View Full Version : Sligo Rovers 0-2 Shelbourne
07/11/2006, 9:19 PM
Poor enough game. Faz gave his jersey to a fan after the game, an indication that he's leaving?
red bellied
07/11/2006, 9:33 PM
A stroll in the field for Shels. The pitch was desperate and was probably the cause of the injuries that led to Singh and Flash been substituted. Shels hit the crossbar twice early on and Brush made a few saves. He is pure dodgy for corners or frees always routed to the line. Great first goal from Shels, volley from Bryne.
Rovers got more into in the second half Faz had a shot that topped the croosbar but the next goal killed them off.
07/11/2006, 9:41 PM
Poor enough game. Faz gave his jersey to a fan after the game, an indication that he's leaving?
maybe he was just scared of the young fella, and felt to protect himself he should give in.
07/11/2006, 9:54 PM
Mansaram is not injured....he was fine,just a lazy cnut and faked the injury....pathetic.....
Bellew,O'Grady and McT are the only ones who tried.
Why does he wait until 5 mins from time to bring on Choice?
Gorman,you are an idiot.......only a follow on from the w*ank bag we had before.
07/11/2006, 9:56 PM
Mansaram is not injured....he was fine,just a lazy cnut and faked the injury....pathetic.....
Bellew,O'Grady and McT are the only ones who tried.
Why does he wait until 5 mins from time to bring on Choice?
Gorman,you are an idiot.......only a follow on from the w*ank bag we had before.
even the way GG stood, i thought it was SC!
red metal
07/11/2006, 11:22 PM
even the way GG stood, i thought it was SC!
Monkey see monkey do!
dublinred
08/11/2006, 8:46 AM
Any chance he is holding back for a move to Bohs as connor thinks he is god, he hasn't been at the races in recent weeks , looking back at the whole Sean connor thing and its a total joke , he brought players in from all of the world and then ****es off at the first availible opportunity himself which is very bad form. When he was getting caught out tactically on the pitch he started whinging about the lack of funds and next seasons budget, the MC were right not to go into debt with him in charge , I think we have decent players and with a more experienced manager would do a lot better.
08/11/2006, 9:19 AM
the first thing i thought when mansaram went down was he's ok...the way he went down and the way he was running just didnt look as if he could possibly have hurt himself?! lets not get into that though, maybe he's genuinly injured! thought McKenzie done really well TBH!
Midgit
08/11/2006, 9:33 AM
The loudest we got all night was when we where singing:
Seanie Connor your a w*nker, your a w*nker.:D
That really goes to show our hatred to him now!
Imagine what it would be like if he came back to the showgrounds managing another team!!!
08/11/2006, 9:59 AM
gorman was a bit clueless....he wont be manager so thats a relief
7 games without a goal now...never looked like getting on last night
bellew brush mc kenzie and o grady were very good i think
shed was rocking last night:p all i had to do was say the words "gareth gormans red and white army" and the atmosphere changed completly:D
08/11/2006, 10:54 AM
gorman was a bit clueless....he wont be manager so thats a relief
7 games without a goal now...never looked like getting on last night
bellew brush mc kenzie and o grady were very good i think
shed was rocking last night:p all i had to do was say the words "gareth gormans red and white army" and the atmosphere changed completly:D
agreed... brushie played well enough, more the competent enough of being no 2
plus you are my dick brush in the shed...:D
08/11/2006, 11:00 AM
i must say i was surprised to hear John get MOTM, its not that he was bad just that there were better players out there...i would have given it to Dick brush.
why was Faz laughing when the MOTM was announced? & why did he throw his jersey into the crowd at the end? Is he gone.....
08/11/2006, 3:10 PM
he must have been annoyed he didnt get it...
Anyone on here any ideas who the Steward was that was giving out to the poor innocent Kids who let a bottle accidentally fall onto the pitch? He was like a miniature Ollie Davey. The academy is obviously a success.:p
Shedzer
08/11/2006, 5:28 PM
why was Faz laughing when the MOTM was announced? & why did he throw his jersey into the crowd at the end? Is he gone.....
I doubt hes gone... I dont know why he would be going anywhere..
I think he was laughing because it wasnt a great decision, i mean Bellew did OK, no more, nothing outstanding, Faz had his 3rd good game in a row, he probably felt like he deserved it.. I would have given it to him. However i dont know if theres some agro in the camp that we cant see at the moment or what... But
*Faz laughing and smerking at the fact his team mate got MOTM isnt right!
*A well respected player saying to a person i know 'Nah, hes **** in training' isnt on..
*Bout Darren and Singh stretcherd off, both linked to Bohs??
*Foy becoming disinterested completly over the last 3 mths...
*Choice getting 2 mins a game???
I will say, some of the lads are class acts as people and players combined, McTiernan, Turner, Burns, Peers and Hughes keep themselves to themselves and give it their all on the pitch....
08/11/2006, 6:12 PM
Maybe Faz was just happy for Bellew ?
Shedzer
08/11/2006, 8:42 PM
Maybe Faz was just happy for Bellew ?
no....i witness the smile... he was a smirky sort, not a happy sort
08/11/2006, 8:59 PM
he's gone. trust me, and f*ck lads, when he's on his day, he's class.
hes picked up form of late and certain people still aren't happy.
he (faz) is well worthy of being in our first team squad.
08/11/2006, 9:54 PM
he's gone. trust me, and f*ck lads, when he's on his day, he's class.
hes picked up form of late and certain people still aren't happy.
he (faz) is well worthy of being in our first team squad.
really? when we were in the first division maybe, but i dont think he's up to Premier Division standards...if he could before like he did against derry and UCD every make, he might have a chance, but he's just too incosistent.
08/11/2006, 10:29 PM
thats what im saying! if people got behind him instead of constint faz bashing, he'd be a different player
Midgit
09/11/2006, 9:37 AM
Why the f*ck do you think the fans got on his back in the first place?
He is the Luis Garcia of Sligo Rovers!!! Frustrating most of the time and sometimes can produce something genius!!!
He is an average player who most of us wont mind seeing the back of!!!
09/11/2006, 9:39 AM
I would like to see Faz stay so I wouldnt be in that "majority"
Guts&Glory
09/11/2006, 9:57 AM
I would be curious if he feels a bit more released to play a bit more footie/or just generally more happy since the Satan One left.
09/11/2006, 12:48 PM
I think a new manager is what Faz needs,someone who can get him to improve the physical side of the game,then the flicks and tricks will be a bonus.
09/11/2006, 3:14 PM
I think a new manager is what Faz needs,someone who can get him to improve the physical side of the game,then the flicks and tricks will be a bonus.
get him doing what foyzer was doing at the start of the season...milling people. but fairly.:D
Midgit
09/11/2006, 5:11 PM
get him doing what foyzer was doing at the start of the season...milling people. but fairly.:D
Thats another player who i have heard might be leaving??
Does any body know if he is leaving or staying?
09/11/2006, 5:23 PM
I will say, some of the lads are class acts as people and players combined, McTiernan, Turner, Burns, Peers and Hughes keep themselves to themselves and give it their all on the pitch....
agree with the above but IMO hughes is a lazy player and isnt much addition to the team. wouldnt be too upset if he was gone next year.
09/11/2006, 7:47 PM
Thats another player who i have heard might be leaving??
Does any body know if he is leaving or staying?
i dunno bout anybody else, but i would be GUTTED if foyzer left.:(
Maynard
09/11/2006, 8:29 PM
Foyzer would be mad to leave Sligo (if he's wanted naturally) IMHO
He's been bouncing around (literally) from club to club for the last few years and a bit of stability at a decent club is what he needs. (and for what it's worth, what he needed when he was good enough to play at a much higher level also)
09/11/2006, 9:51 PM
i dunno bout anybody else, but i would be GUTTED if foyzer left.:(
ui'm not sure if i want him...his attitude is absolutely rotten nowadays.
Fivesilver
10/11/2006, 12:58 AM
I was pretty annoyed at the way he let himself go late in the season. Foy is obviously a talented player who has discipline problems. He needs a tough manager whocan keep him in line. I wonder is it only coincidence that his slip seems to have started around the same time as the talk of Connor going to Bohs. I reckon there's little chance of Foy being made to take himself and his football seriously under a manager who isn't taking his job seriously. The final ruin of Keith Foy as a player may be just another thing for "nothing-is-my-fault" Connor to think about.
12/11/2006, 12:26 AM
Anyone on here any ideas who the Steward was that was giving out to the poor innocent Kids who let a bottle accidentally fall onto the pitch? He was like a miniature Ollie Davey. The academy is obviously a success.:pYeah I know who that was;). He was dead right too:p.