View Full Version : Meeting tonight

19/01/2007, 10:35 AM
Dont forget lads and lassies, meeting tonight in the garda club sexton street at 7:30. All are welcome and who knows we might hit costellos after :eek:

19/01/2007, 1:20 PM
Sadly I shall not be attending due to prior commitments, it's a choice between celebrating my girlfriend's birthday tonight or getting dumped tomorrow, and since LTID hasn't been putting out lately I'll go with the celebrating :)

Anyway will the usual people who text me let me know how it goes?

Monkfish
19/01/2007, 1:36 PM
No we wont! you've chosen her over us, so get her to give you all the info seen as shes so great and all! :)

Monkfish
20/01/2007, 7:00 AM
The best attended and most positive SC meeting to date! Fair play to Ger Finnin for turning up, and answering every question thrown at him, same to gael. A lot of topics covered, so who wants to know what first?

LFC in Exile
20/01/2007, 12:00 PM
The best attended and most positive SC meeting to date! Fair play to Ger Finnin for turning up, and answering every question thrown at him, same to gael. A lot of topics covered, so who wants to know what first?

Great. I'm delighted to hear it. Committee elected?

Monkfish
20/01/2007, 12:17 PM
5/6 people from the meeting last night put names in, positions not decided yet. Any more volenteers?

22/01/2007, 12:05 PM
Great. I'm delighted to hear it. Committee elected?

gael353 is your PRO for the year
jebus was nominated in his absence to be fanzine editor (Expect lots of artsy pictures :p )
And yours truly will be secretary, you lucky, lucky club you :)

LFC in Exile
22/01/2007, 12:48 PM
gael353 is your PRO for the year

Great - a PRO who hates the local papers :)

22/01/2007, 12:52 PM
Great - a PRO who hates the local papers :)

Name we one person round here who doesn't :p

Besides you know simple press releases aren't gaels style. It will be more a concerted campaign of ever increasing harassment levels on the general public. You know mail shots, dropping leaflets from hot air ballons, grabbing people in the street, that sort of thing :)

22/01/2007, 1:08 PM
Great - a PRO who hates the local papers

I'd be more worried about my choice as fanzine editor! :) :o :(