View Full Version : Who from Foot.ie have you met?

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

12/03/2007, 9:38 PM
we're GUFC supporters not Dundalk !!!!

I knew it :rolleyes:

COWARDS!!!!!!! :eek: :mad:

12/03/2007, 9:47 PM
Have met

SLK, Gael, Monkfish, LTID, needtoknow, redron, LFC In Exile and most of the Limerick lads on here.

Talked to two of the UCD lads but can't remember what their sign on names are, ditto two or three of the Cork and Athlone lads. Think thats it, not too sure really, the dreaded alcohol comes in to play at that point

12/03/2007, 10:13 PM
I knew it :rolleyes:

COWARDS!!!!!!! :eek: :mad:

You should invent one with 37 different types of alcohol in it!

Petrol/Harp gives u an awful headache thats why the dundalk fans are always moanin.

24/03/2007, 11:23 AM
1. sligoman
2. midgit
3. rory h
4. jamesie
5. deecay
6. a kerins
7. kelly-is-god
8. red and white rover
9. red till dead
10. martinho II
11. the stars

24/03/2007, 10:47 PM
Add Sorbo the greek and cabs88 to my list.

06/09/2007, 10:26 PM
When I registered here the last time, I spent a whole month, trying to find out who my dad was.**

When I opened this account, I spent a few weeks attempting to decipher which username my father used on this site.

**I was deleting this but I said I'd leave it here for your best efforts, sort of a way of giving back to the community.

06/09/2007, 10:39 PM
1. sligoman
2. midgit
3. rory h
4. jamesie
5. deecay
6. a kerins
7. kelly-is-god
8. red and white rover
9. red till dead
10. martinho II
11. the stars

dmandmythdledge
schumi
bohspartisan

kingdom hoop
07/09/2007, 12:04 AM
My friend, republicofwhite, who doesn't really post much any more, introduced me to the site. He's the only member that I know, I must tell a few friends to join so they can back up my ridiculous comments though.:p

Members who I would look forward to meeting off the top of my head would include, but not comprise, Erstwhile Bóz for an entertaining natter on the future of the Irish language, Bohs Partisan to ponder Sartre, Jebus for a good old-fashioned rave, strangeirish in case my sides need splitting, Bluebeard so we can compose songs together, dahamsta so I can tell him what I really think of him without getting banned, and youngirish to see if he exists cos he's more of an enigma to me.

There's no one I would be particularly fearful of encountering. Honest. (Hopefully the feeling is mutual:p)

*Note; I'm aware foot.ie isn't meant to be a social networking tool but I signed up last year with the intention of meeting new people, and yet nearly five-hundred posts later I haven't been once approached to go to a match, the theatre or have a pint with someone despite making an effort to be nice. Screw you lot I say.:mad:

07/09/2007, 12:45 AM
Have a head like a sive - especially for names - so apologies to anyone missed off :

LONDON : Paul O'Shea; Pauro07 ; BabySis ; Sylvo ; Pat O'Banton ; Plastic Paddy ; Ealing Green ; Liam88 ; others ??

CORK : Peader ; Pete ; CCFCGirl ; others I can't remember :o

DERRY : OneRedArmy ; Maribor ; Probably a few of the others without realising it.

SHELS : Drumcondra Red

BOHS : Bohs Partisan; a few others at the Aberdeen friendly.

LONGFORD : MartinhoII ; a few others at the Carmarthen away game.

UCD : PineappleStu ; a few others that I can never remember what their handles are (John ?)

PATS : SoccerC.

Probably a few more - apologies for any ommissions.

07/09/2007, 12:55 AM
Met and have seen people because of here with the 2 foot.ie matches and have met/seen plenty of Rovers fans who post here.

add in another match to wherever my other list is:o

a.a.d.
Sniffer
forza (I think?)

07/09/2007, 1:35 AM
Still nobody. I want to keep you all up to date.

steno
07/09/2007, 9:11 AM
last time i posted I had met

d.f.x
padjoe
bluebeard
Anto Mc C
philly
dapman1
Kildarelad
davidatrb

Since then at the foot.ie five a side a good few weeks back:
Superfrank
leixlipred
Dmandmythdledge
buller
Grasshopper99

and mohammed:D

07/09/2007, 9:35 AM
Bored in work so here's mine

All the Pats lads (except for TonyD but Im sure I have…)

Bohs; Jaime
Rovers; DvB, WeAreRovers
Longford; Macy, Martinho, maxpower and I think I met Xlex
UCD; Schumi (sold me a train ticket to Longford)
Cork; Peadar, Pete. Former users eanna and GWA
Galway; JC_GUFC, JW

07/09/2007, 11:19 AM
Since the last time, I met galwaygirl and some other Galway fans in Fox's. I'm sure some of them are on here too and some guy in Sligo whose name I forget.

07/09/2007, 12:31 PM
I don't get how you get to know the usernames.
Does the conversation have to come around to foot.ie?

I think you bought me a pint, dcfcsteve.

07/09/2007, 12:47 PM
I've met most through mutual friends and its being kind of "Thats such and such from the MBs)

I was max power's boss for a while ;)

And I met GWA and mantinho through the fanzine...

citizenerased
07/09/2007, 12:50 PM
wait till aido M produces the name tags for the double header...ill have to do some serious networking on this board have onlty met about 4 or 5 max..

GuisaSaigon
07/09/2007, 1:03 PM
Some that I can remember are:
Rovers- NYHoop
Sligo -RoryH,Gustavo.
UCDD- Schumi, Pineapple Stu
Longford- Martinho, Tallanted.
Monaghan - Magicme
I've met most Galway fans on here but I haven't had the pleasure of meeting Baileban yet:rolleyes:. I've met loads more in Fox's and various alehouses around the country but I'm usually too buckled to remember their names on here.:o

07/09/2007, 1:07 PM
Why have the posts been deleted?

07/09/2007, 1:10 PM
Apart from a few of the Rovers lads , just Eanna a prominent former member.
add GUISaigon and Conor H and a few of the other Galway lads who's forum name I dont know

07/09/2007, 1:17 PM
Why have the posts been deleted?
Baileban's original post remains. OneRedArmy misread or just reacted abdly to it. All posts debating it were removed

07/09/2007, 2:34 PM
Members who I would look forward to meeting off the top of my head would include, but not comprise, Erstwhile Bóz for an entertaining natter on the future of the Irish language, Bohs Partisan to ponder Sartre, Jebus for a good old-fashioned rave, strangeirish in case my sides need splitting, Bluebeard so we can compose songs together, dahamsta so I can tell him what I really think of him without getting banned, and youngirish to see if he exists cos he's more of an enigma to me.

There's no one I would be particularly fearful of encountering. Honest. (Hopefully the feeling is mutual:p)

*Note; I'm aware foot.ie isn't meant to be a social networking tool but I signed up last year with the intention of meeting new people, and yet nearly five-hundred posts later I haven't been once approached to go to a match, the theatre or have a pint with someone despite making an effort to be nice. Screw you lot I say.:mad:

You are in London aren't you, QPR following and all that. I'd be up for meeting up for a game in Shepherd's Bush and the pub before/after/during.

If you are a tall leggy lady, with looks and assets, I'll also take you up on the last point too.

Actually, to be honest, if you are female and with a pulse, I'd leap at, and on, the opportunity, but that is a different matter entirely.

07/09/2007, 3:50 PM
You are in London aren't you, QPR following and all that. I'd be up for meeting up for a game in Shepherd's Bush and the pub before/after/during.

If you are a tall leggy lady, with looks and assets, I'll also take you up on the last point too.

Actually, to be honest, if you are female and with a pulse, I'd leap at, and on, the opportunity, but that is a different matter entirely.

Shame about that blonde then in Aarhus?!! How are the leprechauns? Ole, ole, ole...........

07/09/2007, 3:54 PM
wild rover
Sligo Brewer
RedtilDead
Midgit
Jamesie
deecay

Red4eva
Rovers fan
Da Real Rovers
Celtic v3
chuckie
akearins

Btw Saigon i've met you....

07/09/2007, 11:09 PM
Since the last time, I met galwaygirl and some other Galway fans in Fox's. I'm sure some of them are on here too and some guy in Sligo whose name I forget.

twas mise schumi...

07/09/2007, 11:16 PM
dmandmythdledge
schumi
bohspartisan
I was wondering who that was...

Bald Student
Aberdonian Stu
Student Mullet
Angus
Burnsie (I think)
Marty
Grasshopper
the seagull
LeixlipRed
Anto Mc
dfx
aad
steno
Sniffer
Buller
sligobrewer
some fella from Galway

and probably a few other Longford lads whose handles I don't know

08/09/2007, 11:23 AM
I think i've met most of yis at this stage.

09/09/2007, 1:23 PM
I finally got to meet the elusive SadLoserKid on Friday!

09/09/2007, 2:28 PM
i met lim till i die, and possibly jebus, thats it!

09/09/2007, 2:29 PM
met bear eleven and aidoM on saturday in bratislava ( biggest kip ever )

Rovers fan
09/09/2007, 9:23 PM
most of the sligo lads,
guisa saigon
said hello to conor h in foxes
and btw ddd it was me who sang "wheres your bulmers gone?" at you in belfield this season
some longford fan at oxegen, cant remember his username though

Paddyfield
09/09/2007, 11:06 PM
I've met loads more in Fox's and various alehouses around the country but I'm usually too buckled to remember their names on here.:o

Your usually too drunk to remeber your own name Saigon, nevermind go home to your wife!

I saw a few Derry City fans at a bus stop near Salthill and gave them a lift to Terryland which is how I met BrendyEire.
Apart from some of the GUFC fans, the only other one i know is Gspain (Limerick) and Mr A (Harps)

I'm also curious as to BaileBan after he wrote to two local newspapers about Galway United. He's been going to Terryland for almost 3 decades and so have I, so I probably know him well but just can't place him. I remember when there were only 300 at games so it is a process of elimination. :D

10/09/2007, 12:02 AM
I think you bought me a pint, dcfcsteve.

Was that in Cork on the night of the last match in the 2005 season ? I was there with Peader, Niamh, think Pete was there too.

10/09/2007, 12:13 AM
Nah, the Oak earlier this year. Were you hanging around with that Setanta Clause guy?
I think dcfcsteve was the handle anyway.

Heartwarmingly hospitable, ye were.

10/09/2007, 8:09 AM
Your usually too drunk to remeber your own name Saigon, nevermind go home to your wife!

I saw a few Derry City fans at a bus stop near Salthill and gave them a lift to Terryland which is how I met BrendyEire.
Apart from some of the GUFC fans, the only other one i know is Gspain (Limerick) and Mr A (Harps)

I'm also curious as to BaileBan after he wrote to two local newspapers about Galway United. He's been going to Terryland for almost 3 decades and so have I, so I probably know him well but just can't place him. I remember when there were only 300 at games so it is a process of elimination. :D

Eh Paddy you met me too you know!

Paddyfield
10/09/2007, 10:53 AM
Eh Paddy you met me too you know!

Really? How did I not know that?

Where and when was that? It must have been in Terryland because I haven't been to Gortakeegan Century Homes Kinspan Mighty Mons Stadium in about ten years.

10/09/2007, 10:55 AM
I've met Galway Harps.

I don't trust him though.

10/09/2007, 11:00 AM
Is that Galway fan with the Scottish accent who doesn't like cricket on here? I met him in Galway this year too.

Paddyfield
10/09/2007, 11:03 AM
Is that Galway fan with the Scottish accent who doesn't like cricket on here? I met him in Galway this year too.

Yeah. That's ScotsBeer.

I haven't seen him for a while though.

10/09/2007, 11:06 AM
Really? How did I not know that?

Where and when was that? It must have been in Terryland because I haven't been to Gortakeegan Century Homes Kinspan Mighty Mons Stadium in about ten years.

Just thinking that maybe I wasnt actually talkin to you but someone pointed you out. Would have been in Galway alright!

gilberto_eire
11/09/2007, 1:50 AM
Yeah. That's ScotsBeer.

I haven't seen him for a while though.

gone back to scotland under weird circumstances.... wont be back and hasnt logged in for a while!!...

11/09/2007, 8:05 AM
No way! Scotsbeer gone? Aw! Loved that guy. He gave me the new Galway scarf at the pre-season friendly last March. Gentleman.

29/09/2007, 8:04 PM
Delighted to add, Sam Heggy, FBTN, and Niesh to my list, all gents.

Neish
02/10/2007, 9:50 PM
Delighted to add, Sam Heggy, FBTN, and Niesh to my list, all gents.

Your not so bad yourself, despite your appalling taste in music & the fact you
miss-spelt my name;)

07/10/2007, 1:28 PM
Supersparx
Saint Tom
Humpmeister
Moscow Mule
Sligo Hornet
GSpain
Richer
Sylvo
Mrs Sylvo
Lopez

probably met a few more but never got their Foot.ie name.

08/10/2007, 1:10 PM
Your not so bad yourself, despite your appalling taste in music & the fact you
miss-spelt my name;)

Sorry bout that Neish, appaling taste in music. Tut Tut.

19/10/2007, 8:14 AM
I can now add John D to my list having met him Wednesday. He says he saw me b4 but that was in limerick and the drink was in so have properly met him now.

20/10/2007, 9:47 AM
My problem with this list is I met a lot of the posters before Foot.ie existed and in some cases don't know their handles. The person I would most like to meet is Magicme cause I saw her in an ELOI Season preview mag and.... ;)

Paddy Garcia
20/10/2007, 10:08 PM
I may have done , but I don't know who you are, so I don't know!!

21/10/2007, 11:32 AM
Ha ha feck off CTID! Chancer! Charm doesnt work on me! Am immune to it.

Would love to meet you tho CTID as you always entertain me. I could hazard a guess that we will be playing UCD in a pre-season friendly so mite get the opportunity then, or at the Christmas meet-up if I make it.