PDA

View Full Version : Anyone play as Ireland in Football Manager 2007?

Kivlehan
29/01/2007, 11:26 PM
I'm new to foot.ie, so I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place to post something of this nature, but it seemed the best place.

Does anyone else here play as Ireland in Football Manager 2007?

If so, how did you do?

My moment of glory was leading the team to fourth place at the 2014 World Cup (went out in the 2nd round in 2010 and 2018).

If anyone is interested in additional results, I'd be happy to post more.

gustavo
30/01/2007, 10:49 AM
Post a few screenshots of your 2014 team!

republicofwhite
30/01/2007, 7:16 PM
please do by all accounts, I'm still waiting for my shot at the big time despiye some incredible achievements with Luton Town...

Soper
30/01/2007, 7:34 PM
When I play, I only pick domestic players.Works out alright, qualified for a few tournaments.

Kivlehan
30/01/2007, 11:46 PM
I play an attacking 4-4-2 diamond formation.

Ireland has made all World Cups and Euros under my reign.

Record is 83 wins, 29 drawn, 28 lost.

Current World Rank: 15
Highest World Rank: 6 (in 2014)

2018 World Cup Starting XI - out in second round (Italy won)

GK - Sean Masters (Wigan)
RB - Andrew Callaghan (Lazio)
LB - Steve Russell (Man Utd)
DC - Daune Cairns (Milan)
DC - Marc Wilson (Portsmouth)
DM - Ian Parker (Liverpool)
LM - Darron Gibson (Newcastle)
RM - Conor McCormack (Chelsea), captain
AM - Kevin Watson (Real Madrid)
ST - Darren Scott (Chelsea)
ST - Phil King (Tottenham)

2014 World Cup Starting XI - 4th place (Belgium won)

GK - Robert Elliot (Charlton)
RB - Andrew Callaghan (Middlesborough)
LB - Shaun Joseph (Everton)
DC - Ian Parker (Liverpool)
DM - Aiden McGeady (Celtic), captain
LM - Stephen Ireland (Man City)
RM - Conor McCormack (Chelsea)
AM - Kevin Doyle (Blackburn), won golden boot in World Cup
ST - Kevin Watson (Chelsea)

2010 World Cup Starting XI - out in first round (Argentina won)

GK - Shay Given (Newcastle), captain