View Full Version : Official Club Launch

17/02/2007, 6:25 PM
The official launch of the Limerick 37 Football Club, will take place on Wednesday the 28th of February at 7:30pm, in the Greenhills hotel, Ennis Road, Limerick. All are welcome and a large supporter’s turnout is much desired. Season tickets as well as club shares will be on sale on the night.
C’mon de blues!

fc hammer
18/02/2007, 12:27 AM
Looking forward to it .:)

18/02/2007, 12:59 AM
Looking forward to it .:)

There's one fan

Now to round up some Eastern European room fillers :p

Monkfish
18/02/2007, 5:16 AM
How long do ye reckon this will go on for? work @8pm that night but trying to get it pushed back to 10pm so i can have a nose. BTW anyone know anything about the badge?

LFC in Exile
18/02/2007, 7:25 PM
club shares will be on sale on the night.

What does this mean? Can anyone buy shares and how much are they. Will this entitle holders to votes or just symbolic?

Great to hear this - it all seems to be going well so far. :ball:

18/02/2007, 8:36 PM
What does this mean? Can anyone buy shares and how much are they. Will this entitle holders to votes or just symbolic?

250 quid a share. On sale to everyone, entitles you to a vote at the agm :ball:

19/02/2007, 2:30 PM
250 quid a share. On sale to everyone, entitles you to a vote at the agm :ball:

Any money Danny comes along and buys a shed load of shares, you heard it hear first people! ;)

LFC in Exile
19/02/2007, 7:15 PM
Any money Danny comes along and buys a shed load of shares, you heard it hear first people! ;)

I don't see the problem with that. His money is as good as anybody's. 250 squids for one vote is fairly steep. And I presume junior, schoolboy etc have retained sufficient votes to keep control.

redron
19/02/2007, 7:42 PM
Any money Danny comes along and buys a shed load of shares, you heard it hear first people!
I don't see the problem with that. His money is as good as anybody's. 250 squids for one vote is fairly steep. And I presume junior, schoolboy etc have retained sufficient votes to keep control.

At the Supporters' Club meeting in the Garda Club last month, we were told that shares would cost €250 each. 100 shares would get you a seat on the board. And I think we were told that the various entities making up Soccer Limerick would between them control 40% of the shares.
So I take it that, like any other company, one share will buy you one vote at the AGM. But this is not likely to give you much input into the day-to-day running of the company, which would be overseen by the board.
However, buying shares would obviously be a good way for supporters to support their club: it would certainly be more meaningful and involving than simply handing over a small wad of cash from time to time from whatever (relatively) petty fundraising activities the Supporters' Club would undertake.

blackholesun
22/02/2007, 9:54 PM
shares are being sold way too cheap!!! year ago pats sold life memberships for 1000 pounds when they were in harolds x and fcuked financially ... that now equates to about 3 years season tickets ... club is losing out big time and asked fans to hand them back, some did and some didnt ...

youd be better setting up as a members club type setup and building up a base of subscribers at say 250 yoyos a year, a five a week, price of a pint and you get to buy season ticket then for 100 yoyos as opposed to regular higher price ...

if ye got 50 fans signed up that would be 16500K a year coming in every year ...

from little seeds grow big trees ...

bhs

Voice of Reason
26/02/2007, 10:02 AM
Cheers guys.

I won't be able to make it on Wednesday so please let us know how we can get shares and season tickets elsewhere.

Thanks,

The Voice.

26/02/2007, 10:57 AM
youd be better setting up as a members club type setup and building up a base of subscribers at say 250 yoyos a year, a five a week, price of a pint and you get to buy season ticket then for 100 yoyos as opposed to regular higher price.

It is money we need, not kids' toys.

26/02/2007, 12:13 PM
It is money we need, not kids' toys.

All depends man

I mean if they're the yoyos with the flashing lights we could easily flog them off for 3 Euro each

Kerry Blue
26/02/2007, 7:17 PM
All depends man

I mean if they're the yoyos with the flashing lights we could easily flog them off for 3 Euro each

Can't you just see gael353 going around Jackman with his flashing yoyos!!!:D :D

blackholesun
26/02/2007, 7:29 PM
FFS I am trying to make a serious point about your club structures and yiz are cracking lame jokes about toys.

If the club is going to thrive, you are going to have to get more serious about things including especially the financial structures.

bhs

26/02/2007, 8:33 PM
FFS I am trying to make a serious point about your club structures and yiz are cracking lame jokes about toys.

If the club is going to thrive, you are going to have to get more serious about things including especially the financial structures.

bhs

I know you are but what am I?

4tothefloor
26/02/2007, 11:21 PM

bhs
What are we supposed to do, plan a protest cos the club shares aren't expensive enough? You made a point but there's nothing we can do about it, I'm willing to put my trust in those who have gotton things this far...

Give us an auld bar of blackholesun there......

27/02/2007, 7:40 AM

bhs

Ya well your Bond tune sucked

Take that Cornell :p

Seriously, what 4tothefloor said :ball:

larrywhite
27/02/2007, 3:36 PM
Anyone got any idea how much season tickets are going to be?

Monkfish
27/02/2007, 3:37 PM
E150. (for Now)

KevB76
28/02/2007, 1:07 PM
I've just heard tonights club launch is invitation only, all clubs have recevied invitations. I was to believe anyone could attend...
Can anyone confirm which is true ?

Will there be punch & pie ?

28/02/2007, 1:12 PM
I've just heard tonights club launch is invitation only, all clubs have recevied invitations. I was to believe anyone could attend...
Can anyone confirm which is true ?

AFAIK it's open to all

Will there be punch & pie

More likely Punch and Judy :)

28/02/2007, 1:22 PM
Its open to all I think, friggin better be, I'm coming up from cork to get photos for the fanzine, and i don't want to end up watching blackburn-arsenal in the Greenhills bar for my troubles :)

28/02/2007, 1:26 PM
Its open to all I think, friggin better be, I'm coming up from cork to get photos for the fanzine, and i don't want to end up watching blackburn-arsenal in the Greenhills bar for my troubles :)

Jaysus, fairplay jebus, I had no idea

You and that camera get everywhere :)

28/02/2007, 1:30 PM
Jaysus, fairplay jebus, I had no idea

You and that camera get everywhere :)

Well everywhere the Irish public train system will allow me, so thats Galway ruled out for one

see's it
28/02/2007, 1:50 PM
i thought the launch went ahead this morning at 10 o clock in the pery hotel

28/02/2007, 2:06 PM
i thought the launch went ahead this morning at 10 o clock in the pery hotel

can anyone confirm/deny this?

28/02/2007, 2:15 PM

It's a load of crap

Launch is at half seven in the Greenhills

larrywhite
28/02/2007, 2:16 PM
I have seen an invitation and it definitely says Greenhills at 7.30pm.

The ad on the back of the leader definitely said all are welcome.

Old keeper
28/02/2007, 3:03 PM

Press conference was this morning

see's it
28/02/2007, 3:12 PM
sorry lads my invitation was for this morning,my mistake

Monkfish
28/02/2007, 5:10 PM
Sort yourselves out lads ffs, spreading confusion when theres no need!

pearse4t3
28/02/2007, 5:20 PM
I've seen the new kits,i most say i was impressed,nice stuff. The home kit is blue as expected and the away kit is RED AND WHITE STRIPES..................

Monkfish
28/02/2007, 8:54 PM
I've seen the new kits,i most say i was impressed,nice stuff. The home kit is blue as expected and the away kit is RED AND WHITE STRIPES..................

Away is white, 3rd is red and white. (limericks original colours btw)

Aaron
28/02/2007, 8:59 PM
Any players or squad mentioned?

Monkfish
28/02/2007, 9:34 PM
As far as i know 11 players have so far signed, i will however leave it to my more informed friends to give more detailed information.

abbeyvale
28/02/2007, 11:04 PM
As far as i know 11 players have so far signed, i will however leave it to my more informed friends to give more detailed information.

Have a full list of fixtures been released for the new season yet?
When does the new season kick off.??

Old keeper
28/02/2007, 11:16 PM
Have a full list of fixtures been released for the new season yet?
When does the new season kick off.??

Hi Abbey

Full list is out the season kicks off on the 9th March away to Cobh ramblers in Turners cross KO 8.45

Game was switched from colman park as the park is not ready

L37 first home game V Athlone town on 16th march 7'45 KO

Monkfish
01/03/2007, 12:06 AM
Hi Abbey

Full list is out the season kicks off on the 9th March away to Cobh ramblers in Turners cross KO 8.45

Good stuff! well done with tonight btw!

lim abroad
01/03/2007, 4:29 AM
yeah and best of luck to all involved for the coming season

LFC in Exile
01/03/2007, 7:30 AM
Hi Abbey

Great news. Now I can walk down and have a few pints - and no need to go to Cobh is always great news.:) :ball:

Voice of Reason
01/03/2007, 8:05 AM
Good stuff guys. Looking forward to hearing more details about how last night went.

How can we buy shares?

young boy
01/03/2007, 8:16 AM
hi oldkepper,

can you give us a full list of the squad that was at the greenhills last night for this season. how many signed etc and names.

thanks

Old keeper
01/03/2007, 8:23 AM
Hi Abbey

Hi Time changed again now back to 7.45

Kerry Blue
01/03/2007, 10:48 AM
Hi Time changed again now back to 7.45

Can you confirm so that our first match against Cobh is on:
FRIDAY, MARCH 9TH
TURNER'S CROSS
K.O. 7.45pm

01/03/2007, 11:00 AM
Good stuff last night lads, we got the Suppertors Club committee sorted out, and I have to say that the L37 merchandise is top notch, the New York Cosmos style t-shirt in particular is gonna fly off the shelves I reckon

young boy
01/03/2007, 11:21 AM

can u tell us what players attended and signed

redron
01/03/2007, 1:06 PM
Everyone involved in last night's launch deserves a pat on the back.
I too very much like the retro shirt with the white sash!

And well done Ger on the radio this morning. (For those who missed it, the 'Limerick Today' programme is repeated after the news at midnight. Ger was the second item (I think) in the second hour.)

Breska Rover
01/03/2007, 1:32 PM
Yes well done Ger Finnian, Put the club forward very well on the radio this morning.

Where and when will the merchandise be available?

I presume the set up with merchandisung will be better than last year, lets face it it could'nt be much worse

01/03/2007, 1:32 PM
All the best lads, I think this is a genuine good news story. The footage from 1982 on the news last night was fantastic, especially the team parading down O'Connell Street on the back of a mud-splattered VW van. Hope the glory days return.