View Full Version : Connor linked with Bohs job

SRFCbrothelutd
06/10/2006, 5:47 PM
Did anyone see todays Daily Sun, it says Bohs may be interested in speaking to Sean. No smoke without fire... Would be devastated to see him go! Seans been the best thing to happen to this club for the last 20 years.

06/10/2006, 6:08 PM
Jaysus, the Bohs fans would have him for their supper after he lost his first match. Have you never seen them in action with a manager - they used call round to Pet Mahon's house ffs. Sean would be pining for the gentle jousting with the tailor inside six weeks. That mob are unmanageable.

roversforever
06/10/2006, 7:54 PM
what paper talks about him leaving?and i'd say if thats true he probably created the talk himself.but if you want to further swell his already massive ego you go right on ahead!!!!!:p he's only in this for himself and he'll be gone as soon as a decent offer comes in!

06/10/2006, 8:31 PM
Newsflash to roversforever :95% of all players and managers are only in it for themselves.

07/10/2006, 2:39 PM
Sean would be pining for the gentle jousting with the tailor inside six weeks.

whats up with calling him tailor??

BTW: did anybody see todays mirror,yer man o suibllean(cant spell his name) the man from the red cross that was kidnapped was talking about his time in the far east,and the headline read something like: 'We were talking about football,i said i supported Sligo Rovers,they said they'd never heard of them,i was a bit insulted' :D

07/10/2006, 2:42 PM
ya that was funny

back to the topic......he did say before he didnt want to manage another eircom league club and well thursday he did look like he was happy to be with us!so there are two way to look at it

07/10/2006, 2:48 PM
does anyone want to organize a public show of solidarity to seanie?

pitch invasion, flags, posters, chants, etc on next saturday?
maybe try and get EVERYONE IN TOWN out to the showgies for next saturday and show him why he should not leave us.

07/10/2006, 2:51 PM
so you're going to convince people to invade to pitch singing his name and holding posters......while the other 26,000 people just hold the posters and sing his name.......brilliant!

07/10/2006, 2:51 PM
does anyone want to organize a public show of solidarity to seanie?

pitch invasion, flags, posters, chants, etc on next saturday?
maybe try and get EVERYONE IN TOWN out to the showgies for next saturday and show him why he should not leave us.We all know who to contact in the flag department;) :D.

07/10/2006, 2:54 PM
so you're going to convince people to invade to pitch singing his name and holding posters......while the other 26,000 people just hold the posters and sing his name.......brilliant!

yes:cool:

SligoBrewer does do dreams and quite frankly i believe that they are the best dreams in the world

roversforever
07/10/2006, 3:49 PM
Newsflash to roversforever :95% of all players and managers are only in it for themselves.

oh well excuse me for being stupid enough to think they'e might be a bit of loyalty left in football

07/10/2006, 4:30 PM
oh well excuse me for being stupid enough to think they'e might be a bit of loyalty left in footballYou're excused!:p

Ghost of 77
08/10/2006, 8:17 AM
Like every one before him (mc Stay, Cotterill, Sanchez )and after, Sean is here to get a good CV and more on to what he considers a bigger club and you can't fault him or any one for that but he shouldn't go toanother Eircom club.