View Full Version : Overrated Players
The over-rated Jason Byrne fter scoring on his Cardiff debut off the bench!
Fair play to the lad.
20/01/2007, 4:11 PM
it was an open goal in fairness
Jason Byrne was one of the most over-rated. His scoring per chance average is moderate. He gets a sh!tload of chances and scores some of them.
You obviously dont have a clue he is a class act!!
20/01/2007, 6:02 PM
whenever he was in the showgies last season he never looked special tbh
I'm telling ye, the Championship is not that good.No league with 24 teams can be full of quality, there are muck players in every team.Jason scoring did not surprise me.
20/01/2007, 10:09 PM
Owen Heary, Ollie Cahill,, Fabio O'Brien and David Forde was the most over rated keeper Ive ever come across, he was pure muck.
For christs sake, are you for fcuking real or on a wum or something!!
Heary - best right back in the league bar none
Cahill - player of the season by many shels fans last season after winning the league
Fabio - just getting better each season - last season he was absolutely fantastic
Forde - I think he's a great keeper!!
As for zayed - I thought he was fantastic at bray but soley judging on his form with us last season I can see why some people would say he was over rated. However, with full time training and having a bit of time to settle in big things are expected from him next season from us and touch wood he'll deliver!
I'd agree with the baker brothers being overrated!! Also reckon kearney and joxer are overrated! (and was behan ever even rated - useless fat f***)
Someone mentioned andy myler - probably one of the most underrated players to play in the Eircom League in recent years - was absolutely amazing for us!
roversforever
21/01/2007, 9:08 AM
singh and mansaram are over rated
disagree!harps is excellent when running at people and a brilliant crosser of the ball.flash has the potential to be the best striker in the country.he's still only 22,watch him go this season.it kills me that it won't be in a rovers shirt but i expect a masive season from him.
TommyT
21/01/2007, 5:32 PM
Over rated as sportsmen; ALL GAA PLAYERS.
Most over rated player in the LOI has to be Hawkins, regularly caught out of position. I'd have Behan down as under rated, very effective with the right partner
26/01/2007, 5:23 PM
Those three players were excellent earlier in their careers, perhaps those three lads had gone off the boil by the time they hit your radar.
very true. we got two of these players at the end of their careers ie myler and byrne.
RockofGibraltar
28/01/2007, 11:10 AM
Barry Ferguson without doubt
BobtheDrog
29/01/2007, 2:56 AM
How are the Bakers over rated :confused: :rolleyes: - who has rated them in the last couple of seasons? Now back in the day they were great but just washed up old souls now!
Could you not have told doolo that :D
29/01/2007, 8:53 AM
Could you not have told doolo that :D
He wouldn't listen :eek: :rolleyes: - the feckin' spoofer, can't believe he signed him tbh