View Full Version : Good Music Videos
02/02/2007, 5:23 AM
ktPHIqW2sxs
A classic
02/02/2007, 8:44 AM
8_birOXAJ6Y
not what you might call a spectacular video , but suits the song song perfectly.
Neish
02/02/2007, 11:33 AM
Yeah I love that Daft Punk Video
02/02/2007, 11:40 AM
Loved the videos off of Air's Moon Safari if you can find them
02/02/2007, 1:05 PM
Loved the videos off of Air's Moon Safari if you can find them
Lazy
iV_oBB1iQQk
Kelly Watch The Stars
S49USY0uOsQ
Sexy Boy
NsJfEcIzAhU
ce matin la
tqBCOBRcMqc
All i need
03/02/2007, 9:57 AM
CzEdITdGht4
dYJOF8drAkw
Coffee and TV
Hey Risteard, how do you get them to appear on the page like that?
A few of my all time fav's
Beaste Boys-Sabotage
lzTxuDUfzzM
Pearl Jam - Jeremy
kKB-RFu8GAc
Smashing Pumpkins- 1979
6EWw-gsx_Io
Tool-Stinkfist
9NuAFprq-eQ
Sepultura-Ratamahata
kNznE9LIwUY
Daft Punk is great one alright.
Moderator: please use the youtube tags for links. e.g. open with [yt] then the ID and close tag using / before the yt Use gv for google video.
Muse - Knights of Cydonia
YygyHCRrKho
The White Stripes - Fell In Love With A Girl
XRDi67G0Siw
Chemical brothers - Believe
ffLt1z7pBNw
Daft Punk - Around the world
FMpsnDxNbqQ
03/02/2007, 4:13 PM
Oasis -Importance of Being Idle
jmvlAoKiqBg
Belle and Sebastian - Step into my Office
IMBTUYZeHPk
Basement Jaxx - Wheres Your Head at?
5Er6Qa-04j4
And of course -
Johnny Cash - Hurt
SmVAWKfJ4Go
03/02/2007, 4:55 PM
Not up there with the best videos but If you like
Johnny Cash - Hurt
try
mbA0RmHD7RY
03/02/2007, 7:45 PM
good call Risteard,Love Anthony and The Johnsons.
04/02/2007, 10:08 AM
good call Risteard,Love Anthony and The Johnsons.
Ya, that voice is amazing.
Don't like Fatboy Slims type o music but he makes good videos such as
So63IT29HUQ
which reminded me of
Y8jEPlPR_iQ
Arcade Fire - Rebellion (Lies)
NNfWC4Sgkcs
AHA - Take On Me (possibly the most handsome man of all time :p )
u0R7dvLAiP8
Weezer - Island in the Sun
hLVKh_HF5Zg
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me (just cause she's so pretty)
LOi8CckrXCY
And a few from Pavement, who have possibly the greatest collection of music videos of all time set to some of the best music of all time too
Range Life
XOH74jNoAJc
Spit on a Stranger
oPWzf2wKbvg
Painted Soldiers
O_zRmpTmdnw
05/02/2007, 4:24 PM
Pavement were quality. Wowee Zowee is one of my all time favourite albums.
Hard to say but I think Terror Twilight would be my pick as my favourite album of theirs, although that could be because Major Leagues is on it
05/02/2007, 8:49 PM
King of the Videos
z4-IlviV8Ao
Thriller
a_i2H81M4zI
Billie Jean
hdrdZ6A0gck
Earth Song
JQ8dC1uMIBU
Black or White - the pick of the bunch
l9lq8oaK5Mw
Man in the Mirror. A Good song. I'm 80% certain this is the official MITM video.
06/02/2007, 12:13 PM
Have none of yis heard of the Aphex twin? If not do a google. Come to Daddy is a cracker as is Windowlicker. Believe by the Chemical Brothers is a top one too.
finlma
06/02/2007, 3:38 PM
Have none of yis heard of the Aphex twin? If not do a google. Come to Daddy is a cracker as is Windowlicker. Believe by the Chemical Brothers is a top one too.
Kingdom, the Aphex Twin videos are done by a guy called Chris Cunningham. Check out any of his videos - pure quality.
Aphex Twin - Windowlicker
l7ovoPCZSQw
Aphex Twin - Come To Daddy
5Az_7U0-cK0
Bjork - All is Full of Love
0L93D23nisk
All the above are by Chris Cunningham.
07/02/2007, 1:14 PM
Thanks Finmla I was aware of that. There are dvds in the various music shops now of all works by certain directors. Chris cunningham, Antoin Corbjain, Michel Gondry to name a few.
10/02/2007, 7:39 PM
Prototypes - Gentleman
Fantastic Video
hvn6avdSxJs
10/02/2007, 8:00 PM
Justin Timberlakes new one.
HFS7g5p6BFk
10/02/2007, 8:02 PM
Justin Timberlakes new one.
scarlett johannson...:D
16/02/2007, 9:50 AM
You will either think this is brilliant or a pile of crap
Filmed in Paris at 6.30 in the morning , car never drops below 70 mph
-iyFMNu7JDw
21/02/2007, 11:16 PM
6AtkQs1MI5k
Lionel Richie - Hello.
Cheesey
21/02/2007, 11:51 PM
funniest video ever!
1dmVU08zVpA
27/02/2007, 7:28 AM
Sabotage by Beastie Boys is definitely one of the best videos. The track itself is ok for it's type the video is a pure pastiche of 1970's Detective shows on TV which a lot of us grew up watching. Classic.
Dmand
That's brilliant :D ... what show did it come from?
Neish
27/02/2007, 10:12 AM
scarlett johannson...:D
Is that Timberlake f*cker with Scarlett Johannson now? What a ba*tard Britney Spears to Cameron Diaz to Scarlett. Lucky c*nt.
27/02/2007, 12:05 PM
Dmand
That's brilliant :D ... what show did it come from?
Saturday Night Live.
27/02/2007, 6:41 PM
Is that Timberlake f*cker with Scarlett Johannson now? What a ba*tard Britney Spears to Cameron Diaz to Scarlett. Lucky c*nt.
naw, jus think it was 4 the vid..
Ok so,I'll call off the hit
27/02/2007, 9:10 PM
Ok so,I'll call off the hit
it would be a good idea..for now
28/02/2007, 1:02 PM
AKTsJpfC0IQ
Post 9/11 Blues - Riz MC.
Possibly a bit distasteful for some.
01/03/2007, 3:43 PM
Erotic City-George Clinton version (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lZWZPRu3XaM)
Love this song.
01/03/2007, 6:54 PM
9oZRxAmQYZk
Good video, great song
05/03/2007, 11:32 PM
aHVroArXwA4
Bjork - Joga
07/03/2007, 12:46 PM
Travis always have decent videos actually
WEyHoceaPHw
Coming Around
16/03/2007, 10:45 AM
Come on lads, there must be more.
This is a good one for a dancey/pop song
2I5NrJr6tic
DB Boulevard - Point of View
Photo of her boyfriend is very funny.
04/04/2007, 1:19 PM
XW4Ym9IS7Ks
Donnie Davies - The Bible Says
Good beat to this one.
04/04/2007, 1:23 PM
The Three Aerosmith vids with Alicia Silverstone in MMMMMMmmmmmmmmm
ok go make good videos.The one with the threadmills and the one in the back garden for example..
15/05/2007, 1:51 AM
1zNIzmDUsNA
Sufjan Stevens - John Wayne Gacy Jr. (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_Wayne_Gacy)
15/05/2007, 1:55 PM
Saw on youtube last night a remake of the Voodoo People video. A very up-to-date version I'd say, insofar as they all look like they should look now.
I'm sure some of ye have seen it. Large group of people gather in middle of street get hands tied behind backs and blindfolded and then start racing - with obvious consequences. The version I saw was edited. Sister in law has seen the unedited version and said its brutally gory , some young one running full pelt into a 5 ft high skip.
16/05/2007, 3:35 PM
Sín é
WazjVftN6mo
25/05/2007, 1:17 AM
Gt9CCQpM43U
25/05/2007, 9:47 PM
An uplifting summer song if ever I heard one - absolutely brilliant
p8Z-DIAthbM