View Full Version : Limerick Website

31/10/2002, 3:59 PM
As Limerick don't have an official website I spent a coupla hours at work this morning puting one together. It's unofficial and has sod all on it right now but given time it'll hopefully turn into something worth loggin onto. It can currently be accessed at www.geocities.com/sadloserkid/limerick.html

So go on and have a look!

TommyT
31/10/2002, 4:11 PM
You ****ed off to Foot.ie ;)

31/10/2002, 4:15 PM
To be totally fair you had a point but in my defence I had used here a coupla times anyway. I'll still be throwing in my two cents on most topics on the eircom league messsage board though... And probably starting the occasional thread... And if any of the other lads start threads there I'll have to respond... But my site (and forum) is probably a step in the right direction anyway!:p

31/10/2002, 4:19 PM
yeah much and all as i LOVE :D reading all those limerick biased threads over on JW's its prob for the best ye get yer own place to post.

but why not just link to the limerick section here ?
- there no pop-ups
- its free and way more reliable then notwork 54
- you or any suggested lims fan can moderate it
- as far as i know adam has also offered webspace for fans pages so maybe if you PM him, you can set-up your lim site there rather then on smelly geocities

just a few thoughts
james

31/10/2002, 4:25 PM
Just say who to contact and I'm up for it. Though one of the club told JW I was a trouble maker so maybe somebody else should do it! :D

31/10/2002, 4:29 PM
ok the guy who runs the show here (in that he provides all this space for free ) is Vetinari

but refer to this thread for details check it out (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4513)

maybe send a PM to adam aka Vet and he'll sort you out
no bothers

james

31/10/2002, 11:23 PM
Considering it was thrown together in a day, Fair play to ya. It would be nice ot see the Limerick section on foot.ie take off aswell. Fingers crossed. :cool:

01/11/2002, 10:53 AM
Originally posted by James
lims fan can moderate it

That'd be something worth seeing:)