View Full Version : Waterford V Cork
Tis-smeee
28/02/2007, 9:16 PM
Waterford V Cork maybe re-arranged to the Sunday as a floodlight fell over in the heavy Winds two weeks ago Alan Kelly will assess the temporary floodlight in the next few days so it all depends on his decision
NavanBohs
28/02/2007, 9:19 PM
Probably just has to make sure his hair looks Ok under the temporary floodlight...
01/03/2007, 1:01 AM
Waterford V Cork maybe re-arranged to the Sunday as a floodlight fell over in the heavy Winds two weeks ago Alan Kelly will assess the temporary floodlight in the next few days so it all depends on his decision
No chance.
City v St.Pats Monday the 12th.
Celdrog
01/03/2007, 5:43 AM
He'll probably decide that the floodlight dived and give it a yellow card
Would not Saturday make more sense considering we have live tv game on the Monday?
If the wind can blow down a floodlight pylon how did ye get a premier licence?
01/03/2007, 11:24 AM
ha ha...funniest thing i ever read on here
Mental Man
01/03/2007, 12:26 PM
Would not Saturday make more sense considering we have live tv game on the Monday?
Seemingly the mountings bacame loose and during the storm 2 weeks back down it came, anyway i would be more concerned in asking Shels how did they get their licence over the last 2 seasons then looking for faults in a light :rolleyes:
GuisaSaigon
01/03/2007, 12:35 PM
ha ha...funniest thing i ever read on here
not as funny as this
I dont see what the point was of removing the old floodlights and not having any new ones to replace them. Surely to God it would have been common sense to wait until the new ones arrived.
Joey Killester
01/03/2007, 2:34 PM
Seemingly the mountings bacame loose and during the storm 2 weeks back down it came, anyway i would be more concerned in asking Shels how did they get their licence over the last 2 seasons then looking for faults in a light :rolleyes:
Dont drag Shels into this now!
Tis-smeee
01/03/2007, 4:51 PM
Im just telling you the facts lads the bolts broke and down it came I suppose **** happens I think ye cork boys would be better served worrying about yer squad signing players that the rules say that you cant , Doh
01/03/2007, 6:43 PM
Why would anyone be better served worrying?
It's much more fun to take the p*ss out of yer windyhouse stadium.
Hopefully, ye can start some sort of 400club where ye all buy desktop lamps and point them at the pitch.
delboy
01/03/2007, 7:03 PM
No we'll get the Munster FA to give us a grant for some lights. Cork the capital of Irish Soccer, sold one of the best grounds in the nation to the GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh without a whimper, as big crime in football as Kilcoynes selling of Milltown. Cork Soccer fans my @rse, shame on you.
01/03/2007, 7:25 PM
No we'll get the Munster FA to give us a grant for some lights..
Ya, worth a go.
Cork the capital of Irish Soccer.
Well, we weren't too great last year.
My @rse, shame on you!
Try Senokot.
Surely if the Wexford match goes ahead, there shouldn't be a problem for the 9th.
Tis-smeee
01/03/2007, 7:36 PM
Thats a friendly league rules will apply for the cork game
Cork the capital of Irish Soccer, sold one of the best grounds in the nation to the GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh without a whimper, as big crime in football as Kilcoynes selling of Milltown.
Pease explain what stadium you mean & who sold it
:confused: .
Ceirtlis
02/03/2007, 12:51 PM
Id say he means Pairc Ui Rinn which was formerly Flower Lodge although looking at wikipedia it looks like it was the ancient order of hibernians who sold it, the bowsys http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flower_Lodge
Those search engines are amazing.
BTW the GAA have done feck all to improve & facilities are very basic compared to new improved Turners Cross.