View Full Version : Quotes from Dundalk manager

Paddyfield
15/10/2006, 7:28 AM
Dundalk manager John Gill has some intersting things to say on www.dundalkfc.com

"The only thing is, I say to the players remember the good times when they last because the bad times are only round the corner as well.”
He must be preparing his players for a defeat in Terryland.

“Its Russian Roulette, five bullets left now, hopefully one of them self-destructs this weekend. Galway have got to go to Harps which is a
difficult place to go, a local derby, and Rovers have Kildare at home..."

Geography is not his strength. A local derby me @r$e.

monzo
15/10/2006, 11:01 AM
God, is that ironic after last night's chanting. :D

GalwayFrancis
15/10/2006, 11:06 AM
God, is that ironic after last night's chanting. :D

which chant would that be?

monzo
15/10/2006, 11:16 AM
Apparently (I was based at the Town End for the entire 90 minutes) there was a chant of 'What's it like to have a Queen'!

btw fair play on coming up and making a great atmosphere lads.

Tribalhooie
16/10/2006, 7:21 PM
Great nite but there was only will one bad point about the whole night. We could not stay to have the craic with the hen night in gallens afterwards. I always like going to finn park when i can make it. usually good craic in gallens even if the result does not go our way. I thought there might have been more harps fans there but fair play to your own drummer.