View Full Version : Which seats in Croker

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

19/02/2007, 3:28 PM
i think you might have been in my cousins year....if not he was the year before.....

WexDec
20/02/2007, 11:31 AM
.....that money was just resting in my account I swear !

13/03/2007, 3:25 PM
Anybody know which way the seats run on a block in Croke Park - particularly Hogan stand.

i.e. I understand you enter by the tunnel then turn left to get to your seat. Is the first seat then number 1 or is the the highest number for that block.

So for blocks 332-336 is seat 1 closer to the halfway line than seat XY and then if so the opposite should be true for blocks 327-330 seat XY should be closer to the halfway line..

woodie
13/03/2007, 4:23 PM
Anybody know which way the seats run on a block in Croke Park - particularly Hogan stand.

i.e. I understand you enter by the tunnel then turn left to get to your seat. Is the first seat then number 1 or is the the highest number for that block.

So for blocks 332-336 is seat 1 closer to the halfway line than seat XY and then if so the opposite should be true for blocks 327-330 seat XY should be closer to the halfway line..

Seat 1 is generally in the middle of the block. The seating is laid out so you go in the correct side and don't have to through the entire row to discover that you seat is on the other side (I don't know how many times that happened to me in Lansdowne)

pegan
14/03/2007, 8:59 AM
where is that any seat map of croker available?

DubJohn
14/03/2007, 9:12 AM
where is that any seat map of croker available?

It doesn't have the actual seat numbers, just the blocks and rows which are the same all the way around (a - ww , a - z).

http://www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html

14/03/2007, 9:35 AM
Just a reminder if you are unfortunate enough to have a seat in row A to about row E/F in the Davin Lower, I wouldn't even bother wasting your time going to the game, as you will be straining to watch it on the big screen.

Was unfortunate enough to be in row A (which is below the pitch!) for the French rugby game and had view completely blocked by photographers and stewards. Combined with shortened pitch dimensions it was a complete joke to actually sell these seats.

By the same token, was in about 10th row of Upper Davin/Cusack corner for Engerland game and the view is fantastic from there.

14/03/2007, 10:26 AM
the last time i was upper cusack in croker, i could see fcuk all and that wasn't a hurling game either!!! but in fairness i think thats down to my sh1te site.

plus for those of you with a few bevvies on ye up that high, dont jump up to quick or too high if you are down at the bottom of the upper cusack!!!!

14/03/2007, 10:33 AM
I think the upper tiers are the best. Would you not get glasses or contacts Paul.

I have a choice between Section 720 L and 324 AA. Think I will got for 720 for one of the games and 324 for the other and compare.

14/03/2007, 10:49 AM
Would you not get glasses or contacts Paul.

I have them but they are quite expensive and i dont like to wear them incase i break them and i just dont like wearing classes, which i know if i bring them to croke park will happen :D

Upper ( Back ) lower cusack/lower hogan will be perfect i think for this match.

doh 336 not 326!!

14/03/2007, 11:14 AM
Paul, being a Mayo man your better off only being able to see a blur on the Croke Park field when our lads fail to show up at an All Ireland final!!!

14/03/2007, 11:29 AM
I have them but they are quite expensive and i dont like to wear them incase i break them and i just dont like wearing classes, which i know if i bring them to croke park will happen :D

Upper ( Back ) lower cusack/lower hogan will be perfect i think for this match.

doh 336 not 326!!

YOu can get disposable contacts which are great for playing ball and for heading out on the **** etc.

14/03/2007, 12:10 PM
THis link might help with the seating plan. It's on ticketmaster (http://www.ticketmaster.ie/seatingchart/196746/10881).

14/03/2007, 12:25 PM
Hill 16 for welsh fans only........that ticketmaster site doesnt include the premium seats which makes things look a little clearer.

ya i might think about getting them cheers neil. shaker im not from mayo!!! thats just to confuse people ;)

14/03/2007, 12:55 PM
i just dont like wearing classesYou hardly need classes for wearing them do you? Just put them on your nose like! :D

I was in the very back row of the upper stand in the corner for the France rugby match and the view was OK. The players were a bit small but you could see what was happening perfectly well.

DeNiro
14/03/2007, 1:17 PM
What if tickets were lost in the post? Would the FAI replace them?

14/03/2007, 1:24 PM
What if tickets were lost in the post? Would the FAI replace them?Don't think so. They've had notes with the tickets for the last few years saying they don't replace lost tickets anymore.

citizenerased
14/03/2007, 1:35 PM
In upper Hogan 727 row h, thats near enough the Hill, i think..

14/03/2007, 1:49 PM
no its not its the other side!!!

Drumcondra Red
14/03/2007, 2:12 PM
Row U block 321 in the davin lower

G-Man
14/03/2007, 3:41 PM

To clarify this, if your seat is for example, section 305, row EE seat 16, the seat would be about 8 rows from the entrance and on the left side at the edge. 1-15 (or thereabouts, changes in certain areas due to turns etc,) and 16-30 is on the left. row A is at the front and ZZ is at the back. Ideal seats are generally lower deck 304-306/ 330-332 rows aa-ff. Upper deck you would want rows a,b,c etc. Z is at the back. Hope this helps!

14/03/2007, 4:12 PM
Section 727, row W. Crap view I presume?

G-Man
14/03/2007, 4:15 PM

unfortunately it would be a bit back form the front alright. Bring binoculars!:eek:

Probably near enough the endline at the canal/davit end of the ground, but only 3 rows from the rear of the upper tier.

14/03/2007, 4:35 PM
Bring binoculars.

I'm not joking either.

Saint07
14/03/2007, 4:41 PM

in section 715 row z myself. says it's cusack on the tickets looks more like canal to me

Dotsy
15/03/2007, 7:55 AM
Lower Hogan section 326 Row U. A bit to close to the corner for my liking but overall not bad. I reckon it should be a decent view.

cullenswood
15/03/2007, 8:27 AM
In fairness, no matter where you are in the stadium you have a very good view. With a stadium this size there are always going to be some better seats than others, but not everyone can get a seat on the half way line.

People will give out no matter where they are put:(

15/03/2007, 8:54 AM
In fairness, no matter where you are in the stadium you have a very good view. With a stadium this size there are always going to be some better seats than others, but not everyone can get a seat on the half way line.

People will give out no matter where they are put:(Not true.

This may be true at GAA games when the full pitch area is used, but with the pitch being shortened those low down behind either goal, particularly in the Davin, will have a crap view, trust me.

Don't underestimate the impact of being an extra 20 yards further away.

I've been in the front row on the seats in the North Terrace at Lansdowne many times and the front row in the Davin, and Lansdowne was 100 times better.

15/03/2007, 10:04 AM
Not true.

This may be true at GAA games when the full pitch area is used, but with the pitch being shortened those low down behind either goal, particularly in the Davin, will have a crap view, trust me.

But it shouldn't make much difference being 3 rows from the top in a GAA match and a football match? I can't imagine it'll be too bad for me. If it's ok for hurling it should be ok for football.

15/03/2007, 10:11 AM
sectoin 302, row d, at the front in the corner. im assuiming a good view of the game and i wont need my glasses!!!! happy days.

15/03/2007, 10:13 AM
But it shouldn't make much difference being 3 rows from the top in a GAA match and a football match? I can't imagine it'll be too bad for me. If it's ok for hurling it should be ok for football.No the upper tier seats will be all be grand.

I'd expect most complaints to be from lower Davin.

Edit: and the taffies.

cullenswood
15/03/2007, 12:02 PM
I'd expect most complaints to be from lower Davin.

Point taken about the lower 2 or 3 rows, but everywhere else would be fine.

woodie
15/03/2007, 12:55 PM
I've sat in the upper canal end and had no problem seeing the ball in hurling at the Hill end. The ball will be bigger and the goals will be closer for the soccer.

I read in the paper last month there will less seats availiable for soccer than rugby due to the dug outs and because the advertisment hoarding will be closer to the pitch

WexDec
15/03/2007, 1:12 PM
Why would the hoardings being closer to the pitch affect available seats ? I would've though the obvious massively overriding factor in the difference would've been Hill 16 being standing !!!

The goals will be further away, than GAA, not closer

WexDec
15/03/2007, 1:19 PM
YOu can get disposable contacts which are great for playing ball and for heading out on the **** etc.

I would highly recommend disposable contacts, you'll never look back - boom, boom

I never went for the monthly for permo type ones as way, way too much hassle but disposables suited me down to the ground. They're cheaper now, more hygenic than non-disposables and are brilliant for playing footie or heading out on the razz (not for vanity but I found out the hard way a pair of specs is an easy target for scum starting trouble, you even hear of them wanting money to hand them back....the yokes can cost a few hundred squid like !......not to mention your self defense is greatly compromised if everything is a blur on top of being drunk anyway)

15/03/2007, 1:23 PM
The goals will be further away, than GAA, not closer

If your in the canal end the goal at the Hill end will be closer than for a GAA match.:cool:

15/03/2007, 1:36 PM
ya passinginterest i took him to mean that too.

WexDec
Errrr correct a pity the canal end one will be 20 yards (?) further away though and corner seats are all "behind the perimeter", I think is the term being used

Canal lower row MM behind the posts. Looks fairly near the back, should be a good view.

15/03/2007, 1:43 PM
Canal lower row MM behind the posts. Looks fairly near the back, should be a good view.No standing, you're right in front of our lot!!!;)

15/03/2007, 1:52 PM
No standing, you're right in front of our lot!!!;)Oh great, I'll have to listen to Derry accents all game. :mad: ;)

reder
15/03/2007, 2:14 PM
Block 320 row W for me. Will I be near the EL fans?

15/03/2007, 3:22 PM
Block 320 row W for me. Will I be near the EL fans?Near enough, we're a bit further back in 319 I think.

AidoM
15/03/2007, 3:52 PM
Block 319, Row U, Seats 18,19, 20 & 21.

I think that's up to the back of the Lower Davin (but unfortunately it appears to be naer Schumi :p :D )

G-Man
15/03/2007, 4:47 PM
Block 319, Row U, Seats 18,19, 20 & 21.

I think that's up to the back of the Lower Davin (but unfortunately it appears to be naer Schumi :p :D )

Row U wouldnt be up near the back, single letters are towards the front (ie a is the front row and Z is about the middle) and then double letters start from middle to the back (ie after Z the next row is AA and ZZ is last row)

footballplease
16/03/2007, 8:28 AM
g-man, how does the upper canal work? Is it the same with row U? ie half way back?

cullenswood
16/03/2007, 8:41 AM
I think the Upper only goes back to about Z or maybe BB, so U would be near enough the back

16/03/2007, 9:28 AM
Upper only goes to Z, Lower to WW. There's a map somewhere in this thread off the Ticketmaster site that shows this.

SuperDave
16/03/2007, 1:18 PM
Upper only goes to Z, Lower to WW. There's a map somewhere in this thread off the Ticketmaster site that shows this.

If you look just to the right of the hogan stand bit, it shows that upper tier seats go A-Z and lower tier go A-Z then AA-WW from the front (with less in the corners, obviously.

That means my seat is at the back on the upper deck. oh great.

fergalr
19/03/2007, 10:13 PM
Anyone know where the footie goals will be in relation to the block numbers?