Gareth
16/01/2008, 11:35 PM
TheBoss, that is indeed the intention.

TheBoss
17/01/2008, 1:02 PM
OK, Great !

Gareth
20/01/2008, 9:29 PM
Unlike last year, this site is definately launching this time. 100% now. Remember any budding journo's looking to cut their teeth in sports wrioting, contact me!!

gufcfan
20/01/2008, 11:43 PM
Really looking forward to seeing the site.

Good luck with it Gareth.

Tis-smeee
21/01/2008, 1:48 AM
ill believe it when i see it

21/01/2008, 1:59 AM
There is a page up to log your interest and be notified when the site goes live. We had a page up like this 12 months ago but people's emails may have changed etc so if you want an email on launch just put your email in

http://www.extratime.ie

Done.

Will it be up on or before the 7th of March when the league is supposed to start??

Gareth
21/01/2008, 7:12 AM
The site will be ready by the end of January to go up but to gather more content, and user testing, it will the first week in February. Tisamee, ok :)

21/01/2008, 12:02 PM
Good stuff, looking forward to it.

cornerflag
01/02/2008, 11:18 AM
launching January 2008

So I was just wondering. We are into February now.

Any closer to the launch? days, weeks?

Ive been lookin forward to this site for a while as are many people im sure.

hope it all goes well :ball:

Olander
01/02/2008, 11:23 AM
ill remove that link or Gareth will kill me

cornerflag
01/02/2008, 11:46 AM
what was that a sneaky leak?

TheBoss
01/02/2008, 11:55 AM
Its looking quite complicated at the moment :D

cornerflag
01/02/2008, 12:43 PM
suspense kills

atfconline
01/02/2008, 12:52 PM
heehee not bad looking at all :p

Rovers fan
01/02/2008, 11:03 PM
So I was just wondering. We are into February now.

Any closer to the launch? days, weeks?

it says on the website it will be ready in mid february

cornerflag
02/02/2008, 11:44 AM
it says on the website it will be ready in mid february

so it does :p well spotted

ive been having a bit of a row with my browser lately and sometimes he doesnt like to let me see the whole of a web page to spite me.

tha swine

Bunny Kelly
18/02/2008, 8:12 PM
bump. Any more info on when this will be launched?

Gareth
18/02/2008, 8:26 PM
Due before the season, in this month of Feb. Everyone that registered will receive mail once it does. Thank you for everyone's continual support and registration.

18/02/2008, 8:29 PM
Its like the build up to a space shuttle lauch, i think i registered over a year ago. Cant wait, - good luck with it Gareth
any chance of a sneak peak?

Woody
18/02/2008, 10:31 PM
aaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I can't stands no more, hurry up!

Tis-smeee
18/02/2008, 11:05 PM
Me thinks its a figmant of an over active imagination

Gareth
19/02/2008, 7:15 AM
Tis-smeee, it will be launched before the season as I said.

19/02/2008, 10:52 AM
Its like the build up to a space shuttle lauch, i think i registered over a year ago. Cant wait, - good luck with it Gareth
any chance of a sneak peak?

Tis-smeee, it will be launched before the season as I said.
Oh no, what if 73 seconds after the launch, your server crashes, killing seven?

Tis-smeee
19/02/2008, 10:50 PM
Love to see it happen Gareth but it just looks like a bit of a spoof after so long tbh

But good luck nonetheless ,we need a decent website

Gareth
19/02/2008, 11:06 PM
Tis, you have a priavte mesg

LeixlipRed
20/02/2008, 12:08 AM
Yeh I'm in the "I'll believe it when I see it" camp too

cornerflag
27/02/2008, 4:55 PM
So is the launch this week?

A Leap Year launch of the site on Friday morning followed by numerous proposals by girlfriends across the nation

Gareth
27/02/2008, 5:27 PM
Yup, site is launching this week. As for the proposals, we'll all be at matches, all day, and night, hiding. Scared.

L37Ultra
27/02/2008, 8:45 PM
Yup, site is launching this week. As for the proposals, we'll all be at matches, all day, and night, hiding. Scared.

Fair Play. Hope it all works out :ball:

Gareth
27/02/2008, 8:46 PM
thanks

Rovers fan
27/02/2008, 9:08 PM
i hope this isn't as big a disappointment as a saved up ****!

TheBoss
27/02/2008, 10:52 PM
Likewise 'Rovers fan', Looking forward to it

28/02/2008, 11:57 AM
looking forward to this. did ye get enough people to give ye updates from the matches and stats etc..??

L37Ultra
28/02/2008, 12:40 PM
thanks

Dont forget, any help needed for updates, etc from Limerick, I will gladly give you a hand. Looking forward to its launch tomorrow.

29/02/2008, 2:42 PM
Any word on it today?

29/02/2008, 4:29 PM
Gareth said on Shelsweb that it should be up and running today.

Con-Con
29/02/2008, 4:38 PM
Today's half over. I REALLY can't wait for this.

cornerflag
29/02/2008, 5:00 PM
Im sure Gareth justs needs to get home from work, have a cup of tea, unwind and then launch the site just before headin to the match and avoiding any pending proposal from a female.

Just relax extratime.ie is almost upon us.

Imagine if there was a server crash from an excessive amount of hits tonight.

i would LOL

29/02/2008, 5:54 PM
it seems to be up.

cornerflag
29/02/2008, 5:59 PM
Looks pretty good!

well done Gareth

29/02/2008, 6:07 PM
keeps crashing on me

29/02/2008, 6:11 PM
Im sure Gareth justs needs to get home from work, have a cup of tea, unwind and then launch the site just before headin to the match and avoiding any pending proposal from a female.

Just relax extratime.ie is almost upon us.

Imagine if there was a server crash from an excessive amount of hits tonight.

i would LOL

Looks like you were right!

Server Error
Ooops an error!
We and you have encountered a server error.
If the problem persists can you please send us an email to info [AT] extratime.ie, and tell what you were doing when it happened.
Yours Sincerely,
The ExtraTime.ie Team

29/02/2008, 6:13 PM
Seems to be ok now

looks like it has plenty of potential, well done Gareth

29/02/2008, 6:17 PM
Looks great. Can't wait to get stuck in. Well done to all involved!

Bunny Kelly
29/02/2008, 6:52 PM
Looks the part. Well done

29/02/2008, 7:43 PM
Looks fantastic. Fair play lads.

SeanDrog
29/02/2008, 8:00 PM
looks fantastic :D

TheBoss
29/02/2008, 8:09 PM
Very impressive, looks the business.

29/02/2008, 8:12 PM
Registered there but when trying to activate my account a box is coming up for name and password before I get to the page, then wont accept my account username and password

Gareth
29/02/2008, 8:16 PM
Editted