View Full Version : Limerick Divisions 3B/4A/4B 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11

ShelsLimerick
29/11/2006, 11:16 AM
The website is only showing the information forwarded by the FS this would have been the same as was sent to the paper

Wasn't doubting the website Old Keeper. Saw it in the paper as well.

Our A and B team are down for home games this Sunday so it can't be switched either.

Jock MIB
29/11/2006, 1:32 PM
Wasn't doubting the website Old Keeper. Saw it in the paper as well.

Our A and B team are down for home games this Sunday so it can't be switched either.

so whats happening SHELS:confused: , are your having to play game in Croom,

ShelsLimerick
11/12/2006, 9:28 AM
Was there any games played in 4B over the weekend?

Jock MIB
12/12/2006, 9:35 AM
Was there any games played in 4B over the weekend?

another quiet weekend for 4b etc.... probably won't see another post on here till february... so have a merry christmas all and see you in new year :p

ShelsLimerick
12/12/2006, 9:47 AM
One game down for this weekend. Dromore Vs St Pats. That will mean all teams have played their first round of matches.

I presume thats it then until 14th of Jan which will mean no game for us in 11 weeks at least. From Oct 29th to 14th Jan.

Jock MIB
12/12/2006, 10:46 AM
One game down for this weekend. Dromore Vs St Pats. That will mean all teams have played their first round of matches.

I presume thats it then until 14th of Jan which will mean no game for us in 11 weeks at least. From Oct 29th to 14th Jan.

its a joke, how are your players taken it, have you been able to keep them together and train

larrywhite
12/12/2006, 11:22 AM
The FS will fix games for Sunday 07th so be prepared. If they go ahead is another matter.

Thanks to being forced to play a game last Sunday week our pitch is now closed for the forseeable future. Not only did the pitch get wrecked but a Parkville player broke his leg and ankle. Abosolutely ridiculous fixing games for pitches that do not have excellent drainage systems in this kind of weather. And we have another home game fixed for this Sunday. Not that it will be played but what is the point in fixing it?

Jock MIB
03/01/2007, 11:10 AM
Shelbourne v Parkville Shelbourne 07/01/2007

St Patricks v Croom United B St Patricks 07/01/2007

St Pauls B v Holycross Raheen 07/01/2007

Dromore Celtic v Prospect Priory Bawnmore 07/01/2007

good to have games planned for this weekend hopefully these will go ahead, can anyone tell me where St Pauls pitch is?

3 Heroes
03/01/2007, 4:45 PM
Shelbourne v Parkville Shelbourne 07/01/2007

St Patricks v Croom United B St Patricks 07/01/2007

St Pauls B v Holycross Raheen 07/01/2007

Dromore Celtic v Prospect Priory Bawnmore 07/01/2007

good to have games planned for this weekend hopefully these will go ahead, can anyone tell me where St Pauls pitch is?
Behind Raheen stores, near enough to the back of the Regional

Blue Moon
04/01/2007, 10:52 AM
anyone know any teams around limerick short a midfielder? want to get back training and playing?? :ball:

I presume players can sign at any stage of the season?

3 Heroes
04/01/2007, 7:24 PM
anyone know any teams around limerick short a midfielder? want to get back training and playing?? :ball:

I presume players can sign at any stage of the season?
Have you transport, or what side of the city/part of the county are you from?

Blue Moon
05/01/2007, 9:42 AM
Have you transport, or what side of the city/part of the county are you from?

hey mate, yeah live in town dock road have my own car so no probs there

3 Heroes
05/01/2007, 7:00 PM
hey mate, yeah live in town dock road have my own car so no probs there

Coonagh train in Villiers on a Wednesday night if you are interested, I caanot speak for the manager as I think he has abandoned us (actually he's in Oz for a short while, I believe) I can pm you his mobile if you'e interested or else you can just reply here and show up on the night

larrywhite
06/01/2007, 2:03 PM
Hes back dude. And raring to go on Sunday.

Blue Moon, you are more than welcome to come down on Wednesday to Villers at 8pm. We train on the middle pitch. I presume you are city fan with that nickname. ;)

3 Heroes
06/01/2007, 3:04 PM
Hes back dude. And raring to go on Sunday.

Blue Moon, you are more than welcome to come down on Wednesday to Villers at 8pm. We train on the middle pitch. I presume you are city fan with that nickname. ;)

He could be a showaddy waddy fan too:eek:

Blue Moon
08/01/2007, 12:41 PM
feckin' spot on lads would love to come down for a few kicks. Have a work thing this wednesday that I cant get out of but every other wednesday after that I should be alright...

larrywhite
08/01/2007, 1:51 PM
No probs. See you then.

Blue Moon
08/01/2007, 1:57 PM
oh yeah btw im a blue alright

Blue Moon
17/01/2007, 9:20 AM
hi lads - right im gonna drop down tongiht - i'll be erm.... the new guy ! sound !

see's it
17/01/2007, 12:20 PM
could all scouts make there way to villiers(wheres that) tonight a new talent has been found.

larrywhite
17/01/2007, 12:26 PM
could all scouts make there way to villiers(wheres that) tonight a new talent has been found.

Theres plenty of talent down there every Wednesday night. All on long term contracts though. :D

No prob Blue Moon...we will be there.

3 Heroes
17/01/2007, 4:38 PM
Theres plenty of talent down there every Wednesday night. All on long term contracts though. :D

No prob Blue Moon...we will be there.
Still lacking a spark though:p

larrywhite
17/01/2007, 5:51 PM
Still lacking a spark though:p

Well if you come down you might be able to add that spark. :cool:

3 Heroes
17/01/2007, 7:30 PM

Cos I'd kill someone, physios are useless shower o' baxtards:mad:

Blue Moon
18/01/2007, 10:41 AM
Nice one 3 heroes for putting me in touch and larrywhite for lettin me join in last night - well enjoyed it.

dont talk about physios man - have had dodgy knees before - 60 quid a pop too - proper baxtards !

Oi see's it do a bit of work will ya - :D !

Roadend
18/01/2007, 11:25 AM
So how bad was blue moon, can we have a post training report?

Blue Moon
18/01/2007, 11:53 AM
he was terrible :eek:

3 Heroes
18/01/2007, 7:33 PM
Anyone able to recommend a half decent physio (hopefully based close enough to the city centre)?

Jock MIB
18/01/2007, 10:46 PM
Anyone able to recommend a half decent physio (hopefully based close enough to the city centre)?

i know a lady called Mary Powell who is a good physio i can get her number for you

see's it
19/01/2007, 10:12 AM
he was terrible :eek:

are you going training tonight?

3 Heroes
19/01/2007, 1:15 PM
i know a lady called Mary Powell who is a good physio i can get her number for you
Have her no. thanks Jock, basically I just wanted recommendations and someone else had recommended her, so we'll try her perhaps

Jock MIB
21/01/2007, 1:05 PM
Holycross B 1 --- St Pats 2.... 4b league

can't believe we lost game had so many chances in front of goal , missed penalty as well :( , despite the conditions some really good football was played by both teams.

ShelsLimerick
21/01/2007, 2:24 PM
Shels C 5 St Pauls 1

Obe1Kenobi0
22/01/2007, 8:09 AM

Well larry, what's the situation at the top of 3B now....don't think the ldmc site has been updated for a while??

Poloman
22/01/2007, 1:45 PM
I am telling you lads its Dromore all the way in 4B!! Our last match was November 11th.. this is my point about the bottom leagues being amalgamated into just a few divisions. Its a joke.

Shelbourne 9 8 1 0 24 4 20 24
Croom United B 8 7 1 0 21 10 11 21
Holycross 9 4 4 1 12 16 -4 13
St Pauls B 9 3 4 2 18 21 -3 11
Prospect Priory 7 2 4 1 12 12 0 7
St Patricks 8 2 5 1 9 18 -9 7
Parkville 8 2 6 0 14 24 -10 6
Dromore Celtic 6 1 4 1 10 15 -5 4

lim abroad
22/01/2007, 2:48 PM

barry heffernan,plays for fairview.physio for the limerick hurlers,based in castletroy

3 Heroes
22/01/2007, 4:31 PM
barry heffernan,plays for fairview.physio for the limerick hurlers,based in castletroy
Thanks

larrywhite
22/01/2007, 6:35 PM
Well larry, what's the situation at the top of 3B now....don't think the ldmc site has been updated for a while??

Well master jedi,

Think it looks like this now.

Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
Herbertstown P9 Pts 19
Coonagh P6 Pts 14

Only problem is getting a game. Bloody marvelous weather we are having.

Obe1Kenobi0
23/01/2007, 8:52 AM
Well master jedi,

Think it looks like this now.

Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
Herbertstown P9 Pts 19
Coonagh P6 Pts 14

Only problem is getting a game. Bloody marvelous weather we are having.

Jesus...we'll have to win those games. Am i right in thinking that we haven't played a match (apart from the parkville one) since November 12th?? :eek:

larrywhite
23/01/2007, 9:06 AM
Thats right...November 12th. Ridiculous.

Have to win every game to win the league.

larrywhite
31/01/2007, 1:08 PM
An update after the weekends results:

Caherconlish P8 Pts 22
Herbertstown P10 Pts 22
Coonagh P7 Pts 17

The divisional cup draws should be up on www.ldmc.ie later too.

ShelsLimerick
04/02/2007, 4:45 PM
4B Results Sunday 4th

Dromore 1 Shelbourne C 5
St Pats 2 Parkville 1
St Pauls 2 Prospect 2

Anyone know the result of the Holycross-Croom game?

larrywhite
04/02/2007, 7:41 PM
Only one game in 3B

St Pauls 0 Coonagh B 2

Looking like this now:

Caherconlish Pld 8 Pts 22
Herbertstown Pld 10 Pts 22
Coonagh Pld 8 Pts 20
Moyross Pld 9 Pts 12
Summerville Pld 9 Pts 8
Parkville Pld 9 Pts 7
St Pauls Pld 9 Pts 6
Murroe Pld 8 Pts 2

Jock MIB
04/02/2007, 8:10 PM
4B Results Sunday 4th

Dromore 1 Shelbourne C 5
St Pats 2 Parkville 1
St Pauls 2 Prospect 2

Anyone know the result of the Holycross-Croom game?

Holycross 0 Croom 2 ,

we had many chances in first and start of second should have been at least 2 or three up, same as last week... we had blatant penalty not given the keeper rugby tackled our player.. couldn't believe it wasn't given and then 2 minutes later croom scored very good goal and the second was from counter attack at the end we chased a equaliser.

we didn't deserve to get beaten.

ShelsLimerick
06/02/2007, 11:06 AM
Holycross 0 Croom 2 ,

we had many chances in first and start of second should have been at least 2 or three up, same as last week... we had blatant penalty not given the keeper rugby tackled our player.. couldn't believe it wasn't given and then 2 minutes later croom scored very good goal and the second was from counter attack at the end we chased a equaliser.

we didn't deserve to get beaten.

Thanks Jock. Looks like we'll have to beat Croom at home to win the league. Ourselves and Croom have been promoted now because of that result.

Jock MIB
06/02/2007, 7:34 PM
Thanks Jock. Looks like we'll have to beat Croom at home to win the league. Ourselves and Croom have been promoted now because of that result.

you have to beat us first and we have a decent keeper this time :-)

Poloman
07/02/2007, 9:54 AM
Anyone here from prospect???

We are playing ye at 2 on sunday.. obviously the irish match is on at 3 and thats more imprtant so we tried to get it changed to morning but there is no ref as always :mad:

So we are suggesting we play it saturday.. we will be short players but we are playing for nothing now as the league is over.. just a bit of exercise really.

larrywhite
11/02/2007, 7:56 PM
Todays results

Caherconlish 5 2 Moyross
Parkville 1 7 Coonagh

Table now:

Caherconlish Pld 9 Pts 25
Coonagh Pld 9 Pts 23
Herbertstown Pld 10 Pts 22

Poloman
14/02/2007, 12:32 PM
We got our match moved to one on sunday :)

Didnt matter. Prosect played 10 in the first half and our manager still went 4-5-1.. can you believe that? They brought on some fella for the second half and we made 5 subs. 2-1 up with 15 mins to go and our manager comes on for me at center half and they score. They were all over us.

Its a joke. We are so crap its not even funny. Seriously thinking of retiring this season. I cant play that standard of football any longer. :eek:

larrywhite
14/02/2007, 1:44 PM
Yeah...I'm not a fan of player managers. More often that not they think they are better than whats on the pitch. Usually they are not. Also doesnt help with team morale if manager is picking himself ahead of others.