View Full Version : Todays Latest (30-9-06)

30/09/2006, 2:19 PM
EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION
Cobh Ramblers 0-1 Dundalk 2.00
Hughes 36

eamoss
30/09/2006, 2:38 PM
Its live on

http://www.dundalkfc.com/MatchReports/060930_CobhR.html

30/09/2006, 2:43 PM
Goals a plenty again, 2-2 now with the goals coming in the 57th and 59th minutes for Cobh while Dundalk got back into it in the 61st.

30/09/2006, 2:43 PM
Ya it's 2-2

30/09/2006, 2:46 PM
3-2 Dundalk

ramblers
30/09/2006, 2:49 PM
now its 2-3

ramblers
30/09/2006, 2:49 PM
Ramblers season could be over today!!!

30/09/2006, 2:55 PM
result now, Dundalk win 3-2 and join GUFC at the top of the table (on 53 points each) once again, but remain behind on goal difference.

BohsFans
30/09/2006, 3:58 PM
Tonights game.

Be interesting to see if Scully is gonna be interviewed at all tonight.

Pat Scully (Manager, Shamrock Rovers) suspended for TWO (2) competitive matches, fined €500 and warned as to his future conduct as a result of being removed from the technical area by the referee v Bohemians (29.08.06). For this two match suspension, Mr Scully is to remain at least 50 metres away from the dressing room, technical area and pitch for at least two hours before the matches as well as during the matches and for one hour after the matches.

30/09/2006, 4:00 PM
So he won't be in the technical area for the match in Terryland next week?

30/09/2006, 4:05 PM
So he won't be on the technical area for the match in Terryland next week?

no. hes banned for our match too

30/09/2006, 4:07 PM
Not much difference though-he'll probably just stand behind the wall beside the dugout.....that's if he finds room!;)

30/09/2006, 4:09 PM
Not much difference though-he'll probably just stand behind the wall beside the dugout.....that's if he finds room!;)

he has to remain 50 metres away which is half way down the dyke road since terryland is so compact

steno
30/09/2006, 7:10 PM
Athlone1-0 Shamrock Rovers

30/09/2006, 7:22 PM
Quite funny just after the goal tonight on the TV game

Athlone score - and you know you sometimes get a couple of fans (normally middleaged or Burberry clad) run onto the pitch to celebrate with the players?

Well - Athlone score - the players go into the corner to celebrate - only to be swamped by a full Under-11 Boys team (plus subs and goalkeeper) fully kitted out

30/09/2006, 7:33 PM
Sligo Rovers 0 - 0 Killester Utd

Half time score

30/09/2006, 7:39 PM
Harps 0-0 Kildare

Pretty darn dire by the sound of it!

steno
30/09/2006, 7:43 PM
Harps 0-0 Kildare

Pretty darn dire by the sound of it!

Does appear to sound that way alright:(

Sligo Rovers 0 : 0 Killester Utd
coming up to half time, Killester must be making things difficult.

Soper
30/09/2006, 7:46 PM
Benny the Bull sent off for Rovers!

steno
30/09/2006, 8:08 PM
Finn Harps 1 : 0 Kildare County:mad:

el punter
30/09/2006, 8:09 PM
Well - Athlone score - the players go into the corner to celebrate - only to be swamped by a full Under-11 Boys team (plus subs and goalkeeper) fully kitted out

I thought it was Longford Town Skooligans out looking for trouble :)

el punter
30/09/2006, 8:13 PM
2nd goal.....ahh there's the burberry lads now! :rolleyes:

steno
30/09/2006, 8:14 PM
goons and their flares, throwing them out onto the pitch!

30/09/2006, 8:15 PM
Flares and such being thrown onto the pitch causing the game to be held up

wp morons

30/09/2006, 8:19 PM
More ****s on the pitch causing the game to be held up a SECOND time

Hope a nice big fine for all this is coming

30/09/2006, 8:20 PM
Silly lads. They ran out of flares for the 2nd goal.....

Wondering how the guards will be blamed for the flare-throwing. After all, its always their fault apparently...

steno
30/09/2006, 8:20 PM
One or two off the 'fans' making jesters toward the athlone fans as well.

30/09/2006, 8:22 PM
One or two off the 'fans' making jesters toward the athlone fans as well.That's impressive in such a confined space...

30/09/2006, 8:24 PM
and more of them on the pitch after the game whilst the players are still coming off.

steno
30/09/2006, 8:27 PM
2-0 to Harps now

steno
30/09/2006, 8:30 PM
Finn Harps 2-1 Kildare County

30/09/2006, 8:35 PM
More ****s on the pitch causing the game to be held up a SECOND time

Hope a nice big fine for all this is coming

Bitter, bitter, bitter, bit......:D

steno
30/09/2006, 8:37 PM
Full Times

Sligo Rovers 0 : 0 Killester Utd:eek:

Athlone 1-2 Shamrock Rovers

Finn Harps 3-1 Kildare County, now in injury time:( :mad:

steno
30/09/2006, 8:40 PM
Finn Harps 3-1 Kildare at Full Time

30/09/2006, 8:51 PM
Bitter, bitter, bitter, bit......:D

actually I prefer a nice pint of Real Ale - but thanks for asking

30/09/2006, 9:47 PM
That's disgraceful. Pure knackery. If it were a league game I'd suggest points deductions. How else do you hurt these people and keep them off the pitch?

30/09/2006, 10:02 PM
Pat's fans went on the pitch after last night's game too. As did 3 or 4 Killester fans tonight. I suggest they be thrown out of the cup and the tie awarded to their opponents;) :D.

30/09/2006, 10:08 PM
Pat's fans went on the pitch after last night's game too. As did 3 or 4 Killester fans tonight. I suggest they be thrown out of the cup and the tie awarded to their opponents;) :D.

All joking aside Sligoman, that wouldn't be such a bad idea. It wouldn't be too bad if it were after the match and didn't involve w@nking gestures and pure knuckle dragging yahoo behaviour. It's pathetic to run in several times during a game.

30/09/2006, 10:10 PM
The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.

Colie
30/09/2006, 10:57 PM
The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.It would have been the biggest waste of my time ever had I not got €30 on Rovers.:cool:

30/09/2006, 11:43 PM
The Athlone Rovers game was the worst game of football I've ever seen on the TV.

I wouldn' say the worst but it's definetly up there with the worst!

01/10/2006, 12:24 AM

We've been in worse in the First Division....Kilkenny away springs to mind - you're lucky.

Though I've seen the same in the Premier this year as well.

BohsFans
01/10/2006, 2:37 AM
blah blah blah.

for the first time in ages some of our lads went on the pitch. it was silly and we will be fined and rightfully so.

back in the real world, thanks to athlone, they treated us well (are you watching dundalk), their deciscion to move the game was justified by the huge crowd. but i must apologise for the biggest smash and grab raid ever in the history of everness. as the song on the bus home went " two one but we deserved fúck all..."

you were robbed.

and as for the bozo giving the world updates, you really are a bitter little club.

B ollox!! Your casuals were all over the pitch at both goals and after the game making gestures towards the home fans. Caught live on TV.

SCUM

01/10/2006, 2:51 AM

Not as bad as Switzerland-Ukraine in the WC?? :confused:

Try watching 40 such matches every season, as we do. The match itself wasn't great, but we have seen far worse this season.

i must apologise for the biggest smash and grab raid ever in the history of everness. as the song on the bus home went " two one but we deserved fúck all..."

Apologise for what?? :confused: We won, that's all that matters.

01/10/2006, 9:27 AM
Benny The Bull...the Sligo Rovers Mascot,who has standing at the tunnel(he was there because in previous matches he was a distraction for the ref) was sent down teh touchline tonight because the lines woman couldnt distinguise between him and the Rovers players.
One of the funniest things seen this season,hopefully the camera got it and Paul Osam can debate it on ELW.

01/10/2006, 9:37 AM
hehe! poor benny. Himself and foyzer look nothing alike.

geezer
01/10/2006, 9:37 AM
what do you want, crossbars were hit, uprights were hit, 3 fantastic saves, 3 goals, unbelievable finish. fantastic atmosphere. i tell u i watched villa and chelsea and it was good but i enjoyed the town and rovers game more. rovers fans were bound to be exuberent after that sort of finish. id say well done to Athlone they done themselves a lot of favours for inclusion in the premiership with the organisation last night also well done to the rovers fans who were preventing some of their own from goading town fans any further and fair play to TG4 for showing us 110% committed footballers giving their all unlike the bung culture game across the water

hoopy
01/10/2006, 9:39 AM
That's disgraceful. Pure knackery. If it were a league game I'd suggest points deductions. How else do you hurt these people and keep them off the pitch?

I suppose your club will never have that problem with your 5 fans. Listen, can all you bitter 'I hate Rovers but won't admit it' people please let us enjoy our semi final place. I can just imagine you all sick when we got the winner :D That's what makes the win even more satisfying

Mental Man
01/10/2006, 9:41 AM
Well i sat inand watched it last night just to see what it would be like and to be honest it was a typical 1st division game, no disrespect to either of the teams but credit to Rovers with their never say die attitude they fought their way back and deserved to win it, i wish them all the best in the cup and fair play to the supporters though some of them didnt do themselves any favours with their goading of Athlone town lads.
Personally i would like them to go and win it would be great for a 1st division club to do it, but as 1 previous poster said some of the games inthe Premiere division also has a lot to be desired and just pure chronic, was delighted to see Long-ball-ford knocked out by pats, well done to TG4 for showing the domestic games unlike our national broadcaster who has the cheek to ask for another rise in TV licences and show premiere-****e foreign games.:mad:

01/10/2006, 9:43 AM
Tbh i was happy yee won actually, for a few reasons!

1.Don't like Athlone obviously!
2.Yee'll come to Galway with yere "we are rovers super Rovers" attitude and we'll send yee packing unlike the town.
3.Another fixture for yee now-which will only aid UTD's cause especially if we beat yee next week.

So all in all it didn't bother me at all when yee won!