There's a ferocious amount of Limerick people on **********. :eek:

Eh jibeus?

04/10/2006, 4:38 PM
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/3764/img016lt6.jpg

Sam Savic
04/10/2006, 5:06 PM
is it present at GAA games where the crowds would be of this magnitude and bigger? not aware of it - I think that a lot of the responsibility rests with the various supporters as well to let people around them know that that sort of behaviour is unacceptable.

It's rampant in the GAA. Rule 42.

1 9 2 8
04/10/2006, 5:06 PM
Didn't Sligo Rovers have a nazi element turning up to matches a few years ago? Germans based in Tubbercurry I think.
They weren't Germans but I’m nearly sure they were two brothers from Tubbercurry. Only saw them at one game vs. Galway United in the cup they had a Tri-colour with some kind of fascist symbol on it. The cúnts were trying to start trouble with the United fans. Hope they never return

BohsFans
04/10/2006, 5:16 PM
Giving the northies abuse for being brits is done purely because its close to the bone, much like calling us homeless. It's not racism:rolleyes: , we're not abusing them for being of a particular race, derry fans aren't a lot "like" Irish people, they are 100% bona fide Irish people, but unfortunately they are confined to a state that doesn't represent them, or in football terms are in a position to be unmercifully abused to high heavens.

Have to agree with that, although I don't engage in it, it's just banter.

04/10/2006, 5:29 PM
Never heard any actual racist comments but have seen latent racism at the Showgrounds.

passerrby
04/10/2006, 5:38 PM
I assume its still ok to abuse refs otherwise whats the sense in going

04/10/2006, 5:46 PM
Never heard any actual racist comments but have seen latent racism at the Showgrounds.
So how did you know?

Soper
04/10/2006, 5:48 PM
Back when we played Cork in the cup in Turners Cross (10 years ago maybe?), there was quite a bit of what you would call 'anti English and Dutch sentiment', as well as one fella being racist about one of our players.Also, Peter Cubbeson kept getting called a fa**ot.

04/10/2006, 5:54 PM
What I meant was that they alot more like Irish people then British people, yet we still give them abuse over it.

I'm not exactly fond of this one, but it seems to be lost on you, Superfrank. As northsidehoop said, by and large Derry fans are as Irish as you and I. They're secure in their identity, it's called banter. It's not my preferred form of banter, but that's all it is.:confused:

04/10/2006, 6:56 PM
Eh jibeus?

Oh jesus I don't know why I respond to you anymore, I really don't. Anyway I've never said that there aren't any Nazi's in Limerick, I know for a fact there is, I also know that there is an anti-fascist league in Limerick too. What I commented on was that you saying that racism may rise in Limerick, but not in Dublin, was a completly ignorant remark, I know it's your forte, but really all you are doing there is WUMing, as you like to say, and I know how much you hate WUMs NYHoop. Just because Nazi's have attended their Leg Up scheme in computers doesn't mean that there are any less racists in Dublin. I'm sure you'll find that given the population of Dublin that there are quite a lot more.

diamond
04/10/2006, 7:58 PM
i hadn't seen racist abuse directed at a player in a long time in united park until some moron made monkey chants towards ndo in the last shels drogs game.(the same guy reckons he's the player we need to win the league btw) that was a rarity tho.
what isn't rare is the abuse directed towards other fans. there are two groups of lads that have come to drogs games this season for the first time. one is a group of turkish lads, the other are guys living in mosney. they both happen to stand near me and i have been disgusted by comments made to/about them in the last four/five home games. anything from callin them the mosnia possie, to questioning if they are paying in, askin if they are paying where are they gettin the money, asking them to move coz "i cant see and i've been comin here years. yiz are hardly local!" questionin why they have jerseys on when thyer not even from here. and one lad even complained that they looked stupid singing the chants coz they are obviously not even irish??!!!
the majority of these comments have been made by ould lads but there is no exvuse for racism and ignorance like this. so much for trying to attract crowds.
it is also worth mentioning that a lot of crap is said about women at games, usually by the same idiots. its not racism but its not pleasent

David
05/10/2006, 8:15 AM
The abuse that Joseph Ndo received at Windsor Park was nothing other than sickening and something that Linfield as a club took very seriously. For the return game at Tolka there was an anti racism display by our players by way of an apology. This was recognised at the highest level with the club receiving a letter from Sepp Blatter praising their efforts. When a few idiots tried to start this again at Tolka it was the Linfield support who rounded on them and it was stopped immediately. This to me is the best way to deal with this. Racism or sectarianism should never be tolerated.

GuisaSaigon
05/10/2006, 8:34 AM
They weren't Germans but I’m nearly sure they were two brothers from Tubbercurry. Only saw them at one game vs. Galway United in the cup they had a Tri-colour with some kind of fascist symbol on it. The cúnts were trying to start trouble with the United fans. Hope they never return

I forgot about them, the famous Tubbercurry Neo Nazis.Gone back to the GAA I hope!

sonofstan
05/10/2006, 8:39 AM
I forgot about them, the famous Tubbercurry Neo Nazis.Gone back to the GAA I hope!

The mind, frankly, boggles

05/10/2006, 8:46 AM

Turns out even Racism has its funny side :eek: :D

05/10/2006, 9:40 AM
Only ever heard one rasict comment in The Showgrounds,by a well known local character.....It was last season i think,he got plenty of abuse back from not to happy rovers fan ssitting near him.
I think some racist comments or chants are not meant for that purpose but more of a joke....ie.Derry and the Queen.If this causes offense though,then it is racist and should be dealt with in the same way as other racist comments.
Racist are the lowest scum in society,and it is rampent in this Country,and is now directed towards the Eastern Europeans living here.
Every club should have some sort of Ani-Racism campaign in place and give it as much exposer as possible.

05/10/2006, 9:44 AM
Racist are the lowest scum in society,and it is rampent in this Country,and is now directed towards the Eastern Europeans living here.
Every club should have some sort of Ani-Racism campaign in place and give it as much exposer as possible.

Is that not racist against racists??

Wee Wees me off about so called liberals sometimes. They come out with this type of stuff which IMHO makes them hypocrites of the highest order

The Stars I'm not trying to lump you in with them here, your post just reminded me of one of my pet hates :o

05/10/2006, 9:57 AM
Racists arbitrarily discriminate against people who may or may not deserve it.

Anti-racists only discriminate against those who arbitrarily discriminate.

Shur tis all discrimination ;)

05/10/2006, 10:06 AM
Plus rascism is based on race, not opinions. I have no problem discriminating against people who's opinions I don't agree with... idiots!

05/10/2006, 10:15 AM
Oh jesus I don't know why I respond to you anymore, I really don't. Anyway I've never said that there aren't any Nazi's in Limerick, I know for a fact there is, I also know that there is an anti-fascist league in Limerick too. What I commented on was that you saying that racism may rise in Limerick, but not in Dublin, was a completly ignorant remark, I know it's your forte, but really all you are doing there is WUMing, as you like to say, and I know how much you hate WUMs NYHoop. Just because Nazi's have attended their Leg Up scheme in computers doesn't mean that there are any less racists in Dublin. I'm sure you'll find that given the population of Dublin that there are quite a lot more.

Dont know why you come here at all. Yawn. If I say black (not a racist statement btw!) you say white. It's getting old. Go away.

Billy Lord
05/10/2006, 10:19 AM
I'm no liberal. The only good racist is a dead one.

05/10/2006, 10:35 AM

Well said. :cool:

05/10/2006, 11:03 AM
Dont know why you come here at all. Yawn. If I say black (not a racist statement btw!) you say white. It's getting old. Go away.

He's just a WUM ;)

05/10/2006, 11:03 AM

Ah ya, that's pretty idiotic really isn't it

05/10/2006, 11:26 AM
He's just a WUM ;)

Takes one to know one.;)

ndrog
05/10/2006, 11:58 AM
i hadn't seen racist abuse directed at a player in a long time in united park until some moron made monkey chants towards ndo in the last shels drogs game.(the same guy reckons he's the player we need to win the league btw) that was a rarity tho.
what isn't rare is the abuse directed towards other fans. there are two groups of lads that have come to drogs games this season for the first time. one is a group of turkish lads, the other are guys living in mosney. they both happen to stand near me and i have been disgusted by comments made to/about them in the last four/five home games. anything from callin them the mosnia possie, to questioning if they are paying in, askin if they are paying where are they gettin the money, asking them to move coz "i cant see and i've been comin here years. yiz are hardly local!" questionin why they have jerseys on when thyer not even from here. and one lad even complained that they looked stupid singing the chants coz they are obviously not even irish??!!!
the majority of these comments have been made by ould lads but there is no exvuse for racism and ignorance like this. so much for trying to attract crowds.
it is also worth mentioning that a lot of crap is said about women at games, usually by the same idiots. its not racism but its not pleasent

I know the foreign guys that your talking about .Decent blokes who come to utd park to support the club, who have bought jerseys etc .Not sure but it think the club runs a bus in from mosney for anyone who wants to come to our home games .Only one way to deal with the bunch of wankres who are giving them stick, tell them to fcuk right off home ! I will if i see it happening .:mad:

el punter
05/10/2006, 12:17 PM
I think post match pitch invasions and little scuts attaching themselves to clubs causing hassle around games are a far bigger problem than racism in this league. If each clubs supporters rounded on the hardchaws at every game the same way monkey chanting is pounced on then there might be a little more progress.

Seems throwing bottles and flares on to the pitch is more acceptable than offensive chants for some reason?

Jaime
05/10/2006, 12:47 PM
"Scuts"..."hardchaws"...are you from Tubbercurry? :)
Or are you auditioning for a job on TG4? :)

Billy Lord
05/10/2006, 3:08 PM
[Seems throwing bottles and flares on to the pitch is more acceptable than offensive chants for some reason?[/QUOTE]

Not more acceptable, but certainly less serious. Racism is obscene while throwing flares/bottles and invading pitches is merely stupid.

06/10/2006, 11:49 AM
Not more acceptable, but certainly less serious. Racism is obscene while throwing flares/bottles and invading pitches is merely stupid.

So just say for example Limerick are playing Galway.

The fella next to me starts making monkey noises at Wesley Charles

I merely throw a glass bottle at him

The monkeys noises guy is worse?? :eek:

(And indeed deserves to die) :rolleyes:

A dose of cop on is in order m'Lord :rolleyes:

06/10/2006, 11:53 AM
I merely throw a glass bottle at him
At the monkey noises guy or at Wes Charles?

06/10/2006, 12:54 PM
At the monkey noises guy or at Wes Charles?

Wes Charles (Sorry should have made that clearer, not that throwing a glass bottle at the monkey noises guy would be acceptable either)

06/10/2006, 1:05 PM
If he's a big enough idiot to be making monkey noises at Wes Charles then never mind the glas bottle, Charles should jump into the crowd and kung fu kick him Cantona style!

06/10/2006, 1:11 PM
If he's a big enough idiot to be making monkey noises at Wes Charles then never mind the glas bottle, Charles should jump into the crowd and kung fu kick him Cantona style!

If Wes Charles wants to do that then fairplay Wes Charles. I just genuinely don't see how it's anyone elses job to tell said knuckle dragger what to think. It's almost facist to be anti-facist and therein lies the contradiction at the heart of lots of anti-racist type people :p

06/10/2006, 2:08 PM
If Wes Charles wants to do that then fairplay Wes Charles. I just genuinely don't see how it's anyone elses job to tell said knuckle dragger what to think. It's almost facist to be anti-facist and therein lies the contradiction at the heart of lots of anti-racist type people :p

I'm no Facist. I never judge a person on their face :p

It is not fascist btw to shut a fascist up. Fascism is a very precicely defined ideology that entails a lot more than shutting someones face.
In any society their are rules attached to freedom of speech, I know there is a contradiction there but cest la vie. People shouldn't be allowed shout things about a player's (or anyones) race, religion, sexual orientation any more than they should be allowed shout things about dead relatives. People have the right to live without intimidation.

Jaime
06/10/2006, 2:57 PM
Wes Charles (Sorry should have made that clearer, not that throwing a glass bottle at the monkey noises guy would be acceptable either)
Why would you want to throw a bottle at Wes Charles? What has he done? :confused:

****in Limerick scumbags...

erinfootball
06/10/2006, 4:56 PM
there had better not be any. We're Irish, racist doesn't fit into the description of Irish people.

06/10/2006, 4:58 PM
Why would you want to throw a bottle at Wes Charles? What has he done? :confused:

****in Limerick scumbags...

Did you even read the post?

He was saying it is UNACCEPTABLE.

Jesus.

Dyl10
06/10/2006, 5:36 PM
I personally can't stand the abuse Derry City fans get, quite frequently, for being from the North.

Out of curiousity, can you stand Cork fans getting stick because they are from Cork?

07/10/2006, 8:43 AM
Takes one to know one.;)

I know you are but what am I :rolleyes: :D

07/10/2006, 11:06 AM

Way to skirt around your opening statement yet again NY Hoop

LeixlipRed
07/10/2006, 2:29 PM

That's pretty disgusting stuff. We have a couple of Romanian, Chinese and Japanese people who come down to Tolka the odd time (could be more I don't know of of course). If I ever heard anyone racially abusing them I'd round on them fairly quick. A supporter is a supporter is a supporter. We should take them from anywhere. Except the little knackers of course :D

28/10/2006, 4:47 PM
There were monkey chants directed at Rutherford last night after he was fouled in the second half. Although many people were mainly booing him you could hear the monkey chants coming through. :eek: :mad:

28/10/2006, 4:54 PM
Heard one Cobh fan shouting a racist remark at one of our players last season and according to the Derry forum, some of their fans racially abused Harpal Singh and Darren Mansaram last week in the Brandywell.

1 9 2 8
28/10/2006, 5:27 PM
Heard one Cobh fan shouting a racist remark at one of our players last season and according to the Derry forum, some of their fans racially abused Harpal Singh and Darren Mansaram last week in the Brandywell.

Derry were by far the most racist group of supporters I've every encountered in the LOI. I used to think they were alright but the abuse Harpal Singh and Darren Mansaram got from them made me change the way I think of them

28/10/2006, 6:12 PM
there had better not be any. We're Irish, racist doesn't fit into the description of Irish people.

I presume you are being sarcastic?

nzamcdza
28/10/2006, 6:46 PM
28/10/2006 6:27 PM
1 9 2 8 Quote:
Derry were by far the most racist group of supporters I've every encountered in the LOI. I used to think they were alright but the abuse Harpal Singh and Darren Mansaram got from them made me change the way I think of them

What!!??!

Where were you sitting and what did you hear?

I didnt hear one racist remark at that game although i was told about 2 people who were standing together at the other side of the ground making a few remarks. There definitly wasn't any racist songs or chants.

Could you tell us what you heard/saw instead of just labeling us racists with no further comment?

DonalE
28/10/2006, 7:05 PM
I've heard racism in the showgrounds,about 3 years ago. It was from an away fan (i think dublin city but not certain). He got an earfull from everyone around and soon shut up.

1Davy
28/10/2006, 7:52 PM

According to the Derry forum they did not do any such thing.

What happened was that one supporter overheard another supporter make a racist remark to another supporter.

He didn't shout any racist remark, he just made it to another person.

And was condemned unreservedly by others on the forum.

I'm quite amazed that you should say something like that, that has no truth at all, and is without foundation.

To clarify matters, did you hear these players getting abuse?

If so, what game was that?

If it was the last game we played you in the Braandywell, then if you heard them from your position of being sited way in a corner of the ground, then the whole of the Brandywell must of heard them.

Yet it's only on here we now hear of these things.

I can categorically state on here now you will hear NO racist chants from the Derry supporters on Sunday.