03/11/2006, 6:42 PM
Shels to appeal to the German FA on account of the ball being too round

kdjaC
03/11/2006, 6:44 PM
Working for me (GET IN!!!!)

http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/playlists/faisoccer.asx - Windows Media

http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/playlists/faisoccer.ram - Real player

Its working but the link wasnt there at kick off or 7:25

Drogs look well up for this and look like getting another.

kdjac

03/11/2006, 6:47 PM
Just checked against the TV and its about 15 seconds behind. Which is way better than most "live" streams

03/11/2006, 6:56 PM
How ****ing bad is that Tolka pitch? And they're playing rugby league on it on Sunday?

crc
03/11/2006, 7:13 PM
That stream is not too bad. Glad RTE have started streaming stuff. I'm going to be in Canada for the Cup Final :( , so I'm glad I'll at least be able to watch it on the internet!

C'mon the Drogs!

pól-dcfc
03/11/2006, 7:22 PM
Half time still 1-0. Come on you drogs!

chippie0001
03/11/2006, 7:22 PM
How ****ing bad is that Tolka pitch? And they're playing rugby league on it on Sunday?

For a so called professional club the pitch is a disgrace, maybe they are short on paying the groundsman.

I wonder is Ollie in conferance with his solicitors, I thought I saw Fitzpatrick look wrong at Hawkins, if thats not a replay nothing is. :o

Galwayexile
03/11/2006, 7:24 PM
one nil to Galway - Conor gethins

Dundalk are lossing to monagahan one nil as well, scoreless between limerick and rovers.

chippie0001
03/11/2006, 7:25 PM
Half time still 1-0. Come on you drogs!

Yeah I wish you lot would score 2 or 3, makes the night very interesting then.:cool:

NavanBohs
03/11/2006, 7:25 PM
Shelbourne to possibly have the match replayed because of Jason Gavin's hairband. eL rules clearly state that hairbands are not allowed. All proceeds from the replay go towards a new drainage system in Tolka which actually works. This replay has not been confirmed yet though, we have to wait and see what the final scoreline is first before a decision is made.

kdjaC
03/11/2006, 7:26 PM
That stream is not too bad. Glad RTE have started streaming stuff. I'm going to be in Canada for the Cup Final :( , so I'm glad I'll at least be able to watch it on the internet!

C'mon the Drogs!

You and dodge can MSN each other with smiley taunts, only down the road from you then..

/heh sorry dodge :D

Drogs look like scoring on the break , Shels trying to overplay it cant see them breaking the drogs defence without someone big to whack it at.

kdjac

pól-dcfc
03/11/2006, 7:28 PM
Yeah I wish you lot would score 2 or 3, makes the night very interesting then.:cool:

Wish we'd score 5. Level points and goal difference with hopefully (depending on tomorrows meeting) a game in hand. If we can get a result tonight and the shels score stays the same it's just possible that Oilies evil scheme makes no difference!

pól-dcfc
03/11/2006, 7:30 PM

Horrible pitch, yet they are still letting the bloody trainee schooligans play on it at halftime

03/11/2006, 7:31 PM
Shams 2-0 up away to Limerick.

03/11/2006, 7:33 PM
Cork 1-1 Waterford.

dublin15bohs
03/11/2006, 7:45 PM
shels 1 drogs 1

pól-dcfc
03/11/2006, 7:48 PM
2-1 scum.

dublin15bohs
03/11/2006, 7:49 PM
shels 2 drogs 1 i hate them come on Derry and Drogs lets screw ollie

pól-dcfc
2-2! Yes!

NavanBohs
2-1 now :mad:

Hold on, 2-2 :D

dublin15bohs
03/11/2006, 7:50 PM
2-2 crackin game come on

NavanBohs
03/11/2006, 7:54 PM
lets screw ollie

I think Delaney is busy at it...

Fireworks let off on the pitch now, these of course are now allowed by the FAI in order to promote a good atmosphere at eL games...

sonofstan
03/11/2006, 7:58 PM
Bray still holding Derry, though

03/11/2006, 7:59 PM
Am I hearing things or did George Hamilton just call either Paul Doolin or Pat Fenlon "Pat Whelan"?

03/11/2006, 8:05 PM
Shels score third but goal disallowed. Cork 2-1 Waterford, O'Donovan(48).

sonofstan
03/11/2006, 8:06 PM
Am I hearing things or did George Hamilton just call either Paul Doolin or Pat Fenlon "Pat Whelan"?

we've had Jason Ndo as well - or 'Ndoo' as Rodders calls him

03/11/2006, 8:10 PM
Cork 3-1 up now.

dublin15bohs
03/11/2006, 8:16 PM
shels have ball in net but offside again haha

03/11/2006, 8:19 PM
Shelbourne to appeal for replay on account of Assistant Referees doing their job correctly

03/11/2006, 8:20 PM
Odds on little knackers going on the pitch at the end of the game?

green-blood
03/11/2006, 8:25 PM
rovers 2 up away to limerick
dundalk 1 down to mons
galway and kildare level

perfect

Snoop Drog
03/11/2006, 8:28 PM
drogs probably lucky to get a point out of this.

03/11/2006, 8:38 PM
Odds on little knackers going on the pitch at the end of the game?

and sure enough they made an apperance....

sonofstan
03/11/2006, 8:42 PM
0-0 FT in Derry

03/11/2006, 8:54 PM
Premier:

Shelbourne 2-2 Drogheda Utd
O'Neill 51 Gavin 2
O'Halloran 56 Whelan 58

Cork City 4-1 Waterford Utd
Woods 32 Brosnan 45
O'Donovan 48, 65
Fenn 81

Derry City 0-0 Bray Wanderers

UCD 1-0 Sligo Rovers
Kavanagh 90

First:

Limerick FC 0-2 Shamrock Rvs
Myler 33, 39

Galway United 1-1 Kildare County 7.45
Gethins 23 McCrossan 66

Monaghan United 1-0 Dundalk(LATEST)
Smyth 6

exiled_gufc_fan
03/11/2006, 9:01 PM
Please let Monaghan hold out!

Limerick 0 - 2 Rovers
United 1 - 1 County

Referee apparently loved himself too much in Terryland. He's left the United fans seething. :mad:

03/11/2006, 9:08 PM
Dundalk lose 1-0(idiots!). Dunne was sent off for them in the 90th min too.

stickyjoe
03/11/2006, 9:47 PM
Said on the radio on my way home that there was 12 mins injury timein the monaghan game beacuse of a serious injury to robbie horgan. anybody know what happened or what did he injure

03/11/2006, 10:34 PM
anybody know what happened or what did he injureHimself:p.

Dr.Nightdub
03/11/2006, 11:17 PM
Derry must be kicking themselves, great chance to narrow the gap to a point and they blew it.

03/11/2006, 11:23 PM
Derry must be kicking themselves, great chance to narrow the gap to a point and they blew it.

Kinda result that makes ye want to vomit....actually that result just sums the entire week up! :o

iceman
03/11/2006, 11:40 PM
Shelbourne FC should be ashamed of themselves for the shenanigans at Tolks Park tonight - no segregation , Shels fans throwing bottles at Drogs fans , Items thrown onto the pitch , fireworks thrown at Drogs fans , one woman and an elderly man injured and a pitch invasion at the end of the game - no doubt they will walk away with no fine , an absolute disgrace.

03/11/2006, 11:46 PM
Shels fans throwing bottles?
In the words of Victor Meldrew..." I don't believe it!" :D

04/11/2006, 2:40 AM
Shelbourne FC should be ashamed of themselves for the shenanigans at Tolks Park tonight - no segregation.....

:eek: Raheny Red? Where are ye?

http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=9037&start=0

if your not registered on DerryCityChat this is what RR wrote with regards to some problems at the recent Derry/Shelbourne match

First of all these things probably would not have happened if there was better segregation and if you lot had proper policing in the ground (must be the only club in Europe with sort of situation). Secondly one coach was an official bus the other was a BD/RI bus.

Judge lest ye shall be judged. ;)

04/11/2006, 9:56 AM

Yep going ahead tomorrow, Ireland Vs Lebanon.