View Full Version : Semi-final Tie

Sligo Hornet
06/10/2006, 8:00 AM
Could anyone please enlighten me ( stuck in the "smoke" ) when the fixture will be played?.........will it be over two legs?......and WHEN we win, when & where will the Final be played?:confused:

Need to make plans to attend!!:)

Jeebus
06/10/2006, 9:14 AM
Could anyone please enlighten me ( stuck in the "smoke" ) when the fixture will be played?.........will it be over two legs?......and WHEN we win, when & where will the Final be played?:confused:

Need to make plans to attend!!:)

Semi final is on the bank holiday weekend, 28/29th Oct, not sure when final is, think its 2 weeks after the leage ends.

d rovers
06/10/2006, 9:19 AM
the semi final draw is on monday evening, semi finals to be played on the weekend of 27 october, with the final on 03 december.

SRFC Head
06/10/2006, 9:20 AM
Defo not a 2 leg affair either...

Sligo Hornet
06/10/2006, 9:33 AM
Thanks for the information lads!!........who do we "hope" to get in the draw on Monday?:o

06/10/2006, 9:35 AM
shams away.......ill just be happy to avoid derry though....

Jeebus
06/10/2006, 9:35 AM
Thanks for the information lads!!........who do we "hope" to get in the draw on Monday?:o

Shams of course:)

LondonRover
06/10/2006, 9:39 AM
Shams away would be handy as for me - fly into Jackeen town Friday morning - day and night on lash - early flight back to Heathrow saturday morning and into bed! :)

Sligo Hornet
06/10/2006, 9:44 AM
Shams away would be handy as for me - fly into Jackeen town Friday morning - day and night on lash - early flight back to Heathrow saturday morning and into bed! :)

I have a dilemma now.....already booked ( and paid for ) weekend in Dublin ( Friday 27 to Sunday 29th Oct ) with wife, son & daughter......to watch the World Grand Prix Darts!!

If it's Shams.....I wonder if I could "sneak out " on the way to the Gents...:D :D

red metal
06/10/2006, 10:10 AM
shams away.......ill just be happy to avoid derry though....

Are you mental! Shamrock Rover in the Showground will be the dream tie!I was talking to O Grady and he said that the Derry lad dont want to play us in the showgrounds.So Shams or Pats at home and if we win that we are sorted for Europe next season

Redzer
06/10/2006, 10:55 AM
Shams or Pat's would be brillient. If we could create the atmosphere we had last night, it would not matter where we played them.
I think Sean should officially retire the No 12 shirt, and give it to the fans.
What more incentive would we need?

06/10/2006, 3:59 PM
Shams home please.

1 9 2 8
06/10/2006, 5:11 PM
Shams at home and send them "home" with their tails between their legs

06/10/2006, 6:32 PM
Shams or Pat's at home. Shams preferably!

The Bit O'Red
07/10/2006, 12:42 PM
Shams at home would be nice, 3-0 to the Bit O'Red :)

07/10/2006, 1:41 PM
shams away, another night like thursday thank yous!

i wouldn't mind pats or shams at home but as along as we avoid derry, ill be hapy enough

sligobhoy67
07/10/2006, 11:23 PM
"irelands shame" at home would be a cracker or should we leave them for the final!?!?!

07/10/2006, 11:32 PM
I suppose if we got your lot (which you seem to want;) ), it'd be on the Friday night as opposed to the Sunday...?

07/10/2006, 11:45 PM
I suppose if we got your lot (which you seem to want;) ), it'd be on the Friday night as opposed to the Sunday...?If it's an away game, if not then it'll be Saturday surely. Remember, the 2 semis are on TV so have to be on seperate days...

red bellied
08/10/2006, 12:13 AM
The Shams at home long time since we played them in a semi final. Think it was last a two legged affair that turned into a three legged one. Went to extra time in the Showgrounds on a Wednesday evening, Larkin got the winner. The second leg might stand out for Shamrock Rovers supporters.

08/10/2006, 12:23 AM
Remember, the 2 semis are on TV so have to be on seperate days...

i.e. for RTÉ, Friday and Sunday..

08/10/2006, 12:33 AM
i.e. for RTÉ, Friday and Sunday..Why not Friday and Saturday, like the quarters?:confused:

08/10/2006, 12:49 AM
TG4 probably wanted it that way for the quarters...

RTÉ would be more 'set in their ways'.

08/10/2006, 4:43 AM
The semis are set in stone every year: Played on Friday night and Sunday afternoon, for RTE.

The second leg might stand out for Shamrock Rovers supporters.

Just a bit alright, and the third leg was memorable too, or at least the last 5 minutes of it. :) That was the last time I was there. Has the place changed at all since? :confused:

I wouldn't mind a trip to Sligo meself, Sunday afternoon permitting. I'd never make a Friday night meeting up there.

08/10/2006, 11:37 AM
I sincerely hope it's on a Sunday then. Feck Friday nights!

Bravo
09/10/2006, 10:13 AM
Has to be Shams is the Showgrounds. They would bring massive support, Their a great bunch of “Travellers’’ :D

LondonRover
09/10/2006, 11:05 AM
Has to be Shams is the Showgrounds. They would bring massive support, Their a great bunch of “Travellers’’ :D

Classic :p

09/10/2006, 1:50 PM
Shams at home or away on a Sunday would be perfect.
Sunday will allow more people to travel,and both sides would bring a huge following.

09/10/2006, 3:57 PM
Is the draw definitely today then?

09/10/2006, 4:02 PM
Today during the 6.01 mews

dublinred
09/10/2006, 4:58 PM
Can't decide between drawing a first division team or getting Derry out of the way at home.

RoversInn
09/10/2006, 5:08 PM
Shamrock Rovers at home, Better Crowd, Everyone come early so they don't get in :cool:

I'd Rather have pats away than shams away but Shamrock Rovers at home would be a dream draw