View Full Version : Tonight's Games(latest)

29/09/2006, 6:48 PM
EIRCOM LEAGUE PREMIER DIVISION

Cork City 0-0 Bray Wanderers 7.45

EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION

Limerick FC 0-0 Galway United 7.45

Monaghan Utd -v- Kilkenny City 8.00

FAI CARLSBERG CUP QUARTER-FINAL

St Pat's Ath 0-0 Longford Town 7.45

29/09/2006, 6:51 PM
St. Pat's 1-0 up after 6 mins. Not sure of scorer...

EDIT: Molloy after 3 mins

Aaron
29/09/2006, 6:55 PM
Trevor Molloy 3mins

29/09/2006, 6:56 PM
Cork and Limerick both 1-0 up.

29/09/2006, 7:03 PM
Cork 2 up now, O'Donovan and Murray with the goals. Limerick down to 10men, McCarthy sent off
Cork and Limerick both 1-0 up.Limerick aren't winning at all, X scores made a mistake with the update, they've fixed it now though...

29/09/2006, 7:12 PM
Longford 2-0 down and down to 10 men.

EDIT: Cork 3-0 up, Woods 27th min.

29/09/2006, 7:30 PM
Cork 4-0 up now.

29/09/2006, 7:38 PM
Limerick up 1-0 even though they are down to 10 men !!!!

29/09/2006, 7:39 PM
Mons up 1-0 too.

29/09/2006, 7:57 PM
Cork 5 up now - O'Donovan again

29/09/2006, 8:11 PM
Pats 3 up - Molloy again

29/09/2006, 8:19 PM
6-0 to Cork now. O'Donovan hattrick.

29/09/2006, 8:23 PM
Pats match 3-1 now

29/09/2006, 8:25 PM
4-1 to Pat's now, very soft penalty to complete Molloy's hat-trick, followed by a very harsh red for Davy Byrne (alleged elbow.)

29/09/2006, 8:27 PM
Galway equalise - Gethins

hoopy
29/09/2006, 8:27 PM
The Pats player should be ashamed of himself

29/09/2006, 8:31 PM
The Pats player should be ashamed of himself

What did he do? Go down easily? :eek:

29/09/2006, 8:34 PM
Byrne was trying to shepherd him down the line and thrust his arm across him, at which point the Pat's player simulated contact. I don't think he was trying to get Byrne sent off, he just wanted the free.

Longford's goal passed through the netting. :rolleyes:

iceman
29/09/2006, 8:34 PM
Longford player had his arm across his chest and the Pats player hit the deck holding his face - ref showed a straight red to the Longford player , another example of the appaling refereeing we have to put up with week after week.

29/09/2006, 8:37 PM
Longford player had his arm across his chest and the Pats player hit the deck holding his face - ref showed a straight red to the Longford player , another example of the appaling refereeing we have to put up with week after week.

Hmmmm and Pats are from Dublin, hmmmm straight red for Longford ye say?

Messin' :D

29/09/2006, 8:37 PM
You know, I honestly think Whelan intended to book him, but when Byrne kicked the ball away he notionally earned another yellow, and Whelan produced a red just because he couldn't be arsed observing the formalities.

Dessie Baker's put on some amount of weight. :eek:

29/09/2006, 8:38 PM
Limerick FC 1-4 Galway United 7.45
McCarthy s/o 8 Gethins 70, 84
Heffernan 44 O'Dowd 86, 88

Check out the late late show :eek:

29/09/2006, 8:40 PM
Aertel is showing 1-5 now, with a four-minute hat-trick for O'Dowd.

29/09/2006, 8:40 PM
O Dowd got a 4 minute hat-trick to leave if 5-1 FT in Limerick.

29/09/2006, 8:42 PM
Only one thing can collapse quicker than a Pats player - the entire Limerick team :eek:

29/09/2006, 8:50 PM
what a win for united, makes for an entertaining match with rovers next week in terryland

COMON UNITED

29/09/2006, 9:31 PM
Good win ... fair play !!

29/09/2006, 9:59 PM
Longford (easily) deserved to be down to 9. Alan Murphy should've gone for a disgusting elbow in the first half. As Sheridan said above, Byrne was only going to be booked until he lashed the ball away. Longford bunch of thugs, delighted we hammered them. Didn't think the 2 ndpenalty should've been given but easy win in the end

BohsFans
29/09/2006, 10:03 PM
Longford (easily) deserved to be down to 9. Alan Murphy should've gone for a disgusting elbow in the first half. As Sheridan said above, Byrne was only going to be booked until he lashed the ball away. Longford bunch of thugs, delighted we hammered them. Didn't think the 2 ndpenalty should've been given but easy win in the end

Anto Murphy (?) should have been booked for that dive, fu ckin cheat! :mad:

Also agree, clear elbow, derserved to walk, but unforunately happened when there were loads of players squaring up to each other and the ref couldn't see.

29/09/2006, 10:13 PM
They only squared up because of him...

BohsFans
29/09/2006, 10:15 PM
What was the story with the net? I thought we were gonna have another Paul Devlin.:rolleyes:
No TV camera followed the ball the whole way, but it was obvious it went in!

BohsFans
29/09/2006, 10:16 PM
They only squared up because of him...

because of who? Anto Murphy?

29/09/2006, 10:30 PM
You obviously mised the lovely elbow left in when kev went off the pitch to get himself bandaged up.

p.s. I think for a good royal rumble the pats skooligans vs shels skooligans would be a good draw, proceeds to charity.

29/09/2006, 11:27 PM
with a four-minute hat-trick for O'Dowd.O'Dowd score a hat-trick?:eek:

29/09/2006, 11:30 PM
Galway fans have a lot of time for David , He must have left us 3 years ago now so its likely that he has improved as a player since then.

30/09/2006, 12:47 AM
3 hat tricks tonight...

Les Fluer
30/09/2006, 12:55 AM
It is actually quite funny as to how bad Bray were tonight. Worst team I have ever seen in the eL, and it makes me laugh to think that that muppet Devlin said that this side would be in contention for the title come November.

Great Hatrick for Roy, his second will be a goal of the season contender, a great run - beat 4/5 players and slotted it away.

Billy Lord
30/09/2006, 1:11 AM
Wouldn't a Pat's-Rovers final be fun?

Dr.Nightdub
30/09/2006, 1:18 AM
I actually feel sorry for Longford fans tonight. The first peno was soft, the second was the biggest joke of a ball-to-hand non-peno peno that was ever given in the history of football.

First red may have been a bit harsh considering how easily Anto Murphy went down but if the centre-half hadn't spent the previous 20 minutes trying to batter Keego into concussion he wouldn't have already been on a yellow, so tough sh1t. Second red was a no-brainer, it was a clothesline tackle straight out of WWF.

Highpoint of the night for me was Sparky taking the **** out of the Longford RB Murphy for the remainder of the night after Murphy tried to cut him in half before the interval. Only for the ensuing kerfuffle distracting the ref, I reckon Murphy would've walked for his assault on Sparky. Sparky responded in the best possible way by making the rest of Murphy's night thoroughly miserable. What a pro.

A bit of karmic jusice for Longford tonight. If they hadn't clinched the 2003 final with a blatantly offside goal, we might not have b
bribed the ref's assessor to let us run amock tonight. :D

30/09/2006, 1:47 AM
Wouldn't a Pat's-Rovers final be fun?

Ah yeah, pick the one club you know cannot win the thing.

30/09/2006, 8:30 AM
First red may have been a bit harsh considering how easily Anto Murphy went down but if the centre-half hadn't spent the previous 20 minutes trying to batter Keego into concussion he wouldn't have already been on a yellow, so tough sh1t.

Second red was a no-brainer, it was a clothesline tackle straight out of WWF.

When you see the tape you'll see that the first red was the correct decision. Last man, made no effort to get the ball and clearly took the man out.

The "tackle" on Sparky in the first half should have seen them reduced to 9 men sooner. Then another Longball player threw a slap in the commotion.

How they managed to keep 9 men on the pitch is beyond me.

I hope they play as badly as that at the box next Friday.

30/09/2006, 12:58 PM
When you see the tape you'll see that the first red was the correct decision. Last man, made no effort to get the ball and clearly took the man out.

The "tackle" on Sparky in the first half should have seen them reduced to 9 men sooner. Then another Longball player threw a slap in the commotion.

How they managed to keep 9 men on the pitch is beyond me.

I hope they play as badly as that at the box next Friday.

I don't think you'll need to worry!

30/09/2006, 1:12 PM
Was O Dowds hatrick the fastest ever in LOI?Fastest ever in Europe?:eek:

Someone siad last night the record was held by Robbie Fowler for 11 and a half minutes against Arsenal.

What a record if true!!:)

WE ARE GOING UP!!! SAY WE ARE GOING UP!!!:D

30/09/2006, 2:17 PM
taken from the BBC

Bournemouth's James Hayter scored the fastest hat-trick in Football history - two minutes and 20 seconds.

30/09/2006, 2:27 PM
Was O Dowds hatrick the fastest ever in LOI?Fastest ever in Europe?:eek:

The world record is held by Jimmy O'Connor of Shels. 2 mins 14 secs

30/09/2006, 2:32 PM

thats right, I remember that now

01/10/2006, 6:50 PM

:cool: 2 13 actually :p