View Full Version : Is there a more boring person in World Sport than....
18/01/2007, 4:26 PM
ANDY MURRAY
Saw an interview recently where he beat someone 6-0 6-0 6-1: not a smile, not an amusing comment, not an interesting comment. Just a dull monotone voice.
Watch, he'll be BBC Sports Personality of the year one of these days. Tennis seems to attract these "personalities".
18/01/2007, 5:01 PM
ANDY MURRAY
Saw an interview recently where he beat someone 6-0 6-0 6-1: not a smile, not an amusing comment, not an interesting comment. Just a dull monotone voice.
Watch, he'll be BBC Sports Personality of the year one of these days. Tennis seems to attract these "personalities".
Murray's OK, he just hates the press. I think he'll be good for throwing some big tantrums on the court in the years to come.
Now Ding Junhui... I know he's still young and doesn't really speak English but come on...
18/01/2007, 7:41 PM
ANDY MURRAY
I believe he models himself on the David Blaine interview technique:D .
18/01/2007, 11:12 PM
Murray's OK, he just hates the press. I think he'll be good for throwing some big tantrums on the court in the years to come.
I agree. Did ok when on Soccer AM. His angriness at being called English was funny too.
ForzaWexford
18/01/2007, 11:52 PM
I don't know if anyone on here saw that match but Murray got pretty frustrated at losing the single game in the third set, which was bad form imo.
19/01/2007, 8:37 AM
Roger Federer for me
19/01/2007, 9:48 AM
Steven Hendry, if he qualifies as a sportsman. He certainly qualifies as boring.
Damien Duff - in the media anyway.
"Who do you (Murray) want to win the World Cup?" "Anyone but England".:D
19/01/2007, 1:00 PM
Kimi Raikonan. His mouth doesn't even move when he talks.
finlma
20/01/2007, 10:49 AM
Stan - he'd put you to sleep.
I like Murray - he has a bit of attitude and is determined to succeed. Unlike our Stan.
ColinR
21/01/2007, 3:34 PM
I don't know if anyone on here saw that match but Murray got pretty frustrated at losing the single game in the third set, which was bad form imo.
i read something in the papers over here that it was over 15 years or so (can't remember exactly) since anybody won 6-0 6-0 6-0 in a grand slam event, and he was apparently annoyed about missing out on what was likely a once in a career oppurtunity
21/01/2007, 3:58 PM
I agree. Did ok when on Soccer AM. His angriness at being called English was funny too.
Not really he's NOT ENGLISH. This is why it is important for an independent nation to have it's own distinct language and culture,some people think you are something you are not .
21/01/2007, 7:42 PM
Don't get the point of that last post...?
21/01/2007, 10:00 PM
Don't get the point of that last post...?
I think he's giving out about English being spoken in Ireland.
21/01/2007, 10:15 PM
Not really he's NOT ENGLISH
Funny, as in the reaction it caused. Jeez, lighten up...