View Full Version : New drums and flags

Pages : 1 [2] 3

24/03/2007, 8:43 AM
Da-dadada-dadadada-dadadada-CHOICE CHOICE CHOICE!

24/03/2007, 8:46 AM
Da-dadada-dadadada-dadadada-CHOICE CHOICE CHOICE!Gayest fans in Ireland!!

24/03/2007, 10:50 AM
Da-dadada-dadadada-dadadada-CHOICE CHOICE CHOICE!

Da-dadada-dadadada-dadadada- Steve Manson:o

lol

Get Back to Longford Zoo was good alright.:D

24/03/2007, 7:59 PM
pity rob is gone we could have bought this!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Large-Red-McDonalds-Flag-119-x-70-C_W0QQitemZ120101087870QQcategoryZ1526QQssPageName ZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

25/03/2007, 2:51 PM
hope it was worth the 20 or so seconds we had it:D

25/03/2007, 2:52 PM
well said sligoman,some people bought a €13 flare:cool:and apparently cost Longford Town €5,000 for letting it off:D.

25/03/2007, 2:59 PM
it was worth it,sligoman are you puting up picsAm uploading them as we type;).

25/03/2007, 3:25 PM
Am uploading them as we type;).Just realised that I've only about 3 pics taken. The rest are videos:o.

25/03/2007, 3:38 PM
Do you have a flare video?Yeah, it doesn't show much of it but I'm uploading it to youtube now.

25/03/2007, 8:38 PM
i do, but my computer is curently Out Of Order so i cant load any pics or vids from game for the time being!

26/03/2007, 10:16 PM
and apparently cost Longford Town €5,000 for letting it off:D.

wait wait wait!

i have an idea...

€40,000,000 divided by €5,000 per flare = 8,000 flares.

anyone up for it!:D :p

26/03/2007, 10:26 PM
not unless my computer gets fixed...:(

27/03/2007, 4:44 PM
Yeah, it doesn't show much of it but I'm uploading it to youtube now.

are they up? cant find them :o

27/03/2007, 9:16 PM
are they up? cant find them :oTheir was a problem with uploading it, took about 2hrs to get to 100% and then just brought me back to another window, fecking raging. I'll upload it again, eventually.

Midgit
28/03/2007, 9:44 AM
wait wait wait!

i have an idea...

€40,000,000 divided by €5,000 per flare = 8,000 flares.

anyone up for it!:D :p

Grow up!:rolleyes:

28/03/2007, 4:38 PM
Their was a problem with uploading it, took about 2hrs to get to 100% and then just brought me back to another window, fecking raging. I'll upload it again, eventually.

no hassle, thanks

SeaniesRedArmy
28/03/2007, 10:28 PM
Lads i took into consideration what Midgit had to say about getting a new drum and did some looking around the Web.http://Waltons.ie/shop/index.php?cPath=83_215 The Very First one on the list caught my eye.
I came across this one and i like the look of it.Well it looks big and may make alot of Noise.
Although all the same i dont want to go Blow 130euro on some sh*t drum. Any remendations on whether i should get it or not.

Midgit
28/03/2007, 10:33 PM
I would personally buy it. It looks good quality for the price.
Although dont be deceived sometimes they look a whole lot bigger on screen and then when you get it it may be smaller than you imagined.

Fivesilver
29/03/2007, 10:05 AM
It's 25 inches, which I presume is the skin, not the full drum - decent enough.
I'll put a few bob toward it. Anyone else?

Midgit
29/03/2007, 4:38 PM
I would buy one if ye think it would be a good idea. How big is 25 inches?
I got Paid for some work Experience last week so i have some money to spend at the mo.
If i ordered it now would i have it for the Bohs game? Now that would be good.

29/03/2007, 4:40 PM
I would buy one if ye think it would be a good idea. How big is 25 inches?
I got Paid for some work Experience last week so i have some money to spend at the mo.
If i ordered it now would i have it for the Bohs game? Now that would be good.

not a chance of you having it for bohs.

Midgit
29/03/2007, 4:41 PM
Oh well. It would still be a good idea to have it for the rest of the season.

29/03/2007, 4:52 PM
try oasis music....you'll have it for bohs then.

Midgit
29/03/2007, 8:40 PM
Where is that?:confused:
Is there any place in Sligo or Connaught where we could get one?

But if i had to get one in a shop rather than online wouldnt it cost more? Alot more.

29/03/2007, 9:33 PM
on pearse road..

opposite the bus stop beside the mercy primary school.. sorry i cant be more specific

braysnumber1
30/03/2007, 10:55 AM
that drum from waltons isnt any good. i went to look at it be4 christmas. we got 1 from an ebay shop it took about 10 days to deliver. we got a 25" by 12" its brilliant. it cost about €140 which is including delivery from germany by ubs.

Bravo
30/03/2007, 11:22 AM
Lads, you need someone who can play it, I don’t mean some one to bang it I mean a Drummer. If you could arrange to go down to the Derry Drummer 2 nights a week for a month ya would be sorted, he’s **** hot. Otherwise I think its more off-putting than anything else (only my opinion don’t eat me)
id have no problem giving a few squid towards it, let me know what ya need.

31/03/2007, 6:48 PM
what are the new flags 'DIE CONNAR DIE' AND ?

lets all kill seany

31/03/2007, 9:07 PM
i swas thinking of a 'we love dick...........

.................................brush' flag..

01/04/2007, 12:10 PM
what are the new flags 'DIE CONNAR DIE' AND ?

if people bring things like that its just embarassing ,especially when you hear people seriously worried about getting into trouble with bohs fans it sums it all up!

1 9 2 8
01/04/2007, 12:24 PM
i swas thinking of a 'we love dick...........

.................................brush' flag..
good one:D

01/04/2007, 1:05 PM
itll be flying high soon, 1928.. soon

Midgit
22/04/2007, 12:10 PM
I have a massive new flag now (well its not mine but i made it for some of the lads). Its is big but can be made bigger if people wouldn't mind giving me more of the Checkered flags which Rory H gave out at the Galway game. If these people wouldn't mind giving me them it would be greatly appreciated.
Does anyone have any left?

22/04/2007, 12:12 PM
I have a massive new flag now (well its not mine but i made it for some of the lads). Its is big but can be made bigger if people wouldn't mind giving me more of the Checkered flags which Rory H gave out at the Galway game. If these people wouldn't mind giving me them it would be greatly appreciated.
Does anyone have any left?

yeah i'll give ya one no bother

Fivesilver
22/04/2007, 4:27 PM
I can get you some more of those - they're only 2 euro apiece.

22/04/2007, 5:55 PM
5sliver, u sent me a list of stuff before, circa the the derry game.. can u send it 2 me again, pm me cheers

Midgit
22/04/2007, 9:06 PM
The flag is not mine i am putting it together for someone.
But the more flags the better as this thing could become massive and that would be great.

23/04/2007, 9:46 PM
ill bring mine at the watherford game

Midgit
24/04/2007, 8:16 AM
I won't be at the Waterford game myself but I'm sure you know Rory H. If you wouldn't mind giving all the flags to him lads at the Waterford game he could then pass them on to me.

24/04/2007, 12:13 PM
I won't be at the Waterford game myself but I'm sure you know Rory H. .

who? :P

Midgit
25/04/2007, 9:57 AM
Wild Rover? Guy with the Drum?

26/04/2007, 11:22 AM
Wild Rover? Guy with the Drum?

i was being sarcastic

DonalE
26/04/2007, 8:13 PM

The red haired chap, looks about 14 :D

27/04/2007, 12:14 AM
The red haired chap, looks about 14 :D

see...sarcasm :D

Da Real Rover
28/04/2007, 9:27 AM

The leitrim flasher??

Midgit
16/05/2007, 3:57 PM
The flag is done and ready for its debut in Bray. There is room for addition to it if needed but for the moment it is big enough i think. I don't know the measurements as i don't have the space to spread it out but its bigger than any other flag we have.

I might have a new drum for the Bray game if all goes to plan as well.

16/05/2007, 4:01 PM
I have a Polish flag(not much good now, although it is red and white so will pass for Rovers flag) and a Scottish flag and they will be in Bray. Also, should definitely be bringing a drum for this.

17/05/2007, 9:33 AM
i think ill have another drum too.

my other one is getting an oil change as such

17/05/2007, 11:46 AM
well be worse than dublin city with drums :D

17/05/2007, 3:14 PM
change of plan,im not bringing anything 2moro:eek: