View Full Version : 11 a side v Boards.ie, 29th October
Has to be the 29th we playing someone on sunday i think.
We can loan you a keeper if you need one to make up 11.
Pm your guys to confirm they can make it, we can create a new topic with all the info it and mods can lock this one to try get others who havent seen it to play :)
kdjac
onenilgameover
19/10/2006, 3:33 PM
These are the numbers so far from looking back through the messages on this post. And here is what is available for the 22nd and 29th. I was thinking seeing as boards.ie have such a large panel of players that they might just incorporate those for Sunday 22nd for a friendly game amongst yourselves. A game is a game. And then I am confident of getting players for the following week but again maybe we could borrow players at the end of the day we all just want a game of ball and this way the astro doesn’t go to waste. What do you think?
This is what we have for 22nd
Aido B
I suppose Superfrank*
Drums Red
Leixlip Red
This what we have for 29th
Padjoe
Superfrank
Anto MC
Steno*
Elroy *
Green Brother +1
DFX
* undecided
+1 bringing his brother
I can play the 29th and will prob be able to bring one or two with me but will have to see closer to date...
Sniffer
19/10/2006, 4:37 PM
I can make it on the 29th if you need a fortysomething left full.
Can't believe i just posted here:eek: Working on el punter, but he usually has his asthma attack on Sundays.
el punter
19/10/2006, 4:44 PM
I'll play on the 29th too. Someone PM me on Saturday afternoon to remind me to bring my inhaler.
padjoe
19/10/2006, 6:16 PM
Ok so as it stands we have a foot.ie squad to represent boards.ie. as it stands we have 15 players but we need more cause players will pull out. KjaC we have two keepers. DFX and myself. but we will accept whoever you can borrow.
i can bring one more but he won't play. he is volunteering to video the event if anyone is interested.
This what we have for 29th
Padjoe
Superfrank
Anto MC
Steno*
Elroy *
Green Brother +1
DFX
Sniffer
One nil game over +2
El Punter
* undecided
+1 bringing his brother
+2 bringing two mates
sorry bout that i have now so we've approx 16
Sniffer
19/10/2006, 6:21 PM
Padjoe, you haven't listed el punter there.
19/10/2006, 6:27 PM
I'm not sure about the 22nd. Will know tomorrow.
I should be alright for the 29th. Could someone tell me what time it'll be over at?
padjoe
19/10/2006, 6:31 PM
pitch booked from 3-5 at the DCU venue.
19/10/2006, 8:32 PM
pitch booked from 3-5 at the DCU venue.
For the 29th?
We have it booked for both this week and next week.
If any of you want to train/play show up this sunday (22nd) BUT the match vs Boards will be on the 29th.
kdjac
green-blood
20/10/2006, 10:25 AM
hold on this is on bloody astro turf!!!!!!
has that pitch been resurfacedd becasue last tilem I was olut there it was the old style skin shredding, hockey type survase.....
aido_b
20/10/2006, 4:33 PM
any foot.ie'rs gonna head on up on Sunday? if ye are pm me and let us know!
has that pitch been resurfacedd becasue last tilem I was olut there it was the old style skin shredding, hockey type survase.....
Lol we play in www.astro.ie so yeah its 11 a side astro only 2 rules
1 No Slide tackles , wear astro runners or you will hurt yourself.
2 No Offside
And as many rolling subs as you want.
kdjac
Yeah I know its great nothing like having the knees ripped off ya. :D
onenilgameover
20/10/2006, 10:15 PM
sorry lads...I have to pull out....looks like im heading up to galway that weekend....If things change will let yis know
20/10/2006, 10:22 PM
Can anyone tell what we have decided,or not for that matter?
Exact dates,times and venue etc etc
padjoe
21/10/2006, 12:50 AM
sunday 29th october, dcu astro turf between 3 and 5. we have about 14 but we need more
green-blood
22/10/2006, 10:47 AM
Lol we play in www.astro.ie so yeah its 11 a side astro only 2 rules
1 No Slide tackles , wear astro runners or you will hurt yourself.
2 No Offside
And as many rolling subs as you want.
kdjac
Astro turf ****e, its not even the modern stuff, well stuff that you can count me out... no slide tackles and no offside.... ya ****ing women
22/10/2006, 12:37 PM
I'm sorry lads. I will not be available on the 22nd or the 29th. Work decided I have commtiments.
22/10/2006, 10:53 PM
I'll bring 1,or possibly 2 people with me!
23/10/2006, 8:30 AM
I can't play as I've got a back injury (some would say i could never play anyway) but will turn up. If I'm a bit more mobile by sunday I can volunteer to referee if you haven't got a real one.
padjoe
23/10/2006, 2:52 PM
I can't play as I've got a back injury (some would say i could never play anyway) but will turn up. If I'm a bit more mobile by sunday I can volunteer to referee if you haven't got a real one.
ok lads match this sunday so how are we doing for numbers who are definites. gspain are you able to ref or get a loan of a camcorder etc. look lads to be honest i just want a game of ball but a win would be nice too so bring whoever wants a game of football along. by the way if you can make it pm me with your number so we can get this stuff sorted out.
23/10/2006, 4:37 PM
Cpunt me out Got me daughter on sat and sun and the folks are away so no babysitter unless one of u folks want to mind a football mad 4 year old on the sideline;)
Astro turf ****e, its not even the modern stuff, well stuff that you can count me out... no slide tackles and no offside.... ya ****ing women
Says she who runs crying scremaing "im not playing" it may rain and we use a leather ball which may be hard :)
Cpunt me out Got me daughter on sat and sun and the folks are away so no babysitter unless one of u folks want to mind a football mad 4 year old on the sideline
I bring my kids, they safe enough playing beside the pitch, my daughter take care of yours :D
kdjac
unless one of u folks want to mind a football mad 4 year old on the sideline
Yeah...but what about your daughter...?:confused:
(Sorry, couldn't resist:o:D )
green-blood
24/10/2006, 2:28 PM
blah blah blah its not like you were planning on actually playing to the feckin rules of association football or anything
no offside... is it three and in aswell
Says she who runs crying scremaing "im not playing" it may rain and we use a leather ball which may be hard :)
kdjac
24/10/2006, 2:54 PM
I can't play as I've got a back injury (some would say i could never play anyway) but will turn up.
I can't play either - bad case of Crap Footballer Syndrome. Will tog out, run up and down the field a couple of times, occassionally make contact with players on the other sides' heels, argue with the ref, etc. but little more than that, I'm afraid. What timje are we meeting up?
el punter
24/10/2006, 3:40 PM
Have to work for the Sligo v Derry game on Sunday, alas no show from El Punter . Rescheduling to one of the 320 so days in the year with no live Irish footie would allow me tog out.
Sniffer
24/10/2006, 4:44 PM
Have to work for the Sligo v Derry game on Sunday, alas no show from El Punter . Rescheduling to one of the 320 so days in the year with no live Irish footie would allow me tog out.
Ditto, forgot about afternoon scheduling for this game when I put my name forward. Apologies.
padjoe
24/10/2006, 9:02 PM
Ditto, forgot about afternoon scheduling for this game when I put my name forward. Apologies.
alright look i've got five players guaranteed. myself plus four people and i'll try get more. whoever else wants to come then come. where is the astro pitch in DCU, we'll meet there for 3.15!!!!!!! come on guys keep it together it'll be a decent game of football
24/10/2006, 9:40 PM
ok lads match this sunday so how are we doing for numbers who are definites. gspain are you able to ref or get a loan of a camcorder etc. look lads to be honest i just want a game of ball but a win would be nice too so bring whoever wants a game of football along. by the way if you can make it pm me with your number so we can get this stuff sorted out.
Count me in to ref.
25/10/2006, 11:40 AM
I'm a deffo too, regardless of weather, and so forth. Will even waive my normal appearance fee if need be. Myself and Block G Junior can patrol midfield - she'll do the fancy stuff and I'll be her minder!
MrJoeSoap
25/10/2006, 5:37 PM
alright look i've got five players guaranteed. myself plus four people and i'll try get more. whoever else wants to come then come. where is the astro pitch in DCU, we'll meet there for 3.15!!!!!!! come on guys keep it together it'll be a decent game of football
The pitch is booked from 3 o'clock, so 2.15 would be better! The pitch is located here (http://img152.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dcusf2.jpg)/here (http://img154.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dcu2xw3.jpg). Its actually across the road from the DCU campus, behind the garage and beside the tennis club.
Count me in to ref.
Nice one, rules are Astro.ies rules so we using them as we entering that league.
http://www.astro.ie/Rules.asp?CompetitionLocationID=1&CompetitionID=1242&DivisionDetailsID=9&CompetitionCategoryID=2#11aside
Foot.ie should enter if you manage commited a team, we oculd have a local derby then :ball:
kdjac
Will be Friday before I definietly know whether I can play or not, Just posting to let ye know still interested and I haven't forgotten.
padjoe
26/10/2006, 2:12 AM
the way things seem to be going this could be a padjoe XI as opposed to a foot.ie XI if people keep pulling out. i'm dragging players in off the board to make up numbers. i'm confident we'll have a 11 seven from here plus stragglers. any one else give me a boost of numbers come on steno we need you to make an impact
26/10/2006, 11:40 AM
I'm still in with possible i or 2 more!
Right I can 'play' Sunday. Whos on the team from foot.ie
This might sound like a silly question but is there parking down there?
aido_b
26/10/2006, 9:10 PM
Peej hows about seeing if we have enough for the league?!?! im defo on any other day than this sunday!
It has to start somewhere, its how we started just get the 1st meeting out of the way.
plenty of parking in DCU.
Gspain has offered to ref so all we need now is 2 teams :) I have red bibs for you to wear so if you wear white t shirts you will look cool :)
kdjac
padjoe
28/10/2006, 1:26 AM
right people sunday is d-day. foot.ie v boards.ie. either you want to play, support or stand around laughing it is on in DCU astro pitch in Glasnevin. pitch is booked 3-5 prospective players please be there for 2.30. bring friends etc.
28/10/2006, 5:02 PM
right people sunday is d-day. foot.ie v boards.ie. either you want to play, support or stand around laughing it is on in DCU astro pitch in Glasnevin. pitch is booked 3-5 prospective players please be there for 2.30. bring friends etc.
Have boots, will hack. See yis all at 2.30!
padjoe
28/10/2006, 5:27 PM
Have boots, will hack. See yis all at 2.30!
last count. i have 5 players, myself plus four. so we should have a decent team. will bring camera and post evidence here next tuesday.
kdjaC
29/10/2006, 10:54 AM
Good luck lads.
kdjac
29/10/2006, 10:56 AM
Go on the footies!:D
Prediction: Foot.ie 8-10 Boards.ie
seansouth
29/10/2006, 11:26 AM
My team won't concede eight goals.:cool:
29/10/2006, 6:13 PM
Result 6-1 to boards .
Dodgy ref if you ask me...:D :p
theworm2345
29/10/2006, 7:14 PM
Result 6-1 to boards .
****, who was the manager, Steve Staunton?
www.astro.ie
Mens sunday 11 a side starts Nov 12th.
You have a **** load of footie mad members, it makes sense to form a team and enter a league. Today was a start and if that 11 + 7 more signed up and tried to get into the league it hopefully will be great fun.
We did it and its working, astro rules demand pre payment so everyone pays €100 and thats it no more fees for the season. All games paid for all you have to do is show up. Can use bibs if you dont have a jersey, someone here works for someone who will supply a jersey (we got ours in Proteam for €870 paid for by my job).
kdjac