08/11/2006, 8:22 PM
Any plans for one this year ?

Jon'o
08/11/2006, 8:33 PM
Any plans for one this year ?

well volunteered :D

08/11/2006, 8:37 PM
Was hoping someone would mention it. Cmon then whos up for it then? Im in. :)

Closed Account 2
08/11/2006, 11:14 PM
Any preferences for location ??

Somewhere in tube zone 1 is probably the best bet...

Also anyone have a pref for dates ???

09/11/2006, 8:30 AM
Pat O' is gone, Sylvo is gone, Paul O' is taking about moving home, Pauro is under the thumb. You'll be lucky if you get Davros and Duncan Gardner in the Wishing Well in Palmers Green! :D

09/11/2006, 9:41 AM
ye boys never met up last year anyhow, after all the dates i put together.

the porterhouse. nice simple, decent drink. and in zone 1. what dates suits all? whose up for it so?

if its a thursday here are some days:
7, 14, 21 of december. im up for thursday, friday, saturday etc.

DCFCSTEVE you still up for this?

peadar moving home has been put on hold for the new year.rates were only 275 a day so thought id wait a bit longer.

09/11/2006, 3:44 PM
Pat O' is gone, Sylvo is gone, Paul O' is taking about moving home, Pauro is under the thumb. You'll be lucky if you get Davros and Duncan Gardner in the Wishing Well in Palmers Green! :D

under the thumb????? ha! wild horses wouldnt stop me for this one...how about carrying on the night down the Swan, Stockwell?? just if anything to prove im not under the thumb... ;-)

09/11/2006, 3:57 PM
...how about carrying on the night down the Swan, Stockwell?? just if anything to prove im not under the thumb... ;-)

You don't want to go there, mate.
dcfcsteve will get your to dress like The Hoff and chat up 40 year old Finnish birds! :eek: :D

09/11/2006, 4:17 PM
You don't want to go there, mate.
dcfcsteve will get your to dress like The Hoff and chat up 40 year old Finnish birds! :eek: :D

Would that be from experience there? ;) Reckon Friday and Saturday night would do the job for me! Has there been a major exodus from the Londain Ultras this last while?

lim abroad
09/11/2006, 4:26 PM
lads i'm thinking about moving to london next year maybe around summertime,any of you playing ball over there?i'd probably be moving to a mate of mine somewhere around twickenham

09/11/2006, 4:31 PM
don't leave san fran young fella, its way better!!!!

Babysis
10/11/2006, 9:14 AM
Depends when and where it is, will pop along for a drink if I can.

Closed Account 2
10/11/2006, 10:08 AM
Ok, shall we provisionally make it the 21st Dec ???

I can make most of the days around the 21st, so if not we can re-schedule for a day near the 21st...

We can work work on venues and specific time nearer the day, once we have an idea where everyone is coming from we can all pick the best location.

10/11/2006, 10:23 AM
ya im up for that, where? the porterhouse?

Closed Account 2
10/11/2006, 11:22 AM
the one in covent garden ?? sounds ok!

10/11/2006, 12:47 PM
Thursday 21st? cant do that as im flying home for a few days that night....

10/11/2006, 1:05 PM
....and here we go...change your flights pauro!!!

10/11/2006, 2:09 PM
There was only ever one London Foot.ie Christmas meet-up and that was the one that I organised. You guys just don't have what it takes to get it together. Davros, Duncan Gardner, Plastic Paddy, Sylvo, Pauro, Liam, his brother?, dcfcsteve?, myself. Who else was there? That was great craic!

10/11/2006, 2:40 PM
there was one in 2004. babysis, himself up in manchester was there as well. can't remember who else was there though....it was in the porterhouse too....

Babysis
10/11/2006, 3:23 PM
there was one in 2004. babysis, himself up in manchester was there as well. can't remember who else was there though....it was in the porterhouse too....

That time in the porterhouse was round easter I think. The one he is going on about is the first London Christmas meet up in the Lyric and then O neills.

10/11/2006, 3:38 PM
Yeah, Babysis is right. The Porterhouse one wasn't Christmas. Lyric was the first and only Christmas meet-up.

10/11/2006, 3:57 PM
oh ya i remember ye going on about it now. was that time during easter though?

10/11/2006, 4:19 PM
It was just after Easter, Paul. We were only back from Israel.
Look at this thread (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=246982#post246982), around post 449
I forgot about that guy, pronane. Remember him? He got banned.
He was there too. :D

Babysis
10/11/2006, 4:21 PM
oh ya i remember ye going on about it now. was that time during easter though?

yeah it was April time - to think "Paul O Shea" that was the first time you came out and met the foot.ie people properly - that was also my last London meet up :D

10/11/2006, 4:23 PM
...that was also my last London meet up :D

You were out for Pat O's going away drinks. (June 6th 2005)

Babysis
10/11/2006, 4:30 PM
You were out for Pat O's going away drinks. (June 6th 2005)

You mean July? In which case yep I remember (ish), but it wasnt really an official meet up. Itwas just the same people drinking together as usual:D

11/11/2006, 3:19 PM
ya riff raffs, that was a dive but a good one, every friday i would end up with mouth ulcers after drinking there on a thursday, it took me bloody ages to figure out why i was getting them as i didnt feel run down. as soon as riff raffs closed, i never got them again!!!! they mustn't have cleaned the glassess at all, if ever in that place!!!!

i remember him alright peadar. very funny babysis, you have been in the pub many times since then with sylv and the gang......

Babysis
11/11/2006, 3:28 PM
ya riff raffs, that was a dive but a good one, every friday i would end up with mouth ulcers after drinking there on a thursday, it took me bloody ages to figure out why i was getting them as i didnt feel run down. as soon as riff raffs closed, i never got them again!!!! they mustn't have cleaned the glassess at all, if ever in that place!!!!

i remember him alright peadar. very funny babysis, you have been in the pub many times since then with sylv and the gang......

Last time i saw you "paul o shea" I was in the pub with Sylvo, Lopez and certain other foot.ie'rs - not really a regualr occurance anymore now everyone has moved away.

Rif Rafs was brilliant - rough but great. No where near as good for the Celtic games. Will see nearer the time about the meet up - lot of stuff going on in the run up to Christmas.

15/11/2006, 10:00 AM
Change flights? ha ha no chance... bit too close to Xmas for most anyway, but anytime before that. was at the inaugural one i n December 2004 and we’ve simply got to get the finger out and do one again! The Lyric is now brown bread....

15/11/2006, 12:37 PM
ok im going to say the monday night before we go home, that has to suit everyone and its party season so we can go in with sore heads....

MONDAY THE 18TH OF DECEMBER PORTERHOUSE 8pm

is anyone on here going to the yip event? i know dcfcsteve is even though he isn't young, professional, nor "proper irish" but i know a guy from work with the surname neuberger who is going too so that doesnt really count for much!!!

15/11/2006, 12:43 PM
Is YIP not part of Invest Northern Ireland?

15/11/2006, 12:44 PM
Thats sound with me! with most peoples on here having work Xmas parties (my job? Christmas party? ha!) Monday’s are good im guessing...Porterhouse, Covent Garden, everyone knows the place so its a good call man! im there and you can put that in writing. :)

Pat O' Banton
15/11/2006, 3:36 PM
Change flights? ha ha no chance... bit too close to Xmas for most anyway, but anytime before that. was at the inaugural one i n December 2004 and we’ve simply got to get the finger out and do one again! The Lyric is now brown bread....

Ah now that I'm not around to herd the lot of you into the public houses of norf and central landaaan.

I may be having a Stockport foot.ie meet up, easy to organise. I'll meet myself in a a pub on the 18th, just in case I don't recognise me I''ll be the one in the foxy santa claus outfit and the Finn Harps top... hmmmm nice.

Closed Account 2
15/11/2006, 11:33 PM
ok im going to say the monday night before we go home, that has to suit everyone and its party season so we can go in with sore heads....

is anyone on here going to the yip event? i know dcfcsteve is even though he isn't young, professional, nor "proper irish" but i know a guy from work with the surname neuberger who is going too so that doesnt really count for much!!!

The one on the 30th Nov ?? Yeah I'm going to that :o

16/11/2006, 9:23 AM
yip im going to it too. get it?!?!

Closed Account 2
03/12/2006, 10:04 AM
That YIP thing was q.good, shame they ran out of the free drink vouchers.

Is the plan still the porterhouse on the 18th ?

What sort of numbers have we got ??

03/12/2006, 2:03 PM
were you at that? i didnt see you there. ya the yuppy thing was good enough. they only had vouchers for those who were there really early, my cavan mate made sure he got some......

me, you, dcfcsteve, pauro and that other lad so far. so 5 anyhow!!!

Closed Account 2
04/12/2006, 11:32 PM
yeah i was there for a while from about 8.30 to 11.30, it was pretty rammed, ended up getting drinks in the main bar and then taking them back into the event, to save the 45 min bar queue...

05/12/2006, 10:29 AM

i will be in and around London these days, would be interesting to meet you Mr. o shea!:)
anybody ever visted Doyle's in south wimbledon, good craic for celtic games?

anyway i will probably go to the Swan, always easy to score there!

05/12/2006, 10:44 AM
i will be in and around London these days, would be interesting to meet you Mr. o shea!:)
anybody ever visted Doyle's in south wimbledon, good craic for celtic games?

anyway i will probably go to the Swan, always easy to score there!

and that makes 6! or is it still 5?.... ah The Swan, always a handy option for the cailiní...

Nempton
05/12/2006, 3:58 PM
Lads any room on the Titantic for a Limerick man for this Xmas bash

05/12/2006, 4:01 PM
Lads any room on the Titantic for a Limerick man for this Xmas bash

More the merrier!

06/12/2006, 8:30 AM
dcfcsteve has VIP access to the Swan.

07/12/2006, 1:05 PM
ask DCFCSteve about lynda....and where he likes to slap women ;)

11/12/2006, 9:38 AM
so monday the 20th then?

Closed Account 2
11/12/2006, 5:53 PM
is the 20th not a Wednesday ??? :confused:

12/12/2006, 10:05 AM
ya it is, a week from wednesday. so from 8 in the porter house then?

12/12/2006, 2:27 PM
Wednesday 20th December it is? there with bells on... suits me better actually. Last day of work before xmas..

Closed Account 2
14/12/2006, 11:12 PM
is it the 20th or the 18th then ???

exiled_gufc_fan
15/12/2006, 6:34 AM
Dammit I saw this thread a bit late.

Anyhow, either date and I'll already be departed on Aer Arran to Galway as I fly home on the 18th (back at work on the 27th :( )

So this time I'll have to send apologies.