View Full Version : People with cameras in pubs & clubs

13/02/2007, 1:00 AM
What the feck is this about?
Every pub i seem to go into is full of people snapping eachother.
How many times can you pose with your girlfriend/buddy/pint and pull a stupid face?
"I haven't seen the girls in ages. Oh, I know what i'll do : Videotape the whole fecking evening!"
morons.:mad: :mad: :mad:
Anyone with me on this?

kingdom hoop
13/02/2007, 1:03 AM
Anyone with me on this?

you mean in the photo?:)

13/02/2007, 1:06 AM
No.
Anyone share my rage?
Have ya not noticed it in the capital like?
It's ridiculous. I blame Bebo.

Soper
13/02/2007, 1:08 AM
I notice it here all the time when I'm out.Stupid.I see people taking photos that see each other everyday!Duhhh duhhh duhhh duhhh.

kingdom hoop
13/02/2007, 1:33 AM
No.

was that meant to be a jibe that there are no cameras in kerry or something? :o
i go out in dublin bout once a week and yes i do share your rage as it happens. the worst is at gigs when you're up the front giving your all only to be displaced by some young wan wielding the latest fancy gizmo clamouring to get a picture of their hero before scuttling away to have a fag and away from that awful noise. if you go to youtube the day after any gig there'll be loads of videos. but at least theres some small purpose there compared to people in the pubs who dont realise who drunk they are and end up deleting all the pictures they took because they were too 'flushed'. remember the days when getting da photas developed was a cause of great excitement? i wonder what the ratio of pictures taken is to printed?? bebo must go!

13/02/2007, 1:41 AM
Ya, gigs is a different one. Or people who ring people at that intimate moment of the gig. Its grand being anal at gigs.
But this is different.
When you're with your friends, people should relax.
They'll still be there next week like.

13/02/2007, 9:23 AM
What else can you fill your Bebo page with if you don't have countless pictures of your friends, getting drunk!

13/02/2007, 12:12 PM
No all photos are for Bebo. We would bring out a camera from time to time, just for the craic. We would laugh about them, see what we remembered what we didnt.

13/02/2007, 12:15 PM

Not been home for a while so not noticed this.

13/02/2007, 12:58 PM
We would laugh about them, see what we remembered what we didnt.

When you stop remembering stuff, it's time to stop abusing alcohol. :p

13/02/2007, 1:00 PM
I dont know I have stopped remembering stuff til I look back at the pictures. Its like the ad, know the one thats one too many.....How??

If I'm drunk obviously I've missed the one thats one too many. Such a stupid ad.

13/02/2007, 2:35 PM
You think about it when you're sober and stop lashing drink into yourself, if you can't handle it.
If you don't know how to drink responsibly, then you should avoid it completely.

13/02/2007, 3:09 PM
You think about it when you're sober and stop lashing drink into yourself, if you can't handle it.
If you don't know how to drink responsibly, then you should avoid it completely.

thats the quote they should have put in the star !

13/02/2007, 3:13 PM
thats the quote they should have put in the star !

I'm working overtime to give them something to fill the pages of next Saturday's paper with. :D

Neish
13/02/2007, 3:45 PM
If its some ones birthday or some kinda special event than I don't have a problem with it. But I see people taking them out all the time now just so they can pose and show how many friends they have.

13/02/2007, 9:37 PM
If you don't know how to drink responsibly, then you should avoid it completely.Peadar is brought to you by Diageo...:D

dcfc1985
13/02/2007, 10:14 PM
Peadar is brought to you by Diageo...:D

:D :D

14/02/2007, 7:57 AM
Peadar is brought to you by Diageo...:D

POTM! :D

What if you know how to drink responsibly and choose not to?

14/02/2007, 8:43 AM
What if you know how to drink responsibly and choose not to?

That's your own business, so long as you don't upset Risteard by bringing a camera, to record the passages of time that you're likely to forget.

14/02/2007, 11:19 AM
What is actually worse than people bringing Cameras to pubs is having them show you the pictures. If you've seen one picture of a group of drunks in a pub you've seen them all.

anto1208
14/02/2007, 11:28 AM
Camera's are fine at the following such events

weddings
birthdays
christenings etc etc
work xmas party

and only at the start of the night when everyone is aware of it .

when people are drunk they shouldnt be used as people have said how many pics of groups of drunks do you need .

sat night in the pub is unacceptable at any stage .

camera phones should be banned outright from any event there is nothign worse than having a laugh then spotting some ass with his mobile out making a video of it .

If i was ment to remember what i did when i was drunk then god wouldnt make me forget .

nothing worse than being at a gig and having the 200 people in front of you holding up a phone and watching the gig on a small grainy screen (that when you watch it back you cant hear or see anyway because its too loud and far away ) when its live in front of you .

14/02/2007, 11:37 AM
How about saying when people should or should not use cameras and let them do what they want.

14/02/2007, 12:57 PM
You should ask Drogman what he did with the video camera on my stag weekend.

15/02/2007, 7:46 PM
When there is a camera present, it is usually strange drunken men who keep jumping into the photos....attention seekers the lot of them.

16/02/2007, 5:50 PM
When there is a camera present, it is usually strange drunken men who keep jumping into the photos....attention seekers the lot of them.

I agree MAz :D Risteard, you're easily annoyed! :eek: :D

17/02/2007, 1:36 AM
Nothing irritates me more than people who say i'm easily annoyed.
Aaaaaaaaaaarrrrgggghhh!:mad: :mad: :p

18/02/2007, 12:34 PM
Nothing irritates me more than people who say i'm easily annoyed.
Aaaaaaaaaaarrrrgggghhh!:mad: :p

Ah but you are! :D
What about our previous off topic threads about the good/bad things in life, they were good...

Neish
18/02/2007, 1:41 PM
Was coming home on a bus last night after a night out and some doll up the front kept taking pictures about every few minutes it took 40 mins to get home and every few minutes this big blue flash went off. :mad: I was ready to grab the cemera off her a chuck it out the window.

18/02/2007, 6:17 PM
Ah let the drunkards have their fun. There's plenty of worse things that can happen on a night out.