roaring at goalkeeper. who willl ever forget CONNOR i think he went home crying he got such a bad doing in limerick that night.
So anybody else for behind the goals and before long you will see the families will leave the stand and follow the true fans behind the goals.

don ramo
11/03/2007, 6:19 PM
Like stab city?

ya gets a bit old

don ramo
11/03/2007, 6:20 PM
[QUOTE=don ramo;641541]dont be idiotic firstly its summer football,

The 2 designated games are in the month of March, it happens to rain in that month along with the summer months, didnt you know? look out the window next time mammys collecting you from school. I can see what the club are trying to do, just saying that people aint gonna stand in the ****ing rain for 90+ mins (obiously)

of course there not they'll just go under the stand the club wont let pepole stand in the rain if the stand is a bit empty,:eek:

i didnt know it rained in spring sorry about that:D

Breska Rover
12/03/2007, 8:31 AM
Agree 100% with Limerick blue, Poor Dan Connor must have had nightmares about reurning to limerick after that.

Why not try and see if this works with incouraging the families into the ground, no one is forgetting the hard core supporters but surely it would be better for everyone concerned if the attendences were bigger.

Are you goin to the game fri night Don Ramo and why such a big interest in Limerick 37, i taught you would have seen enough of us friday nite!

12/03/2007, 9:20 AM
Agree 100% with Limerick blue, Poor Dan Connor must have had nightmares about reurning to limerick after that.

Do I detect "Irregulars"??? :p

There was keepers got far, far, worse than Dan Connor

Not that abusing a keeper is a good enough reason to be booted out of the shed for anyway.

12/03/2007, 9:57 AM
Well if we're locked out of the stand lads we need to sort another place for us all to stand together, again this whole lark of having pockets of us around the ground doesn't create much noise at all.

As for the family friendly enclosure, I'd like to know how its going to be maintained? I'll give it a go, but will there be stewards there to stop the away supporters or non-foot posters from going in there? Cause honest to God, if I''m out in the rain and look into the stand and see a load of Athlone supporters in there I'm not going to be a happy man

As for Dan Connor, you should have seen the dogs abuse we gave Jamie Nolan down in Cork, I'd say the guy is still crying into his security blanket after it!

don ramo
12/03/2007, 11:12 AM
Are you goin to the game fri night Don Ramo and why such a big interest in Limerick 37, i taught you would have seen enough of us friday nite!

was thinking of goin,:D but i have a trip to wexford planned the following day so bit to much travelling, i have just as much interest in other clubs as i do here but every time i post a comment here i have to reply to it about five times as someone normally doesnt understand it as makes me send another reply, sure i follow eircom league soccer, cobh is the team that i follow, but then again i have no problem goin to watch other teams play, as long as my team isnt palyin the same night, same goes for all sports foreign and national, im a sprots fan with my main support focused on cobh ramblers :ball: :ball:

12/03/2007, 2:11 PM
I've been receiving correspondance from a UK based supporter who has been trying to get peripherally involved in the SC, but nobody seems to want to get in contact with him. He's involved with a semi-pro club in the UK and seems to have some good ideas. He has pm'd the SC, but nobody seems to want to talk to him.

If anyone wants his details let me know and I'll send on his info.

Monkfish
12/03/2007, 6:59 PM
I've been receiving correspondance from a UK based supporter who has been trying to get peripherally involved in the SC, but nobody seems to want to get in contact with him. He's involved with a semi-pro club in the UK and seems to have some good ideas. He has pm'd the SC, but nobody seems to want to talk to him.

c'mon commitee members, do your thing!

4tothefloor
12/03/2007, 8:57 PM

Send 'em on to me Joe and we'll have a look :ball:

12/03/2007, 9:22 PM

Who did he PM??

Lash the details this way if you want

Needtoknow
12/03/2007, 10:23 PM
Lads i got PM Friday night while i was in Holland for weekend, i contacted him back on Sat and told him to give me his number & i would arrange to meet him to sign him up. Obviously did not know he was in London. I am only back today. My offer applies to anyone & everyone, PM me your phone number & i will ring you & arrange to sign you up. I hope my mail box will be full by morning. Also for our support abroad, you will be able to sign up to the SC online soon when www.limerick37fc.ie pay site is fully up & running. I will also meet anyone who wants to sign up Friday night before the game. I think it was suggested to meet in The Still house. I will have the forms with me.
Thanks

12/03/2007, 10:28 PM
Whos running the Supporters Club table in the ground this year lads?

Needtoknow
12/03/2007, 10:33 PM
Whos running the Supporters Club table in the ground this year lads?

I think we need to meet before match anyway to sort out a few things. 6 O'Clock in Still house ok for everyone, if it is please reply?

Monkfish
12/03/2007, 10:38 PM
I think we need to meet before match anyway to sort out a few things. 6 O'Clock in Still house ok for everyone, if it is please reply?

yep! fair play btw!

12/03/2007, 10:38 PM
What time does the gates open at in Jackman? Just because whoever is gonna be on the table taking names and selling the fanzine will need to be there and set up around that time. I'd do it but I'm doing a photography project on Limerick 37 and will be around the ground taking shots.

I'll be at the still house for 6 alright, but if someone who reads foot would like to volunteer beforehand that would be great

12/03/2007, 10:46 PM
I'll be at the still house for 6 alright, but if someone who reads foot would like to volunteer beforehand that would be great

Ahem, gael353, ahem :)

lim abroad
13/03/2007, 2:36 AM
Also for our support abroad, you will be able to sign up to the SC online soon when www.limerick37fc.ie pay site is fully up & running.
Thanks

how much is it?

Monkfish
13/03/2007, 2:54 AM
how much is it?

E20 Adults, E10 student, family?

13/03/2007, 10:15 AM

All sorted now. Both club and SC have been notified and are looking after it. Thanks.

4tothefloor
13/03/2007, 6:22 PM
I won't make it for then, it'll be about half 6 before I'll get in, not finished work till 6 and that's ditto for every friday night.....:ball:

Monkfish
13/03/2007, 6:34 PM
I won't make it for then, it'll be about half 6 before I'll get in, not finished work till 6 and that's ditto for every friday night.....:ball:

We can wait :rolleyes: , just so you know, last one in buys a round!

4tothefloor
14/03/2007, 9:53 AM
just so you know, last one in buys a round!
According to who?! :p

14/03/2007, 10:40 AM
According to who?! :p

Monkfish because the fcukers always punctual ;) :D

Needtoknow
14/03/2007, 11:53 AM
We want all our SC together, but where?

Stand-Careys rd side
City End
Clubhouse end
Station side