View Full Version : London/UK Foot.ie Christmas 2006 meetup

Pages : 1 [2] 3

15/12/2006, 7:54 AM
Wednesday 20th. Porterhouse. from 8pm. Happy days.... can we bring our respective eL jerseys?

15/12/2006, 8:17 AM
Wednesday 20th. Porterhouse. from 8pm. Happy days.... can we bring our respective eL jerseys?

Only if you've washed it since the last foot.ie Xmas meet... and in any case what do those of us that support real teams wear? ;)

:ball: PP

15/12/2006, 9:31 AM
ok im going to say the monday night before we go home, that has to suit everyone and its party season so we can go in with sore heads....

MONDAY THE 18TH OF DECEMBER PORTERHOUSE 8pm

is anyone on here going to the yip event? i know dcfcsteve is even though he isn't young, professional, nor "proper irish" but i know a guy from work with the surname neuberger who is going too so that doesnt really count for much!!!

sounds good, but where exactly is this Porterhouse anyway?
and it is the 18th?

15/12/2006, 12:09 PM
Only if you've washed it since the last foot.ie Xmas meet... and in any case what do those of us that support real teams wear? ;)

Wear your Cel-Thick shirt? fair enough, not going to judge you... ;)

15/12/2006, 12:11 PM
sounds good, but where exactly is this Porterhouse anyway?
and it is the 18th?

its in Covent Garden, and its on 20th which is next Wednesday to clear things up... everything ya need to know right here..

http://www.beerintheevening.com/pubs/s/36/366/Porterhouse/Covent_Garden

15/12/2006, 1:08 PM
Wear your Cel-Thick shirt? fair enough, not going to judge you...

No mate, only kids and chavs wear football tops out on social occasions... ;)

15/12/2006, 3:03 PM
No mate, only kids and chavs wear football tops out on social occasions... ;)

we'll use them for the photo opportunities then! anyone bringing a camera?

15/12/2006, 4:44 PM
I have a good camera on my phone, 2 megas. 20th PORTERHOUSE!!!!!!!!! keep it at the top.

so thats 8 now in total by my counting, just let Steve Bradley know as well. For those of you worried about not spotting us, when you hear the strangest ( most fcuked up )accent you have ever heard, that will be PAURO!

16/12/2006, 9:50 AM
so thats 8 now in total by my counting, just let Steve Bradley know as well. For those of you worried about not spotting us, when you hear the strangest ( most fcuked up )accent you have ever heard, that will be PAURO!

that'll be me alright! although i may have a thick country vegetable accent, its not much different from your Rossie brogue O'Shea! ;)

17/12/2006, 3:05 AM
Ahaaa !!! After prompting by Paul O'Shea and Pauro I've finally unearthed this thread ! :D

I'm in for Weds. I'm playing footie in New Malden at 7pm, so will head in aftewards. Probably won't get there until about 9pm though, so keep her lit for me...... :D

No Swan on a Weds I'm afraid.Though theres always O'Neills Music Room..... ! Yep, yep....!

17/12/2006, 9:56 AM
Ahaaa !!! After prompting by Paul O'Shea and Pauro I've finally unearthed this thread ! :D

I'm in for Weds. I'm playing footie in New Malden at 7pm, so will head in aftewards. Probably won't get there until about 9pm though, so keep her lit for me...... :D

No Swan on a Weds I'm afraid.Though theres always O'Neills Music Room..... ! Yep, yep....!

Swan on a Saturday. Ouch my head...... going to be a mental night!

18/12/2006, 9:41 AM
i haev an oneills loyalty card too, i get in free and dont have to cue, so we can always go there afterwards....

18/12/2006, 10:14 AM
i haev an oneills loyalty card too, i get in free and dont have to cue, so we can always go there afterwards....

how much do ya pay for the loyalty card? handy... ah but do we all get in free? ;)

18/12/2006, 1:50 PM
no you dont pay you just have to be good at bullsh1tting, i pretended i knew Tom the guy who runs it, and he gave me one.

18/12/2006, 2:23 PM
no you dont pay you just have to be good at bullsh1tting, i pretended i knew Tom the guy who runs it, and he gave me one.

Quality! Bullsh!tting gets you everywhere.... :)

19/12/2006, 11:22 AM
hey lads, one day to go... I might be a bit late. But no later than 9 anyways... so whats the list of people who's going?

19/12/2006, 1:44 PM
so whats the list of people who's going?

paul_oshea = arriving at 1900
PAURO 7 = arriving at 2100
dcfcsteve = arriving about 3 hours late

The Three Muppeteers!
Have fun, boys! :D

19/12/2006, 1:49 PM
chfh_edmundo, and two other guys as well that made a point earlier....

peader dont be jealous just because you are gone and we are still having fun and you were unable to create a dublin xmas party. this london foot.ie xmas meet up will go on for years to come..... :p :D

19/12/2006, 1:57 PM
peader dont be jealous just because you are gone and we are still having fun and you were unable to create a dublin xmas party. this london foot.ie xmas meet up will go on for years to come..... :p :D

I don't have time for a party but dcfcsteve did make it over from London for a session with myself and a few other forum members. I don't need to be in London, London comes to me! :p

19/12/2006, 2:30 PM
thats just cos he fancies ye ;)

20/12/2006, 8:57 AM
right lads and lassies i will be slightly late tonight, well not dcfcsteve late, but i wont be there till about 8 now. anyhow look forward to seeing ye again and newbies :D

20/12/2006, 9:42 AM
right lads and lassies i will be slightly late tonight, well not dcfcsteve late, but i wont be there till about 8 now. anyhow look forward to seeing ye again and newbies :D

For O'Neill's later on.
Its my round! :)

http://www.tinsfortat.co.uk/o-neills-voucher.html

20/12/2006, 10:26 AM
For O'Neill's later on.
Its my round! :)

I take you're not going to O'Neill's on Drury Lane then. ;)

20/12/2006, 10:26 AM
o'neills used to be a subsidary of a guiness company.

20/12/2006, 10:30 AM
I take you're not going to O'Neill's on Drury Lane then. ;)

Not on your nelly mate. Ive 10 of the feckers printed out. What are ye having lads? ;)

20/12/2006, 10:32 AM
no on wardour street.

20/12/2006, 10:33 AM
print out some more pauro. we can use them on different floors each time so thats 3 free pints each ;)

20/12/2006, 10:44 AM
print out some more pauro. we can use them on different floors each time so thats 3 free pints each ;)

how many of us are going? i must print some spares too... ;-)

20/12/2006, 10:47 AM
for the birds.....

20/12/2006, 10:53 AM
Free. And Beer. Two of my favourite words combined. Hope the barstaff wont catch wind of what we're doing...we're going to have send different people at a time. Going to print another 20. :) Sod the Porterhouse, lets just have one there and then to O'Neills! ;)

20/12/2006, 11:05 AM
The Paul & Pauro show is ready to roll.
Make sure to wear name tags, to help you identify each other amongst the many newcommers who are certain to show up. :D

20/12/2006, 11:12 AM
The Paul & Pauro show is ready to roll.
Make sure to wear name tags, to help you identify each other amongst the many newcommers who are certain to show up. :D

Not jealous are you Peadar? ;) Maybe i could stand outside Porterhouse with a sign, "foot.ie lot this way"....

20/12/2006, 11:20 AM
Not jealous are you Peadar?

Na, I'm grand where I am.
Don't need 6 weeks to organise a few pints in Dublin. :p

20/12/2006, 1:01 PM
I'm afraid it's looking shaky on my attendance tonight now boys !:eek:

Unbeknown to me (due to that feckin email fault I had 2 weeks ago), my annual Uni mates drinks meet-up has also been scheduled for tonight in town, and that is a tradition of 10 years standing !

I'll still endeavour to meet with yees either before or after the Uni drinks, so keep the phones switched on for a Midnight Caller from north of the border......! :D

20/12/2006, 1:11 PM
Bottler! ;) here bring some of these with ya!

Best of luck with Swede FA tonight. :D

On the positive side, I will make it for 8pm. Was meant to meet the senorita for a few drinks before, but she had to bail out so Porterhouse at 8 for me then!

20/12/2006, 4:02 PM
30 vouchers printed. Go on ya good thing! see you guys there in the Porterhouse.... 8pm. see you all there, if anyone's lost give me a bell!

20/12/2006, 4:12 PM
30 vouchers printed.

Paul will be in some state after 15 pints.
You might be better off giving some away, as a sort of apology, to any women Paul tries to chat up. :D

20/12/2006, 9:35 PM
ah ********

if this were on Saturday night I would have been able to make it down :(

Would anyone be up for a couple sometime before or over the New Year period?

21/12/2006, 7:58 AM
Paul will be in some state after 15 pints.
You might be better off giving some away, as a sort of apology, to any women Paul tries to chat up. :D

Funnily enough.... lads how did rest of night go?? left at 1, due to heading back home today.. Made proper use of those vouchers. Gave away the remainder to the lads. Didnt get rumbled. Quality! Great night though. my head hurts like a mad thing though. :( :D

21/12/2006, 8:20 AM
Who turned up, Pauro?
dcfcsteve?
paul_oshea?

21/12/2006, 8:29 AM
Who turned up, Pauro?
dcfcsteve?
paul_oshea?

Rubbish with names. But chfc_edmundo, paul_oshea, not sure if dcfc steve turned up as i left early-ish. a few mates of Pauls not on this forum. but still a gas night though. O"Neills a bit of a sausagefest. Not sure how Paul got on with the "lady" he was chatting up. Morning Paul! :D

21/12/2006, 8:47 AM
O"Neills a bit of a sausagefest. Not sure how Paul got on with the "lady" he was chatting up.

Was Paul getting stuck into a ladyboy again?

21/12/2006, 8:49 AM
Was Paul getting stuck into a ladyboy again?

Again? ;) nah some random bird himself and his mate were chatting up most of the night. Her friend was better by a considerable distance. OK-ish but nothing to write home about. Did he make it in this morning i wonder? ;)

21/12/2006, 9:57 AM
i was only keeping the bird happy while my mate made his move. when i told her i wasnt going to kiss her, she ran off to the toilets crying :D she was an ultra-nourished lady, and i have a gf anyhow.

typical sausage-fest panic situation, pick out two birds start chatting, then just as you start chatting to them, two really fit ones end up sitting just across from them.......brazillian fit ones too i might ;)

btw peadar the two main differences between you and I when chatting to birds, is I let them speak, and secondly I get somewhere. ;)

21/12/2006, 10:06 AM
i was only keeping the bird happy while my mate made his move. when i told her i wasnt going to kiss her, she ran off to the toilets crying :D she was an ultra-nourished lady, and i have a gf anyhow.

typical sausage-fest panic situation, pick out two birds start chatting, then just as you start chatting to them, two really fit ones end up sitting just across from them.......brazillian fit ones too i might ;)

You heartbreaker you! Did your mate get lucky with the decent one? thought the wan in the red top and Santa hat moaning about the two lads directing her to the wrong toilets was pretty damn tasty though. use up all the vouchers lads? :D

21/12/2006, 10:30 AM
no i just pulled the envelope out of the pocket, there is only so much guiness ye can drink, esepcially considering i never drink the stuff!! went onto the red bull :D

She was gorgeous, you werent giving her much chance to speak though pauro!!!hehe. real tight santa suit too......

Closed Account 2
21/12/2006, 10:36 AM
Morning all, was a good cheap night... had a few of those free pints of guiness, stomach ain't too good this morning though

21/12/2006, 10:43 AM
no i just pulled the envelope out of the pocket, there is only so much guiness ye can drink, esepcially considering i never drink the stuff!! went onto the red bull :D

She was gorgeous, you werent giving her much chance to speak though pauro!!!hehe. real tight santa suit too......

Think you scared her off when you mentioned my girlfriend. :) Think she was confused which toilets were men and ladies! Who cares, she was damn hot. wonder where she went...

21/12/2006, 11:08 AM
ya lally said she was grabbing his hand and stuff, but he couldnt get a word in edgeways!!!!! :D

ya that was funny alright, when i said "pauro i dont think your girlfriend would be too happy if she knew you were chatting up girls in santa suits" :D :p

Cockblocker.com

edmundo i heard ye getting up this morning, i was wrecked but i couldnt sleep so annoying!!!! ye made it in alright i see!!!

21/12/2006, 11:37 AM
I'm just out of bed meself boys. Apologies for not making it over - I hurt my ankle quite badly playing footy yesterday, so once I got to my Uni mates rendezvous I couldn't face the pain of having to walk anywhere else !!

Hurts like buggery this morning..... :mad:

Hope yees all had a quality night ! Sounds like the usual shenanigans !

Paul - I still need to get my lucky pulling shirt back from you dude. I haven't had any action since you took it away....! :)