View Full Version : New Moderator: Réiteoir
12/10/2006, 8:26 PM
Réiteoir is now a moderator of the eL forum, say hello. Another mod will be along shortly to knock you lot back into line. :)
iceman
12/10/2006, 8:40 PM
Congrats Reiteoir , Im sure you are well aware that you will have your hands full keeping this lot in line !!! :D
sonofstan
12/10/2006, 8:54 PM
Have a feeling that staple of football message boards, the 'referee's a w@nker' thread, may have had its day around here
Réiteoir is now a moderator of the eL forum, say hello.
Hello Réiteoir.
(Blatent Boez Favouritism ;) )
12/10/2006, 9:23 PM
Olympic standard arse-licking. Well done.I'll presume that was a joke, if not a very good one. Either way, I'd suggest improving your posting style now that the eL forum as a new mod.
12/10/2006, 10:24 PM
Cheers all - I don't expect to start cracking heads around here to be honest - but if it needs to be done - it will be.
I will also be acting impartially here - no-one will get any favouritism
12/10/2006, 10:56 PM
I will also be acting impartially here - no-one will get any favouritismYou obviously haven't reffed in Ireland yet.
I look forward to your anti-Dublin bias poking through anytime soon like the rest of your pigdog colleagues.....:D :p
12/10/2006, 11:13 PM
"has" :rolleyes:Banned three days just for generally being a smartarse. That's how it's going to be around here from now on, get used to it.
sfc red
12/10/2006, 11:24 PM
Powertrip!
13/10/2006, 12:35 AM
Hello.
I think it's terrible and that something should be done.
13/10/2006, 8:18 AM
he said it was strict from now on....we had it easy before.
I will also be acting impartially here - no-one will get any favouritism
Ah you have to pick favourites...
13/10/2006, 8:26 AM
Are we going to get a Rovers mod, just to balance things up?
Depends if anyone wants it or not...
13/10/2006, 9:45 AM
Good stuff Réiteoir, fair play to ya !! :ball:
Irish Fan
13/10/2006, 9:55 AM
Mods stop all this power tripping buzz of youse will wreck the forum!
13/10/2006, 9:58 AM
Did Dodge and A face get the sack?
13/10/2006, 10:21 AM
Nah I'm one up from mod and a face is one from me
13/10/2006, 10:27 AM
em I think i just got my reffing tools.....
13/10/2006, 10:44 AM
Banned three days just for generally being a smartarse. That's how it's going to be around here from now on, get used to it.
In all fairness that is pathetic.
13/10/2006, 10:45 AM
I nominate NY Hoop or roverstillidie - whenever his latest ban expires - I suspect they're both very popular round here. ;)
13/10/2006, 10:51 AM
I nominate NY Hoop or roverstillidie - whenever his latest ban expires - I suspect they're both very popular round here. ;)
Thank you obsessed. Popularity is overrated:D
13/10/2006, 10:53 AM
About as popular as they are on your board...
13/10/2006, 11:00 AM
About as popular as they are on your board...
LOL!
You'd want to be a sap to post on internet forums looking for popularity. But good too see the obsession with all things Rovers continues.
13/10/2006, 11:23 AM
Banned three days just for generally being a smartarse. That's how it's going to be around here from now on, get used to it.
Have to agree, this is ridiculous. Banning somebody for being consistantly abusive is fair enough but for being a smartarse? Thats a joke.
Vitruvian Man
13/10/2006, 11:29 AM
Now that we have our own mod we can get some proper threads going.
NY Hoop, you are my wife now.
David
13/10/2006, 11:40 AM
Have to agree, this is ridiculous. Banning somebody for being consistantly abusive is fair enough but for being a smartarse? Thats a joke.
Bohs and Rovers agreeing on something, now there's a first. :p Seriously though, I have to agree with you here.
13/10/2006, 11:50 AM
We also agree that every other rivalry in the EL is inferior to ours. :D
BohsFans
13/10/2006, 11:59 AM
Extremely harsh!!
lofty9
13/10/2006, 12:03 PM
Are you serious, Shirley?
Nothing wrong with the odd sarcastic remark. It adds the odd bit of humour to an often dull thread. Reinstate the Philo!
13/10/2006, 12:05 PM
Bohs and Rovers agreeing on something, now there's a first.
General rule - When Rovers and Bohs agree on something, we're usually right. ;)
Passive
13/10/2006, 12:17 PM
Both Rovers and Bohs have been mentioned on this thread. In general keeping with foot.ie rules, I hope the thread is now locked as a result.
Jaime
13/10/2006, 12:25 PM
Both Rovers and Bohs have been mentioned on this thread. In general keeping with foot.ie rules, I hope the thread is now locked as a result.
I would have thought any thread with someone having a go at the hamster would have been locked already by now. :confused:
13/10/2006, 12:27 PM
*Cue the Scorpions singing Wind of Change (BP tries to whistle...)
Aberdonian Stu
13/10/2006, 12:59 PM
I think Philo's punishment is way over the top. Smartarsery is part and parcel of forums.
bigmac
13/10/2006, 1:05 PM
Dictator (n)
Latin, from dictare
1 a : a person granted absolute emergency power; especially : one appointed by the senate of ancient Rome b : one holding complete autocratic control c : one ruling absolutely and often oppressively
2 : one that dictates
13/10/2006, 1:11 PM
Guys - just accept the decision has been taken - it won't be reversed - and he'll be back here on Monday anyway
Let's not point fingers here ;)
Guys - just accept the decision has been taken - it won't be reversed - and he'll be back here on Monday anyway
Yeah, he'll be battering the door in I'm sure.
13/10/2006, 1:17 PM
Yeah, he'll be battering the door in I'm sure.
The really funny thing is that he was slagging me off, in Lansdowne Road on Wednesday night, about getting banned. :D
Sad.
Lighten up lads. Have seen a lot lot worse go unpunished.
Good luck to the new mods by the way. You'll be busy by the looks of things :)
I think Philo's punishment is way over the top. Smartarsery is part and parcel of forums.
I only spoke Smartarsery for a good two years. Ended up as a mod...
Vitruvian Man
13/10/2006, 1:49 PM
Quisling
Vive La Resistance!
Vive La Philo!
:rolleyes: That's just ****ing stupid.
13/10/2006, 2:01 PM
Gone to his head already. How long before and yellow and red card system is introduced? ;)
No it'll be staight red for Bohs, yellow for everyone else. One rule for us...
13/10/2006, 2:18 PM
No it'll be staight red for Bohs, yellow for everyone else. One rule for us...Dublin ref :rolleyes: :D
13/10/2006, 2:52 PM
I only spoke Smartarsery for a good two years. Ended up as a mod...
Though you weren't smartarsery straight after being told you'd get banned for smartarsery.
13/10/2006, 2:53 PM
Philo posted a smart comment about a poster, and another smart comment when I told him to cop on. He was asking for it, excusing him is excusing the ridiculous kind of behaviour we've been seeing on this board in recent weeks. It's going to stop. If you have a problem with Philo's banning, you're going to have a problem with a lot more coming, so I'd suggest finding another forum before you explode with indignation.
I've had enough of the childish idiocy on this board. It's stopping, today. Now.