View Full Version : Supporters Trust Bus to Galway
01/03/2007, 8:06 PM
The Bit O' Red Supporters Trust are organising a supporters bus to Galway on the 9th March. The bus will be leaving the Showgrounds at 4.30 pm, cost per place is €20.Call Rory on 0861535500 to book a place on the bus or for general enquiries[although id recommend 11811 for the old general enquiries;) ]
The bus will arrive in Terryland hopefully 45mins before the game,then heading straight back to sligo after the game
The game is an all ticket affair so tickets must be purchased for the game in the coming week,details of where the tickets will be available will emerge soon.Nobody will gain entrance to the ground without a ticket as cash in not being accepted at the gate.
Bookings after 1pm Thursday 8th March can not be guaranteed.
Rory
01/03/2007, 8:45 PM
i'll get back to ya for definate!
decent time for leavin aswell!! will get there in good time! IMO we dont need to go to a pub really....if we did it'll be a rush! bring ur own cans....if ye get too drunk i'll mind ye anyway if im goin as i'll be as sober as a judge
01/03/2007, 9:32 PM
Stick me down for it. You owe me a tenner wild rover so you can pay for half of my fare;) :D.
04/03/2007, 3:44 PM
Stick me down for it. You owe me a tenner wild rover so you can pay for half of my fare;) :D.
you dont remember the pint i bought ya in envy during rag week do ya:p ?
anyway its a decent response so far....still plenty of space left though
Patrick Dunne
04/03/2007, 4:08 PM
If supporters want to have a pint with fellow EL fans before or afterwards, Foxs in Forster Street is the best place to go.
04/03/2007, 4:31 PM
you dont remember the pint i bought ya in envy during rag week do ya:p ?No, you must have been dreaming:p.
04/03/2007, 5:31 PM
not 100% sure yet, put my name down anyway?? if i cant go and ye dont fill it i'll pay the €20...if the bus is filled before i confirm thats grand also...is that fair enough WR?
05/03/2007, 9:08 AM
not 100% sure yet, put my name down anyway?? if i cant go and ye dont fill it i'll pay the €20...if the bus is filled before i confirm thats grand also...is that fair enough WR?
yep...your name is down
05/03/2007, 11:28 AM
Parking cant be guarenteed in Terryland after 7pm lads so if your running late the Menlo Park is the best bet.There will be strict segregation with Sligo Fans getting Blocks F&G ,Seperate Toilets and Food also at that ens.
There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated. Enjoy the night and may the best team win.
Only1Rovers
05/03/2007, 11:54 AM
Did I hear there was a bus going from Dublin on Friday? How much is it. Those who are traveling from Dublin how should they get tickets?
05/03/2007, 12:00 PM
Look at the top of this board at the sticked threads.
Jeebus
05/03/2007, 4:19 PM
Did I hear there was a bus going from Dublin on Friday? How much is it. Those who are traveling from Dublin how should they get tickets?
yea there is a bus going from Dublin. Price will depend on numbers travelling so the more that travel the cheaper it is. The bus company havent confirmed the overall price to us yet but it will probably be around €40 per person. If you are interested in travelling PM me or give me a call. My number is the first one on the sticky above.
Also we can organise a match ticket for you if you are travelling with us.
05/03/2007, 8:57 PM
There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated.We'll see!;)
Claret Murph
06/03/2007, 6:48 AM
Wild rover
How the heck can you get away with charging 20 euro for a trip to Galway ? and 40 from Dublin is way over the top . Galway charge half of that to the same places .
Jeebus
06/03/2007, 7:44 AM
Wild rover
How the heck can you get away with charging 20 euro for a trip to Galway ? and 40 from Dublin is way over the top . Galway charge half of that to the same places .
If you have any queries in relation to the Dublin Supporters Club bus i will gladly answer them in the thread above. Wild Rover has nothing to do with organising the bus from Dublin, we are independent to the Supporters Trust.
07/03/2007, 10:16 AM
bus size has been increased but please dont leave it till the last minute cos i cant promise anything..need to hit a certain number for the coach so book now;)
08/03/2007, 10:25 AM
i do
the original sized bus is full so taking names for a second bus now...need 12 more for that...keep them coming;)
I thought the numbers would be low cos of the lack of a manager thing but bravo people!til i die etc:D
08/03/2007, 7:16 PM
nah nah nah nah
eh eh eh
sligo rovers
we're gonna win this tomorrow night! can feel it in me waters!
looks like a good away support aswell!
08/03/2007, 7:18 PM
nah nah nah nah
eh eh eh
sligo rovers
we're gonna win this tomorrow night! can feel it in me waters!
looks like a good away support aswell!
so can i actually
08/03/2007, 7:38 PM
Lets just say the game has got very interseting.
Blow for UTD!:(
08/03/2007, 7:42 PM
is he out till july??
08/03/2007, 7:43 PM
No!
Next week AFAIK
08/03/2007, 7:44 PM
brianis playin??
08/03/2007, 7:45 PM
whos out for galway?
08/03/2007, 7:45 PM
rogers
08/03/2007, 7:46 PM
brianis playin??
I'd say Goughie......he's registered as a player...
Rogers is out Brewer.If Brianias plays were fycked!
08/03/2007, 7:46 PM
rogers
hahahahaahaha..
im gettin on rovers so at lunchtime 2mo!
08/03/2007, 7:51 PM
hahahahaahaha..
If Goughie plays it's pretty irrelevant.I'd be surprised if he doesn't.
08/03/2007, 7:51 PM
hahahahaahaha..
ya are alright
08/03/2007, 8:08 PM
ya are alright
i am..ill be a trek 2 abbey st at lunch but a fcuk it!
08/03/2007, 8:18 PM
wheres abbey street?
red bellied
08/03/2007, 8:28 PM
wheres abbey street?
Do you really want an answer for that?
There is no bookies in Abbey Street.
Imagination and the lack of it on here in the last few posts in this thread.
08/03/2007, 8:29 PM
wheres abbey street?
dublin!
08/03/2007, 8:37 PM
bus is full...barring any cancellations
36 seater i think....
11/03/2007, 3:49 PM
not a bad trip anyway!
sorry if the few hiccups[15 mins late departing,its just not on!]. there will be less **** stops next time too:p pity about the incident with the galway folk[wont call them fans!] after the game...i wish people would stop trying to break our windows..its not like we are inviting trouble!
very many thanks to fivesilver for providing the flags and the other stuff,im sure they were appreciated by all..bring them all season now lads!
not sure whether there will be bus to longford....ill tell ya tuesday
11/03/2007, 4:04 PM
we might aswell try for one
11/03/2007, 4:56 PM
If so,a bus to longford shudnt be €20It's the same wherever the game is apparently. Although €20 for Longford is ridiculous.
11/03/2007, 4:59 PM
how much is a bus? hardly 600€ is it?
11/03/2007, 5:46 PM
oh...wild rover under pressure now,how will he respond?
11/03/2007, 5:55 PM
We want answers WR :mad:Do we?:D
Anyway, it's supposedly the Trust running the bus now, not wr.
11/03/2007, 6:15 PM
cert he's pocketing half of it himself! has to be done though
DonalE
11/03/2007, 6:48 PM
cert he's pocketing half of it himself! has to be done though
Any extra money is used for flags/santa suits etc. or for future buses.
11/03/2007, 8:04 PM
Any extra money is used for flags/santa suits etc. or for future buses.
are you sure about that jamesie.....;)
DonalE
11/03/2007, 8:48 PM
are you sure about that jamesie.....;)
Wildrover said he'd give me half the profits of the next bus if i posted that :D
11/03/2007, 8:53 PM
Wildrover said he'd give me half the profits of the next bus if i posted that :D
i should get free to the next match....top class bodhran playin ;)
11/03/2007, 8:55 PM
santa suitsWe paid extra for them ourselves.
11/03/2007, 8:57 PM
its all a money racket with him
11/03/2007, 8:58 PM
its all a money racket with himI know, and he still owes me a tenner since Madrid.
11/03/2007, 9:00 PM
I know, and he still owes me a tenner since Madrid.
We should challenge him the next time, make him pay for it all himself...getting a few hundred euro extra and tryin to soften us up giving us balloons...we're onto him :cool:
12/03/2007, 10:56 AM
we're only messin!