View Full Version : Robson and Delaney in the media

Dublin12
08/02/2007, 11:41 AM
Is on Joe Duffy today to take calls.

Good afternoon to you Bobby...

Rossi
08/02/2007, 11:46 AM
anyone have a link to listen on the net?

08/02/2007, 11:53 AM
Is this true? If so more moral cowardice from the FAI. Send out a sick old man instead of the goons responsible, Delaney and Staunton. Where's Goebbels McDermott? I would have thought that this kind of PR is part of his job description.

08/02/2007, 11:55 AM
They probably thought ah sure no ones going to give that nice old Bobby a bollocking .

bholg
08/02/2007, 11:59 AM
send maxi in to smoke the rats out of the nest!

He's probably hopin his appeal judge was watching last night. suspended sentence 4 sure!!!

Noelys Guitar
08/02/2007, 12:26 PM
Just when you think the FAI and their minnions can't get any lower! They send in a sick man to take the flack..utter contempt for these *******

Dublin12
08/02/2007, 12:50 PM
Just when you think the FAI and their minnions can't get any lower! They send in a sick man to take the flack..utter contempt for these *******

Listen to that now and he doesn't sound too well:(

harpskid
08/02/2007, 12:51 PM
What's Sir Bob's excuses for last night's debacle?

Dublin12
08/02/2007, 12:52 PM
We didn't have a target man up front like Niall Quinn or Kevin Crouch for England

Istabraq
08/02/2007, 12:53 PM
Sounds ill to me.
Pathetic puttin poor Bob on to face the music. Why isnt Stan or Delaney on to explain theselves?

08/02/2007, 12:55 PM
We didn't have a target man up front like Niall Quinn or Kevin Crouch for England

exactly what i said on the other thread. no one else seems to have seen this.

08/02/2007, 12:59 PM
good question about what he thought of the FAI. but he sounds terrible poor chap. i really like him, feel sorry to see him in this way :(

The FAI are cowards, really and truly.

Dublin12
08/02/2007, 1:00 PM
Its a bit embarrassing to listen to him forget and mix up names and shame on the FAI to put him on the front line to take the flack

08/02/2007, 1:01 PM
Whoever the caller is now if you are from these forums fair play to you. Some excellent points.

08/02/2007, 1:05 PM
Christ duffy is a ******.

08/02/2007, 1:12 PM
What's Sir Bob's excuses for last night's debacle?

Listening to it at the moment and it strikes me there's no point in badgering a 70 odd year old man (which is what some of the clowns on -head clown Duffy included are doing) about who should and shouldn't have played.

It is apparent listening to it that Bobby is window dressing to make this ludicrousness tolerable and has little if any material input to the running of the team. He is the spoonful of sugar to help the medicine go down.

08/02/2007, 1:16 PM
Is this true? If so more moral cowardice from the FAI. Send out a sick old man instead of the goons responsible, Delaney and Staunton. Where's Goebbels McDermott? I would have thought that this kind of PR is part of his job description.

KOHAbsolutely. John Boy should have been on himself defending yet another one of his pathetic decisions. He's probably busy crafting carefully worded responses to members of the Fourth Estate who dared question his track record.

God help poor Bobby a) having to defend the bunch of clowns he works for in his condition and b) having to listen to the ole ole barstool ponitificating cretins that constitute Joe Duffy's listenership.

08/02/2007, 1:19 PM
They probably thought ah sure no ones going to give that nice old Bobby a bollocking .

They were wrong. :(

Its a bit embarrassing to listen to him forget and mix up names and shame on the FAI to put him on the front line to take the flack

Don't think this is what people meant when they wanted a return to the Charlton Era! :eek:

The guy on now (and Joe "What do you do, Bobby?" Duffy) is a humongous pri!ck.:mad:

08/02/2007, 1:20 PM
First caller was spot on. He acknowledged Sir Bob and what he has done in the game then went on to castigate Delaney, what has happened domestic football under his watch.

carloz
08/02/2007, 1:20 PM
Why should Robson have to take this flack, it is beig aimed at Staunton and Delaney. Again neither had the balls to do it. Stan deserves to give us a proper interview. He treats the media like **** and it is not on. We are now an embarressment

08/02/2007, 1:21 PM
It's clear from watching him on the box last sunday that Robson is not well. Feel sorry for him mixed up in this farce. A sad end to a great career saddled with the clowns in the FAI.

08/02/2007, 1:22 PM
Why should Robson have to take this flack, it is beig aimed at Staunton and Delaney. Again neither had the balls to do it. Stan deserves to give us a proper interview. He treats the media like **** and it is not on. We are now an embarressment

This is horrible - Bobby must have thought he'd left all this behind 17 years ago when he was hounded out of the England job.

Ducking their responsiblity on this makes me even more disgusted at the cowards Staunton and especially Delaney. :mad:

08/02/2007, 1:22 PM
It's now getting embarrassing even by Joe Duffy standards.

One guy just announced that Bobby (who's forgotten twice as much about football as this genius will ever know) was "the wrong man" to assist Stan.

08/02/2007, 1:23 PM
Agree with NY Hoop. Sad to see a man with Robson's class and dignity having to take the flack for Delaney and his puppets.

08/02/2007, 1:24 PM
stauton cant talk live, delaney should have gone on with him, was too coward to take any flak as he knew he would get it all. So they send on bobby bloody disgraceful, bobby is doing his best, but he basically said he thought hunt should have been on from the start.

lofty9
08/02/2007, 1:26 PM
This is terrible stuff. Jaysus give Robson a break. Its the other two muppets that should be taking the flak. Another PR disaster for the FAI.

DannyInvincible
08/02/2007, 1:26 PM
Staunton and Robson's method of communication during games is via mobile telephone. Dear Jesus.

onenilgameover
08/02/2007, 1:27 PM
poor bobby.....have ye got stan's number on speed dial...this is awful....

08/02/2007, 1:27 PM
God damn you, Duffy.

Did you have him on speed dial? Did you have him on SPEED DIAL?!?:mad:

Is he always this much of a tool? You'd think he was interviewing Ian Huntley or something.

08/02/2007, 1:28 PM
"apologise to sir bobby"

who is this fella online now, fair play to him. stan is a puppet for the FAI.

08/02/2007, 1:30 PM
hate to say it but look what happened to an old man of similar ill health after a grilling on the joe duffy

poor old Ollie.....

at least Ollie was the only man at teh tilelr and there was NO ONE else who could take the flak

delaney and stans cowardice is unreal

watch out robbo!

08/02/2007, 1:31 PM
exactly what i said on the other thread. no one else seems to have seen this.

Crouch is English & plays for England.
Niall Quinn has retired from football.
Everyone but you seems to have seen this...

08/02/2007, 1:32 PM
THEY WOULDN GIVE US JOHN DELANEY OR STEVE STAUNTON

shower of ****s, at least they put that out, what ****s.

Crouch is English & plays for England.
Niall Quinn has retired from football.
Everyone but you seems to have seen this...

hmmm, no because we are still palying that game. needs to change and quick.

soccerc
It's embarrassing but then the FAI decided to put Bobby forward to speak on their behalf.

Importantly, I understand the programme has sought some people to participate to have a pop at the regime and their current modus operandi in Merrion Mansions with regard to negative media coverage

Brush, you used to play for Bohs, what's your question...:confused:

08/02/2007, 1:37 PM
jerry is this you? jerry the saint

fair play telling joe he is a ****.

is Brush Shields on?!?!?!?

LOL

ollie used him as a "liveline " character witness to vouch for his bona fides last time out...

JOE DUFFYS "SOCCER PUNDITS ADDRESS BOOK"

Alan Hunter
Brush Shields
Stephen Geoghean
Roddy Collins

Brush, you used to play for Bohs, what's your question...:confused:

You know it's turned into a comedy number when their rolling out this brainless c**t to chuck in his loveable working class scamp tuppence worth.

"we don't have the players anymore". Thanks Brush. Nice to know you can read. Now stop reading FAI press releases.

08/02/2007, 1:40 PM
there are some muppets on here. robbie robson, mr robinson.

sensationalism is a problem alright. this muppet hasn't a clue, duffer played his heart out last night.

wws that post is class

08/02/2007, 1:41 PM
jerry is this you? jerry the saint

fair play telling joe he is a ****.

No, I wouldn't have been so nice about it. :D

Maybe this is a masterscheme by Delaney - throw Bobby out as a sacrificial lamb and get people feeling sorry for him. If anything bad happens because of the stress (God forbid) they can turn around and call everyone that criticised Stan/the team a monster and ride out the goodwill from the backlash to the backlash.

08/02/2007, 1:42 PM
its all about surfing the right backlash.....

soccerc
Maybe this is a masterscheme by Delaney - throw Bobby out as a sacrificial lamb and get people feeling sorry for him. If anything bad happens because of the stress (God forbid) they can turn around and call everyone that criticised Stan/the team a monster and ride out the goodwill from the backlash to the backlash.

Bang on the money there Jerry

green-blood
thats the most embarrasing irish football radio show I have ever heard...........

where do they find these clueless ****wits

carloz
08/02/2007, 1:47 PM
Why dont we all do all do what that woman did. Lets ring the FAI to complain

08/02/2007, 1:49 PM
because the only person you'll get in the FAI is some poor secretary/receptionist who doens't deserve to hear your complaints.

Unless you're talking to Delaney its pointless

kev107
08/02/2007, 1:50 PM
just tuning in now. is there anyway anyone can upload this after its finished?

surely they will pass on the number of calls dodge

kev it will be put up on rte id say.

rte will do the job for you in their show archives

kev107
08/02/2007, 1:51 PM
nice one. cheers folks

08/02/2007, 1:54 PM
can someone ring up and ask, why hit the ball over everyones head from the wings time and time again, and then even when we do hit low crosses into the 6 yard box our strikers are no where to be seen. why dont our strikers stay in the strikers position.