View Full Version : Who from Foot.ie have you met?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

04/03/2007, 7:46 PM
An unimportant thread, but just wondering have many of ye met up before?

I've met/seen the following...

Rovers:

red bellied,
The Stars,
wild rover,
deecay,
gustavo,
Sligo Brewer,
feo123,
Bravo,
Red&White Rover,
Midgit.

Others:

Block G Raptor,
superfrank,
d f x-,
Anto McC,
Drumcondra Red,
Green Tribe,
Babysis,
Aido M,
MagicMe,
De Town,
Martinho II,
Sorbo the greek,
cabs88.

Their maybe more, can't remember right now though.

04/03/2007, 8:05 PM
Oi! I should b top of your list!!!

Mons fans:
MonUtdFC
Passerby
Leeza

Stann
atfconline
Battery Rover
Other Athlone heads I cant rem online names for
Galway Girl
Tribalhooie
Guisasaigon
Scotbeers
JW
Patrick Dunne
a raft of other Galway heads who escape my memory at the mo!
Whealo (Drog) & loads of other drogs but not sure who they are in here
Drogman
Sligoman
Wild Rover
Gareth
Fintan
Lim-til-i-die
Gael
Olegunnar
DaveDrummerboy (Dundalk)
Soccerc
Harpskid
FBTN
Am sure there are loads more that just cant think of at mo too.

04/03/2007, 9:01 PM
Sligoman

Think I might have saw AntoMcC at a Shels-Town game before. Not sure.

04/03/2007, 9:27 PM
Met and have seen people because of here with the 2 foot.ie matches and have met/seen plenty of Rovers fans who post here.

04/03/2007, 9:36 PM
Off the top of me head apart from Town fans...

Cork City:
Peadar, Shedite

Bohs:
Cant remember his name, but lives in Switzerland and joined us for the FC Vaduz game

London based crew:
PaulOShea, DCFCSteve, CHFC_Edmundo, Babysis, Reiteoir, Liam88, im sure theres more...

04/03/2007, 9:40 PM
wild rover
Sligo Brewer
RedtilDead
Midgit
Jamesie
deecay

04/03/2007, 9:49 PM
wild rover
Sligo Brewer
RedtilDead
Midgit
Jamesie
deecay

Do they not let u outta Sligo??

04/03/2007, 9:55 PM
Do they not let u outta Sligo??

fraid not! Never met anyone else from around the grounds im afraid!

04/03/2007, 10:11 PM
Block G Raptor,
superfrank,
sligoman,
Anto McC (several times by now :D )
babydol,
Drumcondra Red,
Green Tribe,
Babysis,
Aido M,
steno,
kdjaC
I also contrived to miss Magicme last season........

Rovers fans I can think of:

Billy Lord, WeAreRovers, NY Hoop (I think), DvB, swano, northside hoop, Roverstillidie.

04/03/2007, 10:21 PM
Bohs:
Cant remember his name, but lives in Switzerland and joined us for the FC Vaduz game

Feech

04/03/2007, 10:31 PM
I also contrived to miss Magicme last season........

Git. :mad: :D

04/03/2007, 10:33 PM

Lim-til-i-die

You've met Conor H AND Lim Til I Die? Does that make you the nexus of the universe? :p

04/03/2007, 10:41 PM
You've met Conor H AND Lim Til I Die? Does that make you the nexus of the universe? :p

I tried to broker a truce some months back but to no avail!

04/03/2007, 10:53 PM
Git.

Awww, we don't get away from you that easily - you'll be back in Dublin this year, no? ;) :D

04/03/2007, 10:53 PM
I tried to broker a truce some months back but to no avail!

Jesus don't do that, LTID tearing Conor apart makes up a small part of joy in my life! :)

04/03/2007, 11:15 PM
Awww, we don't get away from you that easily - you'll be back in Dublin this year, no? ;) :D

Yeah but only to visit your landlords. So ur safe enough....wont try to make u endure my company!!! :D

Jesus don't do that, LTID tearing Conor apart makes up a small part of joy in my life! :)

Then u need to get out more!

04/03/2007, 11:25 PM
I've just met Stuttgart88, soccerc, PaulOShea, and Peader

04/03/2007, 11:47 PM
Sligomanand you didn't even know it:p.
I've just met Stuttgart88, soccerc, PaulOShea, and Peaderand sligoman's brother, although he's not a member;).

04/03/2007, 11:49 PM
Yeah coz u shouldve been called sligoboy!

04/03/2007, 11:50 PM
Yeah coz u shouldve been called sligoboy!Why did you try and charge me adult rate then?:D

05/03/2007, 5:29 AM
Nobody.

Some I'd like to meet, but also a lengthy list of people I don't ever want to meet.

05/03/2007, 7:54 AM
Why did you try and charge me adult rate then?:D

Gotta make the players wages somehow and if its ripping you off....oh well! :p

05/03/2007, 8:30 AM
but also a lengthy list of people I don't ever want to meet.

That deserves another thread does that :p

Then u need to get out more!

Hey leave jebus alone

He gets out loads

Like me, he's just a tiny, petty person ;) :p

05/03/2007, 8:46 AM
Just three Redsmen, thank God I haven't met the rest of you :D - though, I think I seen Sligoman at the Kilester V Sligo game in Tolka :eek: :o

05/03/2007, 9:10 AM
Corbyeire (Galway but new him before foot.ie)
Drogman (my cousin)
Cosmo/Wheelo
Possibly have met some of the other Drogs lads.
Bohs till I die
Know some of the other bohs lads to see.
David (Linfield)

05/03/2007, 9:17 AM
know the majority of the rovers fans on here through supporters buses and the fact sligo is a smal place

met magicme[not that i knew it was her at the time]
lim till i die and gael 353....

thats about it i think

05/03/2007, 9:23 AM
Apart from a few of the Rovers lads , just Eanna a prominent former member.

05/03/2007, 9:37 AM
Galway

-Pretty much every Galway poster on foot.ie

Also met:
Eanna
Ny Hoop.
MrA(Afaik)
Battery Rover
Athlone Yid
Now that UTD are in the Premier that list will hopefully grow.

05/03/2007, 10:13 AM
Outside fellow Blues, those that I am aware of include:

Block G Raptor,
superfrank,
d f x-,
Anto McC,
Drumcondra Red,
Green Tribe,
Babysis,
Aido M,
babydol
Deecay
Ciaran76
field
janden_baas

Sligoman, I'm leaving you out of the list in protest as you left me off yours - I feel hurt and used. My keyboard is wet with tears.

You used to be cool man.

05/03/2007, 10:54 AM
Apart from College fans and probably loads of people I've forgotten.

Cork: James, Éanna (is he still a member?), Tryo McLure, Joe, Pete, SÓC
Derry: Maribor, OneRedArmy
Drogheda: Cosmo
Galway: JC, JW
Longford: Marty, Pauro7, Sorbo The Greek, Xlex, Massop, Max Power, The 12th Man
Pats: Dodge, wws, soccerc
Rovers: NY Hoop
Waterford: Partizan
Athlone: Ash, loudy macloud
Cobh: looping
Dundalk: Danny McD
Harps: Mr T, Mr A (think he calls himself something else here though), harpskid
Limerick: gspain, sadloserkid
Shels: Drumcondra red, Anto McC

05/03/2007, 11:27 AM
superfrank,
d f x-,
Anto McC,
Drumcondra Red,
Green Tribe,
Babysis,
Aido M,
Gareth
Sligoman
Babydoll
Charlesthompson
Bohs Mug
Peader
and if i've left anyone out I'm sorry

oh yeah of course
Field and Janden_bass

05/03/2007, 12:18 PM
Eanna
Few Sligo lads
Pineapple stu
Other Ucd lads
Battery Rover
Galway Harps
Always make a point of going for a drink with the Galway United lads when I'm in the area aswell :D

05/03/2007, 12:19 PM
Always make a point of going for a drink with the Galway United lads when I'm in the area aswell :D

:D :D

05/03/2007, 12:32 PM
met magicme[not that i knew it was her at the time]

Jaysus I dont rem that at all! Sorry! :o

05/03/2007, 12:37 PM

Ya, I mean you could have been any one of the thousands of female Mons fans :p

05/03/2007, 12:45 PM
Well in fairness he could have been one of hundreds of Sligo Fans!

05/03/2007, 12:50 PM

it was a while ago now..couple of years almost

i was going in to CHP and you stopped me with my badhron bag and questioned if i had alcohol in it....i only found out a few months later it was you cos you told me !

05/03/2007, 12:51 PM
Oh yeah I remember that now! Rite adding you to my list too!!!

stann
05/03/2007, 1:56 PM
Eep!
I have to get out more! :o

Apart from the Blues lads on here, and not even all of them, and a few random away fans who are on here but I didn't know, my list is:

Magicme.

Oh, now I think of it: Griff, FreddyK, bibby, NCW82, Stevo's Phones, FrancisForever, spooge, CrudGuddler and Dink77.
That's better. :D

05/03/2007, 2:03 PM
i was going in to CHP and you stopped me with my badhron bag and questioned if i had alcohol in it....

You know you're desperate for a drink when you're stopping random people and asking them if they had drin in their bag! :D

05/03/2007, 2:12 PM
It seems i've met a lot of you. I'm not even going to start listing the people off here i've met because the list would be too long and i've no doubts i'll forget a few people. Although it seems no matter where i go i run into DFX.

05/03/2007, 2:29 PM
Nobody.

Some I'd like to meet, but also a lengthy list of people I don't ever want to meet.
I concur.
Although i suspect I've met quite a few and don't realise who they are.
Also a barman in the Sligo Clarion told me he was on this.
Don't know who.
List of people I don't ever want to meet wouldn't be that long though.

05/03/2007, 5:21 PM
Sligoman

Think I might have saw AntoMcC at a Shels-Town game before. Not sure.

BTW, have prob seen all the LTFC fans at some stage on here but just don't know it! :D

ccfcgirl
05/03/2007, 5:57 PM
I was talking to a long list of people from foot.ie at Ireland matches . I always seem to call them and they me by user name habbit I suppose.

05/03/2007, 6:52 PM
Most of the City fans here, although not all

Apart from the Rovers fans I met when I was in the Soul Crew planning to destroy Croke Park...most of the UCD lads and Longford lads when we had that series of 5-a-sides fanzine matches going on a few years ago, the name of which escapes me now but something along the lines of the "FAI,****E" Cup. Trophy seems to have gotten lost over the years

05/03/2007, 7:01 PM
It was the Fans' Association of Ireland, Supporters Have It Too, Even Cup.

Apart from College fans and probably loads of people I've forgotten.

Cork: James, Éanna (is he still a member?), Tryo McLure, Joe, Pete, SÓC
Derry: Maribor, OneRedArmy
Drogheda: Cosmo
Galway: JC, JW
Longford: Marty, Pauro7, Sorbo The Greek, Xlex, Massop, Max Power, The 12th Man
Pats: Dodge, wws, soccerc
Rovers: NY Hoop
Waterford: Partizan
Athlone: Ash, loudy macloud
Cobh: looping
Dundalk: Danny McD
Harps: Mr T, Mr A (think he calls himself something else here though), harpskid
Limerick: gspain, sadloserkid
Shels: Drumcondra red, Anto McC

Most of that list, bar Dodge, wws, Partizan and the Shels biys. Can presumably add in a few more from various away trips, like schloooooomp (can't believe you left him out, schumi!!), finn and others.

Babysis
05/03/2007, 7:17 PM
Green Tribe, DCFC1985, Sylvo, Lopez, Pat O Banton, Thomo, Gonzo, AidoM

Superfrank, DFX, AntoMc, Sligoman, Babydoll, Bluebeard, Paul O Shea, , Dcfcsteve, Pauro7, Liam88 Drumcondra Red, Peadar, plastic Paddy, Block G Raptor

Schumi, Ash, Hibs4ever, Chrisred, Citazinerased, Soylent Green, Murtybyrne, Saint07, Reddladd, Die Necker, Bear Eleven, Mento, Danny, Samabu92, Joe_barry80, Rogermilla, Bondvillan, AidoP, Cowboy, Maribor, Oneredarmy, Pineapple Stu

and of course Schloomp :D

05/03/2007, 7:19 PM
And of course the first "other" is babysis, whom I met in San Marino and the Faroes. Fortunately, she's also forgotten meeting me!

I think sylvo was just behind me in the Faroes' stand too.

Babysis
05/03/2007, 7:22 PM
And of course the first "other" is babysis, whom I met in San Marino and the Faroes. Fortunately, she's also forgotten meeting me!

I think sylvo was just behind me in the Faroes' stand too.

Ooops, well I shall add you to the list:o . The 2 times we have met, I was fairly, ehm, "merry":D

I was stood with Syvo, Pat O Banton and Lopez in the Faroe Islands

05/03/2007, 7:27 PM

oh yeah of course
Field and Janden_bass

oops :o