View Full Version : Best meeting pub for cup game?

brandywellpride
25/09/2002, 2:12 AM
Now that we (BPSC) have booked acoach for the semi we have had to book different hotels for the overnight so we need to get a meeting place arranged now to meet before the game and somewhere we might be able to get food.

If any of you's can help just reply and give us a few options.

Somewhere close to the ground were they dont mind us singing songs and playing very big drums would be the best option.

Cheers lads/girls.

25/09/2002, 2:16 AM
Not sure if you're gona actually be able to get a bar that will let ye play drums, serve ye food and also close to the ground.

The Turners Cross Tavern, (formally frankie sulls) i know does do food at lunchtime and maybe a bit lateron but not sure how late they serve until

City fans are normally in the horseshoe or else PJ Turners beforehand, normally good craic and singing in the horeshoe

methinks if ye are staying in town then get food there and then come out to the cross , either by taxi or the number 3 bus be ok also,

Dricky
25/09/2002, 9:10 AM
Surely you'd have to send them to Lennys for grub. and there is always Dutch gold for the bozz that or white spirits