View Full Version : What do ye make of this lads?

Shedzer
03/11/2006, 12:41 PM
I heard from a very reliable source Dundalk FC went nuts when they heard Sean Connor had tapped up top scorer Philie Hughes FOUR WEEKS AGO asking Hughes not to sign with anybody because he had a brilliant deal for him AT A DUBLIN CLUB!!!............all this when Connor was still manager of Sligo.......what a liar Connor is..........................how can he take wages from Sligo when he has another job at a different club??

im surprised slightly.....didnt think he'd go that low

Midgit
03/11/2006, 12:53 PM
I'm disgraced!:eek:

03/11/2006, 1:52 PM
These "reliable sources" have a great record.

03/11/2006, 2:07 PM
Midget is 'confused' on one thread and 'disgusted' on another. He seems to be having a bad hair day. The only reliable source in Dundalk has been decommissioned.

Da Real Rover
03/11/2006, 2:12 PM
The only reliable source in Dundalk has been decommissioned.

very good :D

Midgit
04/11/2006, 2:14 PM
I heard this morning that before Connor resigned he made a last ditch attempt to get the sack by the Sligo Rovers board!!!
He did this because he had another year on his contract and if he got the sack he would be entitled to a year of compensation!
That is tipical of Sean Connor always thinking of himself by trying to suck more money out of the club!

DonalE
04/11/2006, 2:54 PM
I heard this morning that before Connor resigned he made a last ditch attempt to get the sack by the Sligo Rovers board!!!
He did this because he had another year on his contract and if he got the sack he would be entitled to a year of compensation!
That is tipical of Sean Connor always thinking of himself by trying to suck more money out of the club!

How'd he try to get sacked do ya know?

Midgit
04/11/2006, 2:57 PM
How'd he try to get sacked do ya know?

I think it was by making all those comments about him wanting to be linked with the Bohs job!
Although i can't be certain!

04/11/2006, 4:49 PM
He is a ***** and i am glad he is gone.
He didnt want us to win in Derry....FACT.
this is so he could say that he couldnt take us an further....he is a spoofer,a con,and will now be forever remembered for taking the p!ss of us in an attempt to get money for himself.

04/11/2006, 4:53 PM
yep....so much hard work and it really is pathetic the way he ended it
im grateful to him because 2 years of success but he has just spat on sligo rovers football club in the last few days

sometimes i think.."oh ok he said he would do this " and then at times i think the man stooped to a low i didnt think he could...my opinion changes on it very often...ill only gain perspective once i see what happens to the club next season....dont know why that is

im just praying we recover from this...

04/11/2006, 5:56 PM
My views on it are well known , I respect him for everything he done for the club , I amnt going to start running him down just because he left , I will say that the timing of it is bad to say the least , But he is gone now and thats all there is to it Sligo Rovers will carry on its bigger than one man he has left us in a far better place than when he arrived in fairness so it is up to us to build on that momentum and try to move forward.

05/11/2006, 1:32 PM
My views on it are well known , I respect him for everything he done for the club , I amnt going to start running him down just because he left , I will say that the timing of it is bad to say the least , But he is gone now and thats all there is to it Sligo Rovers will carry on its bigger than one man he has left us in a far better place than when he arrived in fairness so it is up to us to build on that momentum and try to move forward.

feel the exact same way....except instead of the timing being bad i think he has just been selfish

we must appoint someone soon....in next 2 weeks

05/11/2006, 4:40 PM
no rush in appointing a new manager,let the board do their homework,find the best possible man for the job first,why would you want someone appointed in the next 2 weeks,thats crazy,unless they already know who it is.

06/11/2006, 9:51 AM
no rush in appointing a new manager,let the board do their homework,find the best possible man for the job first,why would you want someone appointed in the next 2 weeks,thats crazy,unless they already know who it is.

because of the situation with the players....some are out of contract and if they dont know who will be in charge it wont help the cause of trying to get them to stay

even the players that have a year left on their deals....we need stability now and i think 2-3 weeks in enough to do their homework on how the right man is

06/11/2006, 11:19 AM
because of the situation with the players....some are out of contract and if they dont know who will be in charge it wont help the cause of trying to get them to stay

even the players that have a year left on their deals....we need stability now and i think 2-3 weeks in enough to do their homework on how the right man is

i really think that with the season coming to an end there's no real need to rush in to an apointment in the next 2 weeks...as long as we have one appointed by 07 i think we'll be ok.

Fivesilver
06/11/2006, 12:45 PM
I agree. After all, any ambitious manager coming in will want the opportunity to shape his own team.
I think the important thing is that any player who is under contract for next season should be told that they won't be allowed to go anywhere until a new manager is in place and has had a chance to decide whther he wants them.
I think the sooner the better, but rather than rushing in, I wouldn't mind waiting up to the end of the year to get the right man for the job.