may come down to a bit of genius and I
think I've got players who can produce
it.'

Treble-chasing Derry wait on defender
Darren Kelly, midfielder Ciaran Martyn
and striker Mark Farren.

Boards.ie Vs Foot.ie
3:00 DCU Sports Ground
Boards have an almost full strength squad to choose from, Foot.ie struggling with suspensions, cup tied players and injuries.

kdjac

RĂ©iteoir
29/10/2006, 12:28 PM
Have we been notified of all suspensions?

Got a young lad called Jason wants to know if he can get a game - says he plays in defence

29/10/2006, 4:17 PM
Listen to the "roddy Collins your a ****** " chant while he's giving analysis in the studio!:D

Burny89
29/10/2006, 4:41 PM
:D fookin hilarious:D

29/10/2006, 4:52 PM
Congrats to Derry City on winning the FAI Cup. :ball:

29/10/2006, 4:56 PM
Congrats to Derry City on winning the FAI Cup. :ball:

we did well today but we paid for not scoring in the 1st half....now we just need to keep that belief for tuesday

Rebal Boy
29/10/2006, 5:07 PM
Can anyone tell me why the replay doesn't start till 9:00 on Tuesday. Why so late???? :confused:

29/10/2006, 5:11 PM
derry celebrate halloween with a big firework display - hence the late kick off

29/10/2006, 5:24 PM
Great game. Draw was the fairest result imo.

29/10/2006, 5:32 PM
derry celebrate halloween with a big firework display - hence the late kick off

Bit of a joke to be honest....:rolleyes:

29/10/2006, 5:33 PM
Bit of a joke to be honest....:rolleyes:What do you care? Shels aren't playing!:p

MrJoeSoap
29/10/2006, 5:33 PM
Boards.ie 6-1 Foot.ie

29/10/2006, 5:50 PM
Shocking ref......

29/10/2006, 5:51 PM
Shocking ref......

;)How was the goalkeeping?;).

kdjaC
29/10/2006, 6:04 PM
How was the goalkeeping?;).

Catlike

If DFX was in 1st decent goalie, we had 10 shots in 1st half scored 2 he saved 4 of them, made 2 super saves in 2nd. Think Padjoe went in goal for last 15.

Good game, afaik we have a rematch next week, subs won it for us tho we had them in abundance and used them well. Was 2-1 till we started subbing then we pushed foot back. Some decent players on foot side.

I scored the 1st and thats the important thing :D

kdjac

29/10/2006, 6:05 PM
What do you care? Shels aren't playing!

Well it is a joke when one of the biggest games of the year is being organised around a poxy firework display :mad: :rolleyes: but hopefully you will enjoy all the loud noises and bright lights. If it goes into the penos it could be going on into Wednesday morning :eek:

29/10/2006, 6:06 PM
Sore.... believe me, very very very sore...:D

I kept out as much as I could...6-1 was a flattering victory.. :p

iceman
29/10/2006, 7:04 PM
Is the replay going to be televised? Thought that might be the reason for the 9pm ko.

steno
29/10/2006, 7:09 PM
Sore.... believe me, very very very sore...:D

I kept out as much as I could...6-1 was a flattering victory.. :p

Yeah you took a bit of a knock there at the start.

We'll pull the five goals back in the second leg if it goes ahead. :D

29/10/2006, 7:11 PM
Is the replay going to be televised? Thought that might be the reason for the 9pm ko.On Champions league night, are you mad?:rolleyes:.

:mad:.

29/10/2006, 7:35 PM
Why isn't the match on Wednesday then?

nzamcdza
29/10/2006, 8:23 PM
29/10/2006 7:05 PM
Raheny Red Quote:

Well it is a joke when one of the biggest games of the year is being organised around a poxy firework display but hopefully you will enjoy all the loud noises and bright lights. If it goes into the penos it could be going on into Wednesday morning

The "poxy firework display" Is one of Irelands biggest festivals which is the biggest night of the year in Derry and attracts 1000's of tourists from all over ireland and europe. The town is gridlocked from 5 until about 8/9.

Paddyfield
29/10/2006, 9:54 PM
The Showgrounds looked good on TV. No gaps in the crowd like Tolka last Friday!

Has the pitch been improved? It was very bad when I was last there.

Did Roddy Collins need a Garda escort out? :rolleyes:

29/10/2006, 10:00 PM
yeah but pretty much the same crowd - 4500 at tolka -just over 5 thou at sligo

29/10/2006, 10:54 PM
yeah but pretty much the same crowd - 4500 at tolka -just over 5 thou at sligo5,100 was the official amount of tickets sold for todays game-3,080 Rovers and 2,020 Derry.

29/10/2006, 10:57 PM
5,100 was the official amount of tickets sold for todays game-3,080 Rovers and 2,020 Derry.

Well done!Good crowd!

29/10/2006, 11:49 PM
Halloween in Derry is one hell of an experience so I understand the 9pm kick off. Good to see that there was the sense not to try and compete with a big event in the city.

JC_GUFC
30/10/2006, 12:23 AM
If the game goes the distance it won't be decided until about midnight midnight! :eek:

Looks like Derry will get through in the replay. If they do Rovers will only be on TV once this season and United twice!

Fair play to Rovers though, the Showgrounds looked well and they've had a great season - it would be great if we were both doing well next season!

30/10/2006, 12:33 AM
If the game goes the distance it won't be decided until about midnight midnight! :eek:Double midnight?:eek: What time's that at?:p.

30/10/2006, 1:23 AM
Halloween in Derry is one hell of an experience so I understand the 9pm kick off. Good to see that there was the sense not to try and compete with a big event in the city.

Great decision by whoever was responsible. :)

There will be no excuse now, if the ground isn't heaving for that replay. The later time caters for a bigger travelling support, and allows the locals to see both events that evening in comfort, so everyone wins. I hope it won't be a one-off, when Derry and others see the benefits of playing games later than they do at the moment. :)

30/10/2006, 8:55 AM
9pm ko is like the Spanish league where seems to be common to finish games past midnight.

The Derry lads can use up all their flares at the fireworks display so mayb eno fines for lighting inside the ground...

Dazzy
30/10/2006, 10:01 AM
9pm ko is like the Spanish league where seems to be common to finish games past midnight.

The Derry lads can use up all their flares at the fireworks display so mayb eno fines for lighting inside the ground...

We have no smoke tins left, dont know about flares!

30/10/2006, 11:28 AM
Why do the people have to watch the display from the town surely they could watch it from the Brandywell and kill two birds with the one stone. :p :D

30/10/2006, 5:33 PM
Just a thought, but why the rush to play the replay this week ? The final isn't until 1st Sunday in December, why not wait till next week. I know Derry have got a league game to catch up on, is that scheduled for next week ? (This would allow for live TV coverage as well)

LukeO
30/10/2006, 7:26 PM
Will this be on tv anywhere?? :confused:

30/10/2006, 8:50 PM
We have no smoke tins left, dont know about flares!We might have one or two knocking around.

As for the ko time, there will be at least 20,000 people on the streets of Derry. The PSNI ordered the later kick off. Parking will be a nightmare.