View Full Version : Who's first up against the wall?
05/03/2007, 10:36 AM
You've worked out that democracy is an idiots charter, you've led your bloodless coup (all smotherings) and assumed the supreme mantle of your destiny...
...now -who's first up against the wall?
I'll get the ball rolling, though I'm in suprisingly good mood for a monday so I'll plump for.... people who try to do the dance steps to Mambo No.5 at wedding receptions.
I'll add more I'm sure when my afternoon rage kicks in and my sense of disenfranchisment and indifference has had time to stretch.
05/03/2007, 11:04 AM
1. Bono
2. Russel Brand
3. Davina McCall
4. Bertie
5. Anyone reading one of Cecilia Ahern's "novels" on a train.
6. People who think Britney's head shave requires analysis.
7. People at work who say "do you reckon 'we'll' win at the weekend when they are talking about Liverpool/Manu/Chelsea/etc.
8. Pat Kenny
9. Enda Kenny
10. McDowell
05/03/2007, 11:16 AM
6. People who think Britney's head shave requires analysis.
Do you loathe CNN in the same way that I do............hours devoted to this issue, interviews with the salon owner, psychologists giving their opinions.
my short list.....
People who think using hazard lights allows them to park anywhere.
People who light a cigarette just as they leave a non-smoking building,
leaving that first puff of smoke inside.
People who drag their young kids into smoky bookies offices / arcades for
hours on end.
Young guys who grew up outside Dublin (for example Maynooth), and whose parents have natural accents, yet who speak with hardened inner-city Dublin
accents.
ANY Big Brother participant. (from the few shows I've seen, at least)
Soledad O Brien from CNN.
ANYBODY even remotely connected with or interested in American Idol.
I'm gonna ned a big wall.
05/03/2007, 11:33 AM
Do you loathe CNN in the same way that I do............hours devoted to this issue, interviews with the salon owner, psychologists giving their opinions.
Well I was thinking of people on busses or at work but yeah that would qualify.
This thread is a bit Travis Bickle isn't it?
05/03/2007, 11:36 AM
McDowell would be first followed closely by the rest of the PD/FF coalition
05/03/2007, 11:36 AM
Well I was thinking of people on busses or at work but yeah that would qualify.
CNN and its ilk generates those conversations on the buses and at work.
Basically any media which deals in trivialities.
This thread is a bit Travis Bickle isn't it?
Look upon it as a kind of support group - by talking about it, we may actually be less likely to do it.
Or else we provide easy evidence for the police.
05/03/2007, 11:38 AM
1. People who sing "Ole , Ole" at any event in a "Look at me i'm Irish am'nt I crazy " kinda way
2. Justin Barrett
3. People who laugh at me for supporting my local team because they are crap and then ask me who I really support.
3. Irish people who use the words mate and bloke , for some reason really annoys me
05/03/2007, 11:48 AM
3. Irish people who use the words mate and bloke , for some reason really annoys me
Must remember to watch that should I ever run into you! :D
Also add people who sing the Fields of Athenry (especially at weddings) and add the "Sinn Féin, IRA" bit and to a lesser extent the "Oh baby watch the freebirds fly..."
05/03/2007, 12:03 PM
1. Elderly people who skip queues and then go on about the ignorance of youth when you point it out to them, or skip back ahead of them
2. Elderly people who elbow people out of the way trying to get on the bus first
3. People who play their mobile ringtones/songs on buses
4. People who listen to that new form of dance music that has chipmunks singing on it
5. Teenagers
6. Students who talk about how mad they are to go on 7 hour benders
7. Fianna Fail/PD
8. Fianna Fail/PD supporters
9. Michael Greco (he's on TV at the moment)
10. People who complain about the weather, good or bad
11. Art students who think they somehow belong to a higher form of humanity
12. CNN/Fox news reporters
13. The Paparazzi
I'm sure there are more as I tend to dislike 75% of the people I meet, but sure if this was a revolution than Gustavo would probably have shot me for calling him mate already :)
05/03/2007, 12:05 PM
5. Teenagers
Did you see Children of Men?
You'd have been trying to bump off your one and her baby! ;)
05/03/2007, 12:15 PM
All of the Dail would of course have to be liqudated (jesus lads are ye new to this coup lark?) :p
Anyone who doesn't agree with the "ahem" voluntary movement of people away from the crap counties (Mayo, Leitrim, Roscommon, Donegal, Cavan, Monaghan, large swathes of Westmeath and Offaly)
Said crap counties to be made into labour camps/nature reserves.
Seoige Sisters
That woman with the nose off Podge and Rodge whos name escapes me
Anyone seen in a "peoples republic of Cork" t-shirt
The Ranchers
Fishermen if I hear so much as a peep of discontent out of them
All of the above mentioned by jebus (although there could be logistical problems with getting to those pesky American journalists)
Anyone with the following names: Anto, Decko, Wheelo
After that just murderers, rapists, ethnic minorities, the usual crap after a coup :D
05/03/2007, 12:17 PM
Seoige Sisters
Who will be imprisoned under my personal supervision! ;)
05/03/2007, 12:17 PM
Did you see Children of Men?
You'd have been trying to bump off your one and her baby! ;)
I did see that movie, thought your one had let herself go a lot since Shooting Dogs until I realised she was the last/first pregnant woman on earth, granted I was smoking at the time tho :o
05/03/2007, 12:20 PM
Who will be imprisoned under my personal supervision! ;)
Oh your up against the wall too BP for your Quisling like behaviour during the takeover of Cork, remember :p
Seriously, if you feel that strongly about the Seoiges I'd probably have to lock you up as some sort of deviant anyway :)
05/03/2007, 12:21 PM
Oh your up against the wall too BP for your Quisling like behaviour during the takeover of Cork, remember :p
Seriously, if you feel that strongly about the Seoiges I'd probably have to lock you up as some sort of deviant anyway :)
I'm a deviant and proud of it!! :D
05/03/2007, 12:27 PM
I'm a deviant and proud of it!! :D
Off to the Gulag (Don't worry, Carrick-On-Shannons lovely this time of year) :)
05/03/2007, 12:29 PM
Note the long lists and frequent posts of Limerick posters here..........it is a hard life we have.
05/03/2007, 12:29 PM
Did anyone ever read 1984 and think 'nicely done Big Brother'? Or was that just me? :D
05/03/2007, 12:35 PM
Did anyone ever read 1984 and think 'nicely done Big Brother'? Or was that just me? :D
I'm hoping it was just you!
Note the long lists and frequent posts of Limerick posters here..........it is a hard life we have.
But Not for long
The Revolutions coming :eek: :eek: :eek:
I love everyone........
05/03/2007, 12:37 PM
I love everyone........
Congratulations, you made the list :)
05/03/2007, 12:44 PM
Yes!!!! My life long ambition achieved at such a young age!
05/03/2007, 12:45 PM
Anyone who posted in this thread except myself(obviously) and Magicme :D
05/03/2007, 12:46 PM
Yes!!!! My life long ambition achieved at such a young age!
To be shot by a group of ****ed up, most likely stoned, psuedo-communist Limerick based guerilla fighters?? :confused:
Yeah shower of moany gits! :D
Anyone who posted in this thread except myself(obviously) and Magicme :D
I'm taking all this down ;) :p
05/03/2007, 12:48 PM
Not afraid of you and your lim teddybears!
I know u all have soft centres & like fluffy rabbits & butterflies!
05/03/2007, 12:50 PM
Not afraid of you and your lim teddybears!
I know u all have soft centres & like fluffy rabbits & butterflies!
All we have is caterpillars
Once they grow wings they invariably fly elsewhere
Oh and all the fluffy rabbits were fed to our pitbulls :p
05/03/2007, 12:51 PM
Dont lie!
05/03/2007, 12:53 PM
Dont lie!
Okay, so I kept one fluffy rabbit :o :D
05/03/2007, 12:54 PM
Comrades from the Limerick Soviet and other branches.
You have correctly identified the targets. I have the devices ready - you will receive the instructions on Wednesday.
The Glorous Revolution is set to commence.
Ahem, I'll deal with the Seoiges myself. Do not flinch comrades when you hear the shouts and screams - it may take some time.
PS, can someone tell me how to operate the personal messages here - as you can see, I forgot again.
05/03/2007, 12:56 PM
You have correctly identified the targets. I have the devices ready - you will receive the instructions on Wednesday.
Ahem, I'll deal with the Seoiges myself. Do not flinch comrades when you hear the shouts and screams - it may take some time.
PS, can someone tell me how to operate the personal messages here - as you can see, I forgot again.
:D :D :D
Seriously though, bring some bods, we have the guns
05/03/2007, 12:56 PM
ha ha
05/03/2007, 1:10 PM
POTM !! Laughin my ar$e off BB
05/03/2007, 1:48 PM
1. Protesters, specifically dumb asses that hold signs that say ' No to foreign games'.
2. Fox News
3. Britney Shears
05/03/2007, 2:42 PM
1. People who sing "Ole , Ole" at any event in a "Look at me i'm Irish am'nt I crazy " kinda way
2. Justin Barrett
3. People who laugh at me for supporting my local team because they are crap and then ask me who I really support.
Agree with all there except dont know who Barrett is. On your last point you're right we dont live in england even though some think we do.
All junkies. All barstoolers. :D
05/03/2007, 2:47 PM
Justin Barrett is the Youth Defence **** with a really annoying voice. Should be top of any list.
Aldini98
05/03/2007, 2:55 PM
1. Puff Daddy : For continous crimes against my ears. His "sampling" (ripping off) of other peoples music makes him no more than a glorified DJ. Oh and his aftershave, named after EVERYTHING hes ever been involved with : Unforgiveable.
2. Good Charlotte, I'd love to kick the sh*t out of the twins. Absolute sh*t music.
3. Bertie : For been an ******* generally. His inability to speak and his laziness in not learning to do so.
4. Steve Staunton : For taking a job purely for the money, he MUST have known he was out of his depth.
5. Alex Ferguson : For managing the most horrible team in the world.
6. Gary Neville : For captaining the same team.
7. Davina McCall : Yeah you Davina you coked up tw*t, STOP SHOUTING, STOP F-ING SHOUTING will you.
I'm sure I'll think of more.
Robert Mugabe
Kathryn Sinnott
Ray Houghton
Andy's Army
Anyone whose sole desire is to be famous
You're A Star/Pop Idol/Dancing on Ice contestants and any 'celebrity' reality show
For now:D
05/03/2007, 3:22 PM
People typing 'source?'
Stann is right. FACT!
Monkfish
05/03/2007, 4:40 PM
"Crap Counties"???????
Your from limerick-what reasons have you for it not being a crap county
...suppose gun crimes and certain families if nothing else keeps the place interesting!
That stuff only interests narrow minded lazy local rag reporters, and your nothing ever happens round here inbred types.
05/03/2007, 4:44 PM
People who write FACT or end of.
(not like the way it has been done in this thread by Bluebeard, which is obviously sarcastic)
"Crap Counties"???????
...suppose gun crimes and certain families if nothing else keeps the place interesting!
We have a city, you lot have fields, hence our souls are more interesting than yours :p
05/03/2007, 4:58 PM
People who write FACT or end of.
(not like the way it has been done in this thread by Bluebeard, which is obviously sarcastic)
Source?
Listen mate. Bluebeard is a top bloke, FACT! Theres no way he'd be sarcastic when discussing a matter as important as this. END OF.
05/03/2007, 5:05 PM
Source?
Listen mate. Bluebeard is a top bloke, FACT! Theres no way he'd be sarcastic when discussing a matter as important as this. END OF.
Gonna have to pick you up with a shovel and a sponge by the time I'm finished.
05/03/2007, 5:13 PM
Gonna have to pick you up with a shovel and a sponge by the time I'm finished.
And the papers try to make Limerick people out to be violent? :D
05/03/2007, 5:55 PM
"Crap Counties"???????
Took almost four hours but thank you for giving us justification for when the inevitable war crimes tribunal rolls round :rolleyes: :D
06/03/2007, 10:00 AM
the only 1