View Full Version : Vandalism of Football Clubs

leather
26/10/2006, 1:20 PM
Lads, Just got a txt saying that there has been a case of major vandalism last night at one of limk premier junior football grounds. Jesus lads what the hell is going on in the city, last year it was the hallowed Thomond park and now this. Dont want to metion clubs name at the moment.. maybe somebody has heard something else?

CousinSylDolan
26/10/2006, 1:33 PM
Lads, Just got a txt saying that there has been a case of major vandalism last night at one of limk premier junior football grounds. Jesus lads what the hell is going on in the city, last year it was the hallowed Thomond park and now this. Dont want to metion clubs name at the moment.. maybe somebody has heard something else?

Is it damage to the pitch or the facilities????

What club??? Its hardly a secret....

thomas72
26/10/2006, 1:33 PM

b***** all them animals are is scumbags. what club was it leather might aswell tell us its a matter of time before it gets out it not like its going to be kept hush hush ?????

leather
26/10/2006, 1:38 PM
Is it damage to the pitch or the facilities????

What club??? Its hardly a secret....

The damage that i was told about is that the pitch has been dug up and that the goalposts were sawn in half... if true it is a disgrace...dont know if the club identity is out in the open...

thomas72
26/10/2006, 1:41 PM
The damage that i was told about is that the pitch has been dug up and that the goalposts were sawn in half... if true it is a disgrace...dont know if the club identity is out in the open...

what club is it just tell us the name people might be able to help if they live around the area?????/

leather
26/10/2006, 1:52 PM
......................pike

thomas72
26/10/2006, 2:05 PM
......................pike

im not a pike fan by any means but if thats true its a disgrace SCUMBAGS

leather
26/10/2006, 2:11 PM
isn't first case either,,, heard that somebody robbed one goalpost there awhile ago...in the boro we actually caught some scumbags trying to rob one of the crossbars from our goals about 3 weeks ago...

larrywhite
26/10/2006, 2:14 PM
isn't first case either,,, heard that somebody robbed one goalpost there awhile ago...in the boro we actually caught some scumbags trying to rob one of the crossbars from our goals about 3 weeks ago...

I hope they were dealt with in an appropriate manner. ;)

But seriously thats ridiculous. What is the feckin point of ruining a pitch or damaging goalposts. I would be seriously ****ed off if it happened at our club.

thomas72
26/10/2006, 2:15 PM

FFS the cross bar. was talking to pike man at work he heard noting but he would ring around and find out just got a txt a min ago off him it is true there is some serious damage to the field alright

CousinSylDolan
26/10/2006, 2:35 PM
Disgraceful....

Lets hope the culprits are caught.

pearse4t3
26/10/2006, 4:23 PM
Where wer you last night OLDKEEPER,after your run in with Pikes esteemed chairman last week your chief suspect........fair play to you

26/10/2006, 4:41 PM
Where wer you last night OLDKEEPER,after your run in with Pikes esteemed chairman last week your chief suspect........fair play to you

I don't think this vandalism is anything to joke about.

summervilleman
26/10/2006, 4:55 PM
Its a disgrace alright and hope they are caught..Doubt it though...No offence to any pike people or anything like that but they aren't exactly in a quite spot....Total disregard for football though...Scumbags is the only word i would use for them people..What wpuld they want with goalposts or digging up fiellds for that matter!!

Old keeper
26/10/2006, 6:41 PM

with the effort that goes into keeping even average pitches
in shape this must be devastating for the pike club. there are some mindless people out there!
if the club need any help be it physical or otherwise I'm sure there will be many offers and let me be one of them.

lim abroad
26/10/2006, 11:06 PM
thats terrible,people put a lot of hard work in behind the scenes and pike have some of the best facilities in town,its an absolute disgrace that people could do this

Hoops 1967
27/10/2006, 7:27 AM
I'm not a Pike man but this is disgraceful!! this is not only an attack on Pike but it's an attack on junior football in Limerick, because not only do Pike use the pitch but so do other teams when they play Pike up there. It's one of the best pitches in town, some nobheads have nothing better to do.:mad:

jumping jac
27/10/2006, 8:12 AM
Both fields were done lads. (heard this from a Pike man this morning) A and B fields. (B field coming out the worst) The goals were sawed in half then broken so they could not be repaired. As stated above this is total vandalism so one is holding a bad grudge against them. What I have to ask though who could anybody get away with a set of goal posts ? Surly someone seen people walking away or driving away with these in the last incident ?

leather
27/10/2006, 8:45 AM
any idea how these idiots gained entry... my guess would be through the golf club side..

jumping jac
27/10/2006, 8:53 AM
It's very easy to gain entry to the pike field ! Either through the golf course or by other means, although I did hear there is plans to build a big fence around the grounds ?.

W.R.F.C
31/10/2006, 2:45 PM
a commitee member told me saturday that they had just purchased new lite weight goal posts cause of the accident with the young lad who lost his life in holycross last year. A disgrace, u cant have **** all in this world without some mindless idiots destroying on you.