View Full Version : Which pub will you drink in near Croker?
Mayo_Bhoy
14/10/2006, 2:07 PM
There is a thread running about which pub you drink in near Landsdowne, but what about next year? Which pubs will ye go to before heading to Croker? At least us culchies and GAA fans will know the ones to avoid.:D
samabu92
14/10/2006, 3:45 PM
There is a thread running about which pub you drink in near Landsdowne, but what about next year? Which pubs will ye go to before heading to Croker? At least us culchies and GAA fans will know the ones to avoid.:D
Always Quinns for us..stampede then across Drumcondra road.
Mayo_Bhoy
14/10/2006, 5:04 PM
Always Quinns for us..
I thought that might be the first answer. It's like a mart in there and impossible to get served. Why anyone goes there is a mystery to me:rolleyes:
samabu92
14/10/2006, 5:30 PM
I thought that might be the first answer. It's like a mart in there and impossible to get served. Why anyone goes there is a mystery to me:rolleyes:
Must admit, it does get crazy in there but never have problem getting served and its the nearest pub to where we park, unless we park on the road where Berties pub is(Fagans) which does tend to be less crowded. What pub do you go to? We will send all away supporters there, so there team might have same luck as Mayo:D :D
15/10/2006, 1:15 PM
Depends where you are coming from and where you are sitting.
As I will be coming from southside, I will looking at getting my BB in Cusack, in which case it will be The Fairview Inn, Fairview Strand.
Use it for GAA games, it is handy for getting in and out by the East Link and about 15 minutes to walk along Ballybough Road and Clonliffe Road.
Saint Tom
15/10/2006, 1:41 PM
meaghers on the ballybough road is a good dubs pub, always packed when the dubs are playing. Big car park out the back for outdoor drinking too. opposite end for the proposed singing section
Beavis
15/10/2006, 1:41 PM
meaghers on the ballybough road is a good dubs pub, always packed when the dubs are playing. Big car park out the back for outdoor drinking too. opposite end for the proposed singing section
Yeah back of Meaghers on a sunny Dubs afternoon, quality.
zinedineontour
15/10/2006, 5:32 PM
Same for myself ..always good atmosphere for the dublin games in meaghers be weird though drinking there for the ireland matches..
casso36
16/10/2006, 7:14 AM
The Red Parrot is good spot!! We always go there for Dubs Games>
casso36
16/10/2006, 7:16 AM
Depends where you are coming from and where you are sitting.
As I will be coming from southside, I will looking at getting my BB in Cusack, in which case it will be The Fairview Inn, Fairview Strand.
Use it for GAA games, it is handy for getting in and out by the East Link and about 15 minutes to walk along Ballybough Road and Clonliffe Road.
Is'nt that where that chap was shot the weekend?? Think i'll give that place a miss if you don't mind?!!
16/10/2006, 9:24 AM
The Red Parrot is good spot!! We always go there for Dubs Games>
Agreed! Go there myself before the Cork games.
glynner11
16/10/2006, 4:31 PM
big up to the headigans pub(Brian Boru) in phibsboro a little firther away but great craic and mighty women for all you culchie bhoys to look at!!:)
16/10/2006, 9:06 PM
Is'nt that where that chap was shot the weekend?? Think i'll give that place a miss if you don't mind?!!
Don't mind at all, more room for the rest of us! :D
joe_barry80
17/10/2006, 9:18 AM
Check out the Annslley House on the North Strand Road. Great pint and cheap load of room to stand outside and only 10 mins from Croker
casso36
17/10/2006, 11:54 AM
Don't mind at all, more room for the rest of us! :D
:D your on your own.:D
Drumcondra Red
17/10/2006, 1:21 PM
Tolka...
Reddladd
17/10/2006, 2:39 PM
If it's a good pint of stout your after then it has to be Gills pub on the corner of Jones rd and North circular road. The Hogan stand accross the road from it has plenty of room at the front and is always full on match days similar to Beggars Bush.