View Full Version : Section A go to spain
Tribalhooie
18/12/2006, 4:49 PM
As some of you know gufc are going to spain for a weeks training camp in february. I have been told that they have two friendlies lined up against two european teams of good quality. We are organising a weeks holiday for gufc fans and the details are as follows:
Flights (return from shannon including taxes and baggage and transfers to accommodation) €100
Accomodation (appartments sharing either two or three people) €90 per person for the week.
If people cannot stay the whole week we can try to accomodate you aswell.
The dates are February 10th flying out from shannon. We are staying in Torremollinos. I will post the definite dates and games being played tomorrow as there is a meeting and we will get confirmed dates.
The flights have to be paid for in full when we book them but the accomodation only requires a deposit of €25 per person.
Anyone interested is to contact me as we need to book these as soon as we can so we can guarantee these prices. All in all it is an opportunity we cannot afford to miss and should be good craic just like in Wycombe.
18/12/2006, 4:55 PM
As i was saying to ya on the phone hooie not 100% sure about a week away as i'm away again in July for a week and in September.Definitely up for it though!!!
MASSIVE.:cool:
damoGUFC
18/12/2006, 5:19 PM
Not too bad..I'd be up for it for sure!! Its not too dear as well...:) :D
GUISAUltra
18/12/2006, 6:34 PM
i know its pretty cheap but its still gonna be pretty tough for me to raise up the cash. hopefully i can raise it up cos it promises to be a massive week
Seein United play in europe twice in a year-who'da thought it! :D
Id definately be up for it if i can get time outa my course.
18/12/2006, 8:50 PM
Any room for a Mon?? I need a feckin holiday and getting rat arsed on the beach with you lot and Johnny Lester :eek: mite just be the ticket! :D
18/12/2006, 10:00 PM
Any room for a Mon?? I need a feckin holiday and getting rat arsed on the beach with you lot and Johnny Lester :eek: mite just be the ticket! :D
Premier Divison fans only!:p
Trainee
18/12/2006, 10:17 PM
Lads Tony has not 100% finalished plans for the trip
so if will be after christmas before we know the full detilals
18/12/2006, 10:47 PM
Copying the Sligo fans......nothing strange there...im joking of course
Good call lads,support your team through thick and Torremollinos.Enjoy!!!
18/12/2006, 10:56 PM
Copying the Sligo fans......nothing strange there...im joking of course
Good call lads,support your team through thick and Torremollinos.Enjoy!!!
We should ask TC to go to Madrid for a week in late January.
Then find the Sligo lads and have Connacht supporters Derby in the Bernebeau(sp?).
I'd predict us to win comfortably really.With the silky skills of Willy Fury,the dynamic passing skills of Ronan Coleman and the blistering pace from Conor Stokes up front,never mind the tynasity of Jill Mooney in Central Midfiled,we'd walk it.
:p
18/12/2006, 10:59 PM
Go for it Conor,we have one non drinker,so i think he would swing it for us.
I think there is a match in the Bernebeau that weekend,so they might not let us use it....
18/12/2006, 11:02 PM
Go for it Conor,we have one non drinker,so i think he would swing it for us.
I think there is a match in the Bernebeau that weekend,so they might not let us use it....
****e we're a player down before the match has even started!
I'm sure that Real Madrid will realise how massive we are so there should be no problem moving their match to another time.
I'll be the water/tequilla boy ok?:D
If I head along Conor, I can go in goals. If I lay down on my back with the belly in the air, not even the sober one has a chance of scoring !!! :D
19/12/2006, 10:14 AM
If I head along Conor, I can go in goals. If I lay down on my back with the belly in the air, not even the sober one has a chance of scoring !!! :D
Good stuff Terry!
Although there'd be few candidates for that position!:p
GUISAUltra
19/12/2006, 11:08 AM
i can be one of the corner flags cos thats all i'd be fit to do after a couple of days over there
Trainee
19/12/2006, 12:42 PM
I be the ref lads
easier to smoke fags and drink cans
for the GUST night owls team earlier in the season when we were short players.i must say his off the ball running was exceptional.he confused the hell out of the opposing team by not going anywhere near the ball and thus dragging his marker away from the play,genius.
if id got more notice of this trip i might have gone.its not confirmed yet anyway so might not be on.