View Full Version : Killester v Sligo Replay

JC_GUFC
01/10/2006, 7:29 PM
Will be Thursday night in Tolka for anyone interested in going along.

JW.
01/10/2006, 7:33 PM
What price Sligo !?

JC_GUFC
01/10/2006, 8:12 PM
Probably about 1/2.... Would you back them again?! :p

Just noticed which forum this is on - meant to post it on the main one rather than here!

01/10/2006, 8:21 PM
Must admit i thought it was a tad odd posting it here alright!:D

01/10/2006, 8:30 PM
I'll probably be there to sneak a look at potential semi-finalists....;)

Jaime
01/10/2006, 10:51 PM
Let me down for a 4 timer. Accumulators are :o

02/10/2006, 8:38 AM
Let me down for a 4 timer. Accumulators are :oIt did with me too:(.

02/10/2006, 11:32 AM
Yep I'm heading along to this one. Yesterday at the AUL complex, the board of the AUL were asking all teams to cancel training on Thursday and get down to Tolka!

02/10/2006, 11:56 AM
was chatting to a representative of killester after the game and he said he hoped a lot of fans from around the dublin junior and senior clubs would go support them.......id say they might....could have 1000 supporting them....tis a massive night for both clubs

Patrick Dunne
02/10/2006, 12:33 PM
It will be a tough game for the minnows, but they should come through.

Come on Sligo !

dublin15bohs
02/10/2006, 8:00 PM
ill be there

02/10/2006, 8:03 PM
It will be a tough game for the minnows, but they should come through.

Come on Sligo !

POTM.

LeixlipRed
02/10/2006, 8:18 PM
How much in? I might wander on down as a warm up for our trip to the Bernabau on Friday

02/10/2006, 10:07 PM
I just moved into my new place in D3 yesterday - Tolka is my new local ground. :eek: I look forward to getting down to the match on Thursday! :)

02/10/2006, 10:08 PM
I'll be there too, but not as a neutral;). Guy with green wig=ME!:D

02/10/2006, 10:11 PM
I'll be there too, but not as a neutral;). Guy with green wig=ME!:D

Green wig at a Sligo game ? :confused:

02/10/2006, 10:12 PM
Are there many going to travel on a Thursday night Sligoman?

P.S. Guy with Dundalk FC jersey/jacket = Me.

02/10/2006, 10:13 PM
Green wig at a Sligo game ? :confused:It's the only one I have:o. Can I borrow a red one off you then?:p.
Are there many going to travel on a Thursday night Sligoman?Dont know. We have a minibus of about 12 and then their will be the Sligo Rovers supporters club(Dublin branch) will be at it, plus whoever drives up too. I'd say we'll be outnumbered by the home/neutral support no bother though.

03/10/2006, 8:15 AM
ill be there.. 1st away game ever!

c'mon rovers

03/10/2006, 11:43 AM
It's the only one I have:o.
It's possible to go to a game without a wig you know. ;) Or is your hair that bad? :D

03/10/2006, 12:00 PM
id say about 150 sligo fans...

you'll notice me because im celebrating halloween early this year;)

03/10/2006, 12:22 PM
I'll be there too, but not as a neutral;). Guy with green wig=ME

Don't forget your blow-up hammer :rolleyes:

03/10/2006, 12:24 PM
just ruin the idea!

we're bringing our most colourful support this season...need to show those non league why we are premier division!

03/10/2006, 6:52 PM
It's possible to go to a game without a wig you know.:eek:Are you serious? Never!:D
you'll notice me because im celebrating halloween early this yearThat reminds me, make sure you remind me to bring a Halloween mask Thursday aswell;)

03/10/2006, 7:42 PM
It's possible to go to a game without a wig you know. ;) Or is your hair that bad? :D

He can borrow some of mine....... :p

03/10/2006, 8:39 PM
id say about 150 sligo fans...

i'd say there will be twice that at least

04/10/2006, 10:06 AM
200 maybe...hope you are right

sfc red
04/10/2006, 6:13 PM
Surely you can't wear a wig AND a jester hat?

And as RR says, the inflatable hammer is a must.

Who cares about the result, sure you'll have the craic.

04/10/2006, 6:16 PM
there will be a few in fancy dress tomorrow id say....2 supermen maybe and a witch....no not Aine Chambers,just some random guy wearing a mask.
Balloons and party poppers aswell....and a few inflatibles maybe

1 9 2 8
04/10/2006, 10:11 PM
I prefer flares, smoke bombs flags and scarves on the terraces but what ever you're into lads:D

04/10/2006, 10:16 PM
so do we but don't have a big enough budget for smoke bombs,flares and flags(well,not proper ones anyway).
Bring Scarves tomorrow lads,or anything ye have that will add to the colour.

05/10/2006, 9:51 AM
we're bringing our most colourful support this season...need to show those non league why we are premier division!

Colourful Support - Damn that's the answer to promotion. It's so obvious now that I think about it................ :p

05/10/2006, 10:49 AM
Colourful Support - Damn that's the answer to promotion. It's so obvious now that I think about it................ :p

we had balloons and party poppers in limerick last year...now bohemians and st pats can only look up at us:D

05/10/2006, 11:01 AM
we had balloons and party poppers in limerick last year...now bohemians and st pats can only look up at us:D

But I dyed my hair blue for the Showgrounds last year and all its brought is misery...... Where am I going wrong :confused: :p

05/10/2006, 11:06 AM
But I dyed my hair blue for the Showgrounds last year and all its brought is misery...... Where am I going wrong :confused: :p

our balloons were pink.......blue is just too normal...;)

05/10/2006, 11:07 AM
the party poppers...its all about the party poppers lim...

05/10/2006, 11:10 AM
Pink Balloons, Party Poppers??

I sense a "Homosexuality in the Eircom League" thread coming on :p :D

05/10/2006, 11:15 AM
the balloons actually had "Its a Girl" written on them.....why am i defending this???

05/10/2006, 11:18 AM
why am i defending this???

I have no idea :p

05/10/2006, 3:18 PM
Anyone know how much it is in tonight?

06/10/2006, 8:26 AM

were we lucky yesterday.....no....because our players were inspired by our halloween balloons....

06/10/2006, 4:42 PM
Great nights entertainment - €15 in was a bit steep I thought though...

06/10/2006, 5:41 PM
Great nights entertainment - €15 in was a bit steep I thought though...

ya but €5 was savage.

07/10/2006, 8:45 AM
Absolute great game and one of the best cup games I've ever been at. Though the amount of people I know that went to that game have hardly ever been in an eL ground before :eek: :rolleyes: :mad:

07/10/2006, 10:02 AM
ya but €5 was savage.

indeed, frickin class!