View Full Version : Ucd Game - Fao Trev/pauro/gary Rock

@ndy
16/12/2002, 5:18 PM
Lads,

We're heading down there on Saturday. We'll be arriving in about 3ish. Sort out a few of you and Jersey's and somewhere convenient and decent to play in and we'll have a pre match Longford Town Supporters Vs UCD Supporters match. About 4pm is a good time. If you can get a hall/astro pitch grand, but jumpers for goal posts will suffice! I'll give Trev a ring tomorrow to remind him. It could also be billed as One F in Longford Vs STIG...lots of rivalry. Lets call it the inaugural el fanzine colours trophy, after all, ye wear the same kit as trinity!

See yous on Saturday lads...lets hope its the boys in blue all the way.

Andy

Ps - Kevins been watching bazza carefully...be afraid....

16/12/2002, 5:22 PM
Pauro PMed (if that's a word) me earlier but his inbox is full :rolleyes: so I haven't been able to get back to him.

"...thinking of arranging a challenge indoor soccer match Sunday. LTFC select (us Section O boys!) vs UCD representatives, 4 or 5 a side if you guys are on for it!"

I think Sunday would be better, more time for drinking beforehand :D .

@ndy
16/12/2002, 5:56 PM
Thats cool with me. Good to see u boys are on the ball in da town. The only thing is it'll have to be earlyish on Sunday, we're talkin 12/1ish, cos we'll have to head home and my mammy doesn't let me stay out late on a school night. (No but seriously, i want to get back at a reasonable hour on Sunday)

Andy.

16/12/2002, 6:01 PM
Originally posted by @ndy
The only thing is it'll have to be earlyish on Sunday, we're talkin 12/1ish You mean you expect me to play 10 minutes after getting up?!?:D

17/12/2002, 8:07 AM
Ill get Massop 10 to organise it, im not based in Longford weekdays ya see. Ill ring him this evening and see if we can get an earlier time, normally 2pm is the time we usually book for on Sundays. lets hope more than 3 of ye turn up though! :D

17/12/2002, 8:14 AM
By the way, An Rock is in Sweden for the week (the jammy beggar...) , so obviously he wont be down for the 'grudge' match! Location: normally the Mall, Longford. How are ye getting to Longford?

@ndy
17/12/2002, 9:57 AM
Bus or Train i suppose

@ndy
19/12/2002, 9:19 AM
Lads...make it Saturday...we're gona head up early...say about 2pm...

19/12/2002, 9:56 AM
Ill let Massop 10 (the guy who normally books indoor soccer) know this evening so, getting a place booked for Saturday could be a problemthough! Theres a choice of the Mall Complex and err.. the Mall Complex. Theres a few outdoor pitches there though, lets hope it doesnt start p!ssing.... Slight chance i mightnt make it for 2 though....

@ndy
19/12/2002, 10:03 AM
kewl...try and have a squad of 5 and it shud be good craic...bring yer jerseys...rumour has it derek swan shall be making a shock return to the blue...

19/12/2002, 10:05 AM
by the way @ndy, did ya ring Burko? Is he on for the 'grudge' match? Not sure if he's in Longford this weekend...

Xlex
19/12/2002, 10:13 AM
Gary is in Sweden, what the fu*k you going to do for a Centre Back???:D

Play outdoor and I'd be game...

19/12/2002, 10:24 AM
Good stuff Xlex, we need someone to warm up the bench and serve half-time refreshments! :D Anyone else on? Sorbo? Macy? Martystapo will be on, as will a lesser known Stapo, Domo, maybe Massop 10, God the possibilites are endless!! Bring it on!!!! :)

An Rock, centre back? More like left-back..... on the team bus!!! :)

19/12/2002, 11:53 AM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Anyone else on? Sorbo? Macy?

No, The Buckfast Christmas social on Saturday.....

19/12/2002, 11:56 AM
Ah of course! Wouldnt want ya ruining those smart suits then!! :)

19/12/2002, 1:49 PM
Full details tomorrow morning.....

sorbothegreek
19/12/2002, 11:57 PM
Center-half?

Em, thought that was obvious.

20/12/2002, 7:43 AM
Centre half, as in half the size, oh i geddit..... :rolleyes:
Expect me to be not in a fit state to play tomorrow (nothing new there...) , christmas work party on tonight, anything can happen.... btw Massop10 is getting the venue sorted this morning, will update yis on the situation....

Xlex
20/12/2002, 8:06 AM
Originally posted by Macy
No, The Buckfast Christmas social on Saturday.....

Haven't indulged in the Buckfast in ages... what's it like...

Sinéad
20/12/2002, 10:27 AM
Its like the worst fight you could ever have with your girlfriend...thats what its like

And it being Christmas we wouldn't want that to happen now would we??

Xlex
20/12/2002, 10:42 AM
Its like the worst fight you could ever have with your girlfriend...thats what its like

ummm..... I see

20/12/2002, 11:48 AM
OK back to the grudge match! Indoor soocer is booked out at the Mall, so its going to be outdoor on Saturday lads!! Anytime is grand, the pitches are free most of the time! But theres another option, if it ****ing (more than likely, this is Longford we’re talking about), myself and the lads normally play indoor soccer at the Mall on Sundays, and we’ve a 2pm session booked on Sunday, as an option too, if ye guys are on. Trains are going back soon afterwards so ye wont be too late back to Dublin. Whatevers handy lads, let us know anyway so we can get it sorted!!! let the games begin... :)

@ndy
20/12/2002, 12:38 PM
hey man...on this accomodation subject...any chance theres anywhere we could rent a house for a nite? That'd be the job...

20/12/2002, 1:00 PM
Not too sure about that one man!! You guys on for the STIG vs ONE F match Saturday or Sunday?

@ndy
20/12/2002, 1:02 PM
hey man...on this accomodation subject...any chance theres anywhere we could rent a house for a nite? That'd be the job...

Just spoke to Trev aswell...he's in galway wit bob. He's comin back down for the game either 2day 2 tmw. He says to give him or sum1 a buzz when we get in and we'll start d drinkin...

20/12/2002, 1:07 PM
Relax Andy, I've booked 3 double rooms in a place whose name escapes me.

20/12/2002, 1:26 PM
Hey lads, will we book the game for tomorrow or Sunday??? one of the lads is waiting for me to confirm....

20/12/2002, 1:32 PM
Makes no odds to me. I'll PM you Andy's mobile number and you can ask him.

20/12/2002, 2:39 PM
OK here it is, been on to Andy, 4.00 pm Saturday, the Mall, outdoor pitch!!! Let the games begin!!! P.S. Bring some shinpads and crash helmets (joking, we'll go easy on yis!)

23/12/2002, 7:50 AM
9-6 to UCD was the result of the Inaugural Clash of the Fanzines. Apologies to one and all!! I can smell revenge in me nostrils! Cheers lads... bring on the rematch!!! :)

23/12/2002, 8:48 AM
9-6 to UCD was the result of the Inaugural Clash of the Fanzines. Apologies to one and all!! I can smell revenge in me nostrils! Cheers lads... bring on the rematch!!! :)

Yet again, Pauro helps bring shame on LTFC.... :D

23/12/2002, 9:13 AM
To use a really sh!te newspaper headline, "Students teach Longford a lesson". Match report and much gloating by them pesky students to appear in UCDs next fanzine. boooo...... ;) We're challenging the Cork lads next time and you know what they're like away from home!! So ya survived the Bucky Social then!!!

dinny
23/12/2002, 10:02 AM
Pauro, things must of been ****e, I had a text from Marty at 12.30 friday night seeing if I could tog out for the game !!!!!!!!!

PAURO OUT NOW BRING BACK LAWLOR

23/12/2002, 10:25 AM
I aint the manager! Just the scapegoat! :)
Give us a chance, we'll turn it around etc. etc. Getting some pics of the game from the College Wasters :) , ill send it through to ya when i get them!

23/12/2002, 10:25 AM
I aint the manager! Just the scapegoat! :)
Give us a chance, we'll turn it around etc. etc. Getting some pics of the game from the College Wasters :) , ill send it through to ya when i get them!

23/12/2002, 10:42 AM
So ya survived the Bucky Social then!!!
Just about, and managed to avoid losing anything this time (the inargual one I lost a jacket, cap and tie!!!!).... Although I do have vague recolections of calling everyone part-timers, and saying that there was sh!te crowd at the match..... :rolleyes::D

23/12/2002, 11:57 AM
Was the pitch that bad? There was worse rain the night some of us experimented with the getting the stand to sing at the $Hel$ match! Twas only a light drizzle so it was....

23/12/2002, 12:38 PM
Was the pitch that bad?

Apparently the club tried to get someone out to inspect the pitch (I was told Mr J Stacey Esq.) early afternoon as they thought it was looking dodgy, but the league wouldn't send anyone out so we had to wait until the ref arrived pre-match.... :rolleyes:

There was worse rain the night some of us experimented with the getting the stand to sing at the $Hel$ match!

Don't try and change the story Judas - a bit of rain and you pussy's couldn't wait to get to the stand.... :cool:

23/12/2002, 12:45 PM
I aint the manager!
No. You were the keeper! Pauro conceded 7 more like:D

23/12/2002, 12:54 PM
And how many goals did ya score past me Schumi???? 0 thats ZERO folks! The words BANJO and COW'S A R S E and BARN DOOR spring to mind!!! :D
Still dont think i was that bad, should have had employed Rico and co. to analyze that game!

23/12/2002, 12:57 PM
COW'S
Well you Longford lads would know more about that than me:p

@ndy
23/12/2002, 1:19 PM
Schumi was a defender...i scored a bagful against you :P

@ndy
23/12/2002, 1:21 PM
I'm very disappointed ciaran...after all i taught you about animals and yer self esteem is this low :(

@ndy
23/12/2002, 1:30 PM
sorry l;ads...just had to :>

24/12/2002, 3:20 PM
Scary moment time, yesterday was in an internet cafe Grafton St., attempting to slag off Schumi, just paying, and who was there in same internet cafe, Schumi.....:eek:

24/12/2002, 3:20 PM
Scary moment time, yesterday was in an internet cafe Grafton St., attempting to slag off Schumi, just paying, and who was there in same internet cafe, Schumi.....:eek:

24/12/2002, 3:23 PM
oh and Happy Chrimbo lads.......:D