View Full Version : v Cobh

GUISAUltra
07/11/2006, 12:23 PM
So What Do Ye Think, Do Ye Think We Should Hang The Flags And Stuff Up Behind The Goal And Try Another Jersey Day To Get As Much Of Our Colours As Possible On Tv.
This Game Has To Go Off Well Lads Because Any Sign Of Trouble On Tv Could Ruin Us. The Fai Will Definitely Have Somone Watching The Game So We Gotta Show What A Good Club We Really Are And Make Sure No Kids Start Trouble

Tir Oilean
07/11/2006, 12:37 PM
I call on the Chief Steward or whoever is in charge on the night to have Gardai present in section A. It's not something we want see every week but it'll let the scum know they're not gonna get away with it. It's the only way cos I dont think the old tazer guns are legal here yet! There's a young Garda who is in charge at our big games if he could slot into section A in a United jersey i'm sure he'd be able to root some out.

Also we nearly all have good quality cameras on our phones use them to identify these *******. GUISASAIGON has a good camera too Let's beat the BEBO generation with the hi-tech stuff they love.

07/11/2006, 12:41 PM
spot on there Tir Oilean, I know the lads dont care to much for the presence of the stewards and gardai in with them, but if we do it just this once I cant see anything happening or any of the little ****s returning for the start of next season.

GuisaSaigon
07/11/2006, 1:01 PM
I dont think having a Garda in section A is neccessary. It would send out the wrong message about the people who stand there and try to get behind the team.
A steward would be fine, last week these "schooligans" disappeared from section A once an orange jacket was visible. What we have to avoid is kids runnining around en masse. This was the main problem in Athlone and again last week.It would look terrible for the cameras if there was another "charge".

07/11/2006, 1:16 PM
There will be a large garda presence inside and outside terryland lads (Both Garda Liasion officers were on holidays last week hence no Gardai).We dont propose to put them in Section A but there will be a far more visible stewards presence in that area but we dont wanr to ruin people making an atmosphere so if you see any troublemakers inform a steward as we are all contactable on radio and Mobile phone.

There really has to an effort made to fill terryland this saturday so lets get the social clubs working again and get onto the local media.2nd place is a reachable target and a home win would really make it a wonderful season end in terryland.

GUISAUltra
07/11/2006, 1:31 PM
we have to try and end this season with a bit of a bang lads and a large vocal crowd and a home win live on tv would be a great way to finish, hopefully on sunday morning that is all we will be talking about.
i agree that there is no need for a guard to stand in section a but there is definitely a steward needed to stand there. as soon as the kids see any sort of authority figure they will walk away and hopefully never come back. having a garda standing there would only give out the wrong impression on tv and people would think we need to be controlled

GUISAUltra
07/11/2006, 1:33 PM
Also we nearly all have good quality cameras on our phones use them to identify these *******. GUISASAIGON has a good camera too Let's beat the BEBO generation with the hi-tech stuff they love.

Leave BEBO out of this :D:D:D

galwaygirl
07/11/2006, 10:38 PM
I dont think having a Garda in section A is neccessary. It would send out the wrong message about the people who stand there and try to get behind the team.
A steward would be fine, last week these "schooligans" disappeared from section A once an orange jacket was visible. What we have to avoid is kids runnining around en masse. This was the main problem in Athlone and again last week.It would look terrible for the cameras if there was another "charge".
I'm with GuisaSaigon on this one, i dont think a Garda in Section A is necessary. Jesus theres enough bad publicity as of late in that section as it is for no reason, why stick a garda there for everyone one to see. 1 or 2 stewards will be enough up there in my opinion, any little ****s causin trouble will definitely be pointed out by us to whatever steward(s) is there....

scotsbeer
08/11/2006, 12:25 AM
nae worries. there should only be club stewards in section A. we know most of them and they will always get the decent gufc fans backing when it comes to dealing with schooligans. anyway, a great opportunity for us to get right behind the team live on tv with some of the regular chants and some of the new ones we have been honing over the season. a good practice run for both the end of season party in foxes and last game in kilkenny.
if i ever see that little scruff from athlone again i will report her to the authorities for leaving her kids at home alone in athlone. im sure she prob has a couple.

GUISAUltra
08/11/2006, 10:45 AM
put francis up there. the kids are scared of him cos he looks like a viking

08/11/2006, 11:00 AM

:D :D He does!

GUISAUltra
08/11/2006, 11:03 AM
hey it worked last week, they scattered as soon as he came up

corbyeire
08/11/2006, 11:30 AM
the cobh game is going to be tough - the banged in 3 the last day and are having the finishing run we should be having...

oh and yea 1-2 stewards should be fine

GUISAUltra
08/11/2006, 11:32 AM
they are playing some good football alright. hopefully we can beat them like we did down in cobh but lets just hope we dont have to leave it til as late to get the winner

GalwayFrancis
08/11/2006, 12:17 PM

leave my viking-ness out of this. ya, id be more than happy to steward section a.

08/11/2006, 12:20 PM
A few stewards and we'll be grand.There are plenty of lads on this forum who'll put the young lads in their box if needs be aswell.

Dj Duffer
08/11/2006, 12:23 PM
Glad to see ye are aware of our form at the moment, it wont be an easy game for ye for sure, but hopefully it will promote the 1st division well with good football being played..

GUISAUltra
08/11/2006, 12:42 PM
hey what can ya do, kids are scared of vikings. even though we are more than capable of self policing it is a lot better to have the stewards there.

looping
08/11/2006, 6:29 PM
Glad to see ye are aware of our form at the moment, it wont be an easy game for ye for sure, but hopefully it will promote the 1st division well with good football being played..

i m sure us ll want to get ur revenge from last time 0-1 in cobh! i d love to be there to see that match .. well i might come up actually :rolleyes:

geezer
08/11/2006, 7:48 PM
peaceful protest about the way the league is been run at the game sat may look good on telly

08/11/2006, 10:18 PM
Any type of protest live on telly and i'm positive we'd be fined..it is the FAI.

GuisaSaigon
09/11/2006, 10:01 AM
peaceful protest about the way the league is been run at the game sat may look good on telly

In our situation a protest against the FAI would be ill advised.Our promotion hopes hang by a thread, we dont need to be making any enemies.

JW.
09/11/2006, 10:51 AM
Who're you playing with now looping?

Tir Oilean
09/11/2006, 11:14 AM

Jeez not now! As much as I agree with you see my other posts. We can't afford to get on the wrong side until the date in december. As Saigon said we're hanging on a thread. You can be sure there'll be plenty of time to protest in the next three seasons if we dont get a place in the John Delaney Invitional League!