View Full Version : Most hated player in the EL

Pages : 1 [2] 3

21/11/2006, 12:56 PM
Billy Clery-Galway United scumbag.

On the management side, Fenlon, Eamonn Collins and Shoddy.

All chairmen!!

CharlesThompson
21/11/2006, 1:02 PM
Got to say I can't stand Colin Honkins. He's just a w@nker.

Rossi
21/11/2006, 1:11 PM
Dessie Baker,George O'C,Paul Keegan(the older ****er one who plays for Pats!). Have to say Myler and Robinson have served Drogheda well!!!!

JC_GUFC
21/11/2006, 1:16 PM
Ian Rossiter for me - absolute c*** - I'm glad he's playing at Athlone!
Gareth Gorman too - hated him even when he was at United.
Colin Hawkins.

21/11/2006, 1:20 PM
1. Dan Connor for his carry on at TC over the years, dope
2. Keith Fahey for being a very nasty piece of work
3. Ollie Cahill for being a Judas, we'll never ever forget Ollie.

lofty9
21/11/2006, 1:29 PM
Nearly forgot about Dessie Baker.

Oi, Lofty. What you mean you always wondered why he would play for Harps? Cheeky cnut :)

Always wondered the same about Derry and Jamie Hughes.

Ha ha! :D Shows you how far we have come! He should have really played for Harps. Jamie and his magic boots! Forgot all about him.

Mr_T
21/11/2006, 1:40 PM
I'm very disappointed that Rennie hasn't been mentioned yet and I'm sure he'd be disappointed too. Hated by his former clubs Cork, Rovers and Longford and hated by the likes of Bohs for having played with Rovers, etc. Also hated for his general 'tough-tackling' approach to the game and his tendency to deliberately wind-up the opposition. Probably even hated by many in Waterford.

What a legend :D

Hated by Harps fans for punching a 19 year old in the face after making as if to shake his hand at the end of a game, nearly causing a riot in Finn Park and hastening his departure as Waterford manager. Scumbag of the highest order.

Always top of my list. Notable mention to former GUFC hatchet man Mark Herrick.

Hibs4Ever
21/11/2006, 2:11 PM
Dessie Baker,George O'C,Paul Keegan(the older ****er one who plays for Pats!). Have to say Myler and Robinson have served Drogheda well!!!!

Just gotta ask WHY you hate Paul Keegan?????

21/11/2006, 2:28 PM
Yeah Keego's a true gent and was a top player.

21/11/2006, 2:33 PM
Still is a top player. Been superb this season (in his 3rd spell with us)

If we're talking ex players I'd go with Dave Campbell (Judas), Kelvin Flanagan, Martin Lawlor (most of taht Dundalk team tbh) and Donal Broughan (even when we signed him)

Blue Man
21/11/2006, 2:36 PM
rennie for me.when i was playin for dublin city in an under 21 game,he ran fully 40 yards to elbow one of our lads in the face!also richie baker for near breaking my jaw in the same game.......lost the game 2-1 as well with a dubious 94th minute peno.typical shels eh?

21/11/2006, 2:37 PM
In no particular order here is my selection:

Des Byrne
Robbie Doyle
Chris O'Connor
George O'Callaghan
Roy O'Donovan
Stephen O'Flynn
James Keddy
Shane Robinson
Davy Byrne
Liam Kearney
Keith Fahey
Colm Foley
Trevor Molloy
Barry Ryan

21/11/2006, 2:39 PM
I'll probably add Des Byrne to my list now as he's never going to play for us again.

21/11/2006, 2:44 PM
rennie for me.when i was playin for dublin city in an under 21 game,he ran fully 40 yards to elbow one of our lads in the face!also richie baker for near breaking my jaw in the same game.......lost the game 2-1 as well with a dubious 94th minute peno.typical shels eh?
I was at that game, definite peno :D. Fenlon was there stirring sh1t as usual when one of their players got flattened by a fair challenge.

You playing ball at all these days, DE?

Blue Man
21/11/2006, 2:49 PM
outta contract again!
robbie kelleher also smacked me down in limerick but said sorry after the game so i suppose he's all right!!

21/11/2006, 2:51 PM
I didn't spot who you signed for after DC. Did you know Yapper Chapman has been doing the rounds of English non-league clubs? Don't know how he wound up over there. Think he's playing for Dinnington Town or someone equally obscure.

21/11/2006, 2:56 PM
It might be the absence of a proper rival for UCD but I actually can't think of a player I personally hate outside of a given 90 minutes.:confused:

21/11/2006, 3:22 PM
Dan Connor
Owen Heary

Danny
21/11/2006, 3:28 PM
Colm Foley

Jaysus, whys that ??? cant remember Foley ever doing anything that could upset any opposition fans.

21/11/2006, 3:32 PM
He's a Shels fan. Foley's all round nice guyness embodys Pats. Ergo ipso facto vis a vie...

Rossi
21/11/2006, 4:01 PM
Just gotta ask WHY you hate Paul Keegan?????

Himself and Dessie baker did alot to annoy Drogheda United fans in the past.One fingered salutes and all that

21/11/2006, 4:04 PM
Jaysus, whys that ??? cant remember Foley ever doing anything that could upset any opposition fans.

Hated around the time of your Set Piece Athletic days, the plank would appear from nowhere with a header.

KildareFan
21/11/2006, 4:11 PM
All-time: Richie Purdy

Present: Don't "hate" anyone but GOC's fall from grace has been rather amusing.

Richie was an absolute gentleman when he was with Kildare for a while under Keely, quality player too.

I always disliked Donal Broughan when I was younger but Alan Reynolds would be my pick at the moment

ndrog
21/11/2006, 4:51 PM
Dessie baker, Danny murphy ,Colin obrien , All time hateful ******* has to be Boy george :mad:

21/11/2006, 4:54 PM
Dessie baker, Danny murphy ,Colin obrien , All time hateful ******* has to be Boy george :mad:

Dessie baker for me - get a good laugh out of boy george these days, see him more as a comical figure!! Sure even alot of cork supporters aren't too fond of him either at present :) !!

Kildare Lad
21/11/2006, 5:26 PM
Ray Scully

21/11/2006, 5:31 PM
Would Stuey Byrne have made this list last week?

Apart from making a balls of himself on Friday night you couldn't hate him for it!

Oh yes you could....... :D

21/11/2006, 5:34 PM
I'm very disappointed that Rennie hasn't been mentioned yet and I'm sure he'd be disappointed too. Hated by his former clubs Cork, Rovers and Longford and hated by the likes of Bohs for having played with Rovers, etc. Also hated for his general 'tough-tackling' approach to the game and his tendency to deliberately wind-up the opposition. Probably even hated by many in Waterford.

What a legend :D

Agreed,Rennie was probably my favorite player when he was at Shels.

The Sheliban
21/11/2006, 5:51 PM
Yeah, can't stand Paul Keegan either (probably the hair), George, Trevor, Broughan, Purdy, Noel King (as a player) and that blondy haired right back Rovers have (can't think of his name off hand)

forza
21/11/2006, 6:06 PM
Danny Murphy
Shane Robinson
Gary Beckett
Dave Rodgers
to name a few

Neish
21/11/2006, 6:08 PM
Alan Reynolds- Thinks he is a real hard man but he just a assh*le
Ian Rossiter- The guy is just a **** on and off the field.
Kieran "Tarzan" O'Brein- Havn't been able to forgive him since the FAI Cup final in 99. Bray got a penalty in the last few minutes it was saved by Brian McKenna O'Brien scored the rebond but he was about 3 or 4 yards inside the box when the penalty was hit. :mad: He always seems to score against us too.:(

Paddyfield
21/11/2006, 6:38 PM
Eric Lavine,Derek Mcarthy,Ian Rossiter.-3 players hated by every Galway fan.

WHAT :eek:

Derek McCarthy is a gentleman. What make's you think that every GUFC fan hates him? As for the other two double crossers....

Anyway, George O'Callaghan is a right plonker.

I can't say that I hate Roddy Collins but I love laughing at him.

dublin15bohs
21/11/2006, 8:45 PM
Fabio O Brien, Honkins, Reynolds, Stu Byrne, Jason Byrne, Des Byrne, Trevor Molloy, Dave Rogers.

Ollie Byrne, John Delaney, Alan Kelly, Pat Fenlon, Pat Scully, Eamon Collins, Ian Stokes, Pete Mahon,

21/11/2006, 9:37 PM
Forces of anarchy...wreckers of law and order. Communists, Maoists, Trotskyists, neo-Trotskyists, crypto-Trotskyists,
union leaders, communist union leaders, atheists, agnostics, long-haired weirdos, short-haired weirdos, vandals, hooligans, football supporters, namby-pamby probation officers, rapists, papists, papist rapists, foreign surgeons - headshrinkers, who ought to be locked up, Wedgwood Benn, keg bitter, punk rock, glue-sniffers, 'Play For Today', squatters, Clive Jenkins, Roy Jenkins, up Jenkins', up everybody's, Chinese restaurants - why do you think Windsor Castle is ringed with Chinese restaurants?

21/11/2006, 9:55 PM
Dave Rogers. ugh!

21/11/2006, 10:07 PM
WHAT :eek:

Derek McCarthy is a gentleman. What make's you think that every GUFC fan hates him?

Had a feeling he was on his own when he said that. Derek is indeed a gent.

21/11/2006, 10:09 PM
Had a feeling he was on his own when he said that. Derek is indeed a gent.

I'm not on my own trust me.I and other UTD fans have our valid reasons.

21/11/2006, 10:21 PM
I'm not on my own trust me.I and other UTD fans have our valid reasons.

But not Terry or paddyfield to name but two. First you say all united fans hate him now you've refined your comments to "i and other" well let them speak for themselves Conor.

21/11/2006, 10:34 PM
But not Terry or paddyfield to name but two. First you say all united fans hate him now you've refined your comments to "i and other" well let them speak for themselves Conor.

Fair point gael but you don't know who Terry is talking about ot be fair although it could be Derek.UTD fans in general don't like him ok.You only have to see the abuse he gets from UTD supporters to realise that.What a gentlemen he was when he kicked out at Billy.If Billy wound him up it's irrelevant-if he had any sense he would have ignored him.

21/11/2006, 10:49 PM
Derek O'Brien, Pat Scully(as a player), Robbie Forde, Kevin McHugh. I'm sure I'll have more to add at a later stage.

Demoshield
21/11/2006, 11:50 PM
Fair point gael but you don't know who Terry is talking about ot be fair although it could be Derek.UTD fans in general don't like him ok.You only have to see the abuse he gets from UTD supporters to realise that.What a gentlemen he was when he kicked out at Billy.If Billy wound him up it's irrelevant-if he had any sense he would have ignored him.
You can add me to that list, Derek was a sound lad. A bit of history between himself and Billy, have a look at the scar! and sure Billy never kicked out anyone in his life. A group of United players were on the **** one night,played a prank on the manager and Derek was the one who seemed 2 take the flak and was ignored for the rest of the season.

BohsFans
22/11/2006, 12:23 AM
Has to be Alan Reynolds!

Not just a thug, but will only go after our young players and break them up. Absolute w@nker! :mad:

22/11/2006, 7:41 AM

But not even Billy holds it against him so why should we? and demosheild is right, check out Dereks scar to see why that happened! I meet Derek the week of the incident and his face was a mess to say the least!!

22/11/2006, 8:26 AM
Alan Reynolds. Not because he's a hard man, because he isn't. All mouth and snide elbows. Most of his sendings off were being a gobby twát rather than any "mistimed tackles" and the like, and there was nothing hard about bottling his responsibility in the play off in Ballybofey.

Trevor Molloy.

Dave Rodgers. YSB.

22/11/2006, 10:32 AM
Alan Reynolds
Shane Robinson
Trevor Molloy

22/11/2006, 10:56 AM

You hate Carthy because Billy Clery battered him? well done Conor real good logic there, even other Galway fans on here are sticking up for Derek :rolleyes: As for the abuse in Terryland, ya it's scary alright................

Anyhoo from a First Division point of you I'm yet to meet another person who can tolerate Eric Lavine

I also can't stand:
Alan Murphy
That pink faced guy with Cobh :confused:
Pakie Holden
Paul Shields
Fran Carter (you nasty, limited, giraffe)
Derek O'Brien
Jamie Nolan (Assuming Cork u-21's haven't gotten rid of him)
Yellow boots with Cobh (I don't care what colour they are your still useless mate)
Billy Clery (Limited Thug)
Dundalk's entire starting eleven
That right winger with Monaghan (All mouth so he is)

22/11/2006, 11:22 AM
Still is a top player. Been superb this season (in his 3rd spell with us)

Only saw him when he played us and didn't think he was his old self but I'll take your word for it as you'll have seen him more. It was a definite mistake letting him go and IMO he was Crowe's best ever strike partner. I'll never forget that overhead goal he got in Bray the last time we won the league. I've got a signed football card of him from when he was playing for the New England Revolution that I bought on ebay and it occupies pride of place on the inside cover of my 02/03 Season review DVD.

Was delighted for him when he scored in the cup final for Longford even though I was hoping Waterford would win that day.

22/11/2006, 12:29 PM
Owen Heary was the one guy that everyone agreed on.

Oh Yeah, big time. Can't stand him. Ken Acker. Also add to the list Richie Baker, Dave Rogers and Jason(Beaker) Byrne. (I sense a theme developing here :D )

22/11/2006, 2:03 PM
i have other reasons for not liking Derek Mc Carthy.What i find amusing is you criticise me for not liking Derek because he hit Billy and yet that's why you don't like Billy.You're incredible you are.

22/11/2006, 2:12 PM
Forgot to mention, Barry Ferguson. Simply because I've never known a Dubliner to have such a thick culchie head on him.