View Full Version : Infamous Players at your club

Pages : 1 [2]

05/11/2006, 12:52 AM
Lee Feeney at Rovers????

05/11/2006, 1:09 AM
Lee Feeney indeed, Martin Cameron, Russell Payne, Seán Byrne...

monzo
05/11/2006, 1:13 AM
Isn't this thread contricted to foreign players, Anto? Although Feeney might be Norn Irish iirc

monzo
05/11/2006, 1:15 AM
If it's not: Ian Rossiter most definitely!

Juan Sara as well

05/11/2006, 9:52 AM
Isn't this thread contricted to foreign players, Anto? Although Feeney might be Norn Irish iirc

I'm sorry i didn't realise :o

05/11/2006, 4:43 PM
I'm sorry i didn't realise :o

Don't be sorry, it's not limited to foreign players unless somebody is suggesting that you can only achieve infamy without an Irish passport.

dublin15bohs
05/11/2006, 4:49 PM
Sean Cooney the worst player ever we sent him to harps this season and even they say he is ****

LeixlipRed
05/11/2006, 5:24 PM
Any of the Rovers lads remember Ricky McEvoy?

06/11/2006, 11:55 AM
Seeing as this has drifted from being about foreigners, Barry Andrews for us is right up there. A terrible goalkeeper signed by Paul Doolin, without having seen him it's rumoured. He played 45 minutes in a pre-season friendly against Kildare I think and conceded two bad goals. He played in the league cup against someone (Bray or Rovers) and was terrible again, let in a few goals and was never seen again.

06/11/2006, 2:29 PM
Any of the Rovers lads remember Ricky McEvoy?

For sure! Ricky of the Rovers. Superb talent but ****ed it all away. Once turned up in a yellow suit:D

Neish
06/11/2006, 4:32 PM

Don't be sorry, it's not limited to foreign players unless somebody is suggesting that you can only achieve infamy without an Irish passport.

IF so, that person wasn't watching the Cyprus Vs Ireland game

monzo
06/11/2006, 4:51 PM
If SLK was on about me there - I only said that going by the first page - which had no Irish players mentioned (probably mistaken however).

Stephen Capper wasn't very good for Harps when he came over from Britain. Captained the Irish Under21s but in his first game at Finn Park against Bray Wanderers he looked like an obese pub player - played a bit like one too. ;)

Charlie McConville started once for Harps - after that he seemed to disappear completely...

LeixlipRed
06/11/2006, 7:05 PM
For sure! Ricky of the Rovers. Superb talent but ****ed it all away. Once turned up in a yellow suit:D

Worked with the lad for 2 months during the summer. Absolute legend. Sort of chap who doesn't give a **** about what people think of him. NY Hoop, did you ever hear the story aabout him walking through the Northside SC in a tight pair of denim shorts and an afro?? :D

06/11/2006, 7:14 PM
avery john. the man has gone down with town fans as goin to south africa to sign with a south african club when he was supposed to visit his sick mother in the carribean.:o
he also had the cheek to invoice the club for some football wear( longfordian can you clarify on this?)

As far as I remember he'd been sacked a couple of months and was still receiving physio treatment and charging it to the Town. He ordered special orthotic (?) boots and again had them charged to the club. Charged up a couple of grand all in all hence the cub refusing to release his registration for a year and thwarting his dreams of stardom with Patick Thistle and the like. Still, he did go on to play in the World Cup. Wasn't one bit surprised when he was sent off either!

Hulsey
08/11/2006, 2:48 PM
Ciaron Ryan. He's just pure muck. Still have no idea what he can actually do, he's only made one tackle this season against waterford, and he injured himself! Pillock! :mad: