View Full Version : Pre-game on Friday

GUISAUltra
03/10/2006, 1:01 PM
it is my understanding that a large section of fans are meeting in foxs bar between 3 and 5 before the game on friday. if this is half as good as last time it'll be great craic:D :) :ball: . who here is planning on heading down

galwaygirl
03/10/2006, 1:14 PM
wont be off myself til 5.30 but will be down to foxs then. am tryin to organise the same as last time. will let ye know more later on....

03/10/2006, 1:45 PM
I'll be there!:)

Will tell Barry to bring the drums down aswell!Ill bring the football!:ball:

GUISAUltra
03/10/2006, 1:50 PM
nice one. im disgusted i wont be drinking but it should still be brilliant craic

03/10/2006, 2:00 PM
nice one. im disgusted i wont be drinking but it should still be brilliant craic

You don't need drink to watch UTD-lately!:p

GUISAUltra
03/10/2006, 2:04 PM
yeah i know ya dont need it but its always good to have a few pre game pints

GuisaSaigon
03/10/2006, 2:35 PM
I'll be there for the pre game reception heard they do nice sandwiches!!!!
No drink Ultra? that kind of behaviour could be frowned upon!!!!!!!!

GUISAUltra
03/10/2006, 2:38 PM
im frowning upon it myself but theres nothing i can do. i aint got no money, i aint got no job

GuisaSaigon
03/10/2006, 2:41 PM
im frowning upon it myself but theres nothing i can do. i aint got no money, i aint got no job

I heard the benidictine monks are hiring;)

GUISAUltra
03/10/2006, 2:44 PM
yeah now thats one job i wouldnt mind having. drink on the job all day. your liver would be black after a week

corbyeire
03/10/2006, 3:19 PM
You don't need drink to watch UTD-lately!:p

yeah theres some excitement on the pitch - not like gufc vs athlone :rolleyes:

03/10/2006, 3:25 PM
No Athlone's cup finals have been woeful affairs thus far this year admitedly!

Patrick Dunne
03/10/2006, 4:24 PM
Foxes have agreed to provide finger food on Friday evening. Obviously, supporters can gather whenever they want, but most people will probably
arrive at 5.00pm or after. See you there.

04/10/2006, 10:12 AM
pa dont forget ure duties your club needs u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04/10/2006, 4:40 PM
Yes Patrick,no socialising with the scum whatsoever-your working for the club!:rolleyes:

GUISAUltra
05/10/2006, 12:27 PM
now now, theres not going to be any scum in foxes. as long as no sligo or athlone fans show up

Tribalhooie
05/10/2006, 5:34 PM
hey pokesie will see you there. hopefully the same result will happen on the pitch aswell. anybody i know is dying to go to this game so we need to give a good performance in the stands. i wonder if a smoke bomb goes off will we get fined by the fai or will we get away with it just like rovers did against athlone in the cup in dubarry park.

GUISAUltra
05/10/2006, 6:40 PM
rovers were never gonna get fined anyway as the game was in athlone. if anyone was getting fined it would be athlone just like tomorrow, we'lll get fined if they let off smoke bombs. so i think if they let one off, we should let one off. we're gonna get fined anyway so we might as well have a bit of craic in doing it

GalwayFrancis
05/10/2006, 7:02 PM
if they let off smoke bombs
are ye talking about the kind of smoke bombs youd get in the joke shop, the ones that used to cost 50p back in the day. theyd never fine you for them would they? i understand why flares arent allowed as someone could get injured, but smoke bombs, come on - there not even hot, im sure gufct will let us know, but if there allowed, we should get a few maroon ones and let them off as the players enter the pitch, would look good on tv as its def going to be on tv3.

05/10/2006, 10:00 PM
Francis they're proper smoke bombs not the ****ty one's in the joke shop.They're banned so we won't be letting them off.However the club should consider allowing us to do a display.Derry,Rovers and cork have all been given the green light in the last 12 months by their respective clubs to let of flares etc.Time will tell!

06/10/2006, 7:30 PM
Flares are actually illegal conor and you can be arrested for being in possession of same anywhere.

GalwayFrancis
06/10/2006, 9:46 PM
great game, capacity crowd, little or no trouble from either sets of fans. just a suggestion - for the next home game, ye should put the gufc flags on the green mesh behind the goals on the carpark end, you couldnt see them behind the huge crowd of lads in section A

exiled_gufc_fan
07/10/2006, 11:53 AM
great game, capacity crowd, little or no trouble from either sets of fans. just a suggestion - for the next home game, ye should put the gufc flags on the green mesh behind the goals on the carpark end, you couldnt see them behind the huge crowd of lads in section A

That's an idea alright! I got some photos of the flags last night. I'll post them up in a bit.