View Full Version : Tuesday Night...latest

10/09/2006, 10:47 PM
.....is a very big night in the First Division with 1st playing 5th, 2nd playing 6th and 3rd playing 4th. With things still fairly tight a win on Tuesday night can make a big difference to any of the clubs involved.

Dundalk in particular must feel if they can get a win they may well find themselves in a really strong position.

Also on Tuesday night is the Harps Monster Draw, so if any of you were thinking of entering now is the time to do so! €10,000 cash would a be nice little boost would it not? See http://finnharps.openhosts.com/homepage.htm for more details.

11/09/2006, 7:54 AM
Come on the E10,000 :D

11/09/2006, 12:58 PM
Disgrace that there is a whole set of fixtures midweek. We have to go to Harps and they had to come down to us midweek in July. All this cos of a needless summer break of 3 weeks:rolleyes:

11/09/2006, 1:22 PM
exactly, we have to go to cobh ! needless to say that there is only a small few making there own way down.

11/09/2006, 5:03 PM
Thank God we are playing Athlone tomorrow nite and the last Tuesday nite we played them when I was recovering from an operation we beat them 4-0....I booked my latest operation for tomorrow in a hope to continue this trend....:D

Sniffer
11/09/2006, 5:14 PM
Magic you are a true fan:D

11/09/2006, 9:10 PM
Yes, in just over 24 hours you could be 10 grand richer! Keep those entries coming in folks ;)
http://finnharps.openhosts.com/News/06June13MonsterDraw.htm

11/09/2006, 9:26 PM
Thank God we are playing Athlone tomorrow nite and the last Tuesday nite we played them when I was recovering from an operation we beat them 4-0....I booked my latest operation for tomorrow in a hope to continue this trend....:D
That sex change should complete by the time ye play Kildare then!:D

11/09/2006, 11:55 PM
That sex change should complete by the time ye play Kildare then!:D

If that's the way you like it, eh! :p

12/09/2006, 12:02 AM
Also Cork City Official Supporters Club meeting is on in the Garda Club at 8.00pm. The same time that City and Sligo kick off, in The Showgrounds.

12/09/2006, 12:47 PM
Dundalk in particular must feel if they can get a win they may well find themselves in a really strong position.

Yes, we do! I will be glued to Aertel later on. I think all three of the top matches could easily be draws though.

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 1:03 PM
I will be glued to Aertel later on.

12/09/2006, 5:52 PM
Well maybe not Aertel - more like the Dundalk talk website.

12/09/2006, 7:12 PM
Sligo 0- Cork City 1

Roy O donovan

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 7:14 PM
No goals in div 1 yet
Sligo Rovers 0-1 Cork City (O'Donavon 10)

12/09/2006, 7:15 PM
No goals in div 1 yet
Sligo Rovers 0-1 Cork City (O'Donavon 10)

Long cross headed in apparently.

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 7:17 PM
Monaghan United 1-0 Athlone Town (Fullam 13)

12/09/2006, 7:17 PM
Monaghan Utd beating Athlone town 1-0.

12/09/2006, 7:21 PM
Yeah this thread is pretty much redundant. Didnt see the other one-sorry

12/09/2006, 7:49 PM
Halftime at the Showgrounds:

Rovers 0 City 1.

hoopy
12/09/2006, 8:01 PM
Hope the ingrates lately giving Rico abuse keep quiet tonight :mad:

12/09/2006, 8:05 PM
Just one more hour to enter the Harps Monster Draw folks, by the sounds of it the most exciting thing happening in the eL tonight :)

12/09/2006, 8:07 PM
Hope the ingrates lately giving Rico abuse keep quiet tonight :mad:

Theres only 8 people up there so id say theyre quiet enough alright :D

12/09/2006, 8:14 PM
1-0 to Dundalk. :D
Philly Hughes 64 mins.

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 8:19 PM
Harps 0-1 59 mins:(

12/09/2006, 8:23 PM
Harps 0-1 59 mins:(

:mad: :(

BohsFans
12/09/2006, 8:25 PM
Cobh Ramblers 0-0 Galway Utd
Murphy s/o 48 Foley s/o 60

12/09/2006, 8:28 PM
Sligo on top, City still making chances though.

14 City fans.

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 8:33 PM
2-0 Cork
O'Flynn 77

12/09/2006, 8:33 PM
2-0 to Cork
1-0 to Galway

12/09/2006, 8:35 PM
2-0 to Dundalk
Vaughan with a penalty.

12/09/2006, 8:36 PM
2-0 to city now....O Flynn

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 8:37 PM
Latest:

TUESDAY 12 SEPTEMBER
EIRCOM LEAGUE PREMIER DIVISION
Sligo Rovers 0-2 Cork City 8.00
O'Donavon 10
O'Flynn 77

EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION
Cobh Ramblers 0-1 Galway United 7.45
Murphy s/o 48 Foley s/o 60
O'Dowd 74
Limerick 0-2 Dundalk 7.45
Hughes 64
Vaughan pen 87
Finn Harps 0-1 Shamrock Rvs 8.00
Amond 59

Monaghan United 1-0 Athlone Town 8.00
Fullam 13

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 8:37 PM
Curran sent off for Harps:rolleyes:

coislaoi
12/09/2006, 8:46 PM
0-3 Neale Fenn free kick.

BohsFans
12/09/2006, 8:46 PM
Limerick 1-2 Dundalk

carrickharp
12/09/2006, 8:47 PM
3-0 Cork Fenn 89

12/09/2006, 8:48 PM
3-0 City.

Lordan also hit the crossbar.

O'Sullivan on for O'Flynn
Lordan on for Woods.

BohsFans
12/09/2006, 8:49 PM
O'Sullivan on for O'Flynn
Lordan on for Woods.

Injured? Please...;)

12/09/2006, 8:50 PM
Limerick 1-2 Dundalk

That's a result. Dundalk remain top.

GalwayFrancis
12/09/2006, 8:50 PM
galway game ends one nil

12/09/2006, 8:51 PM
Fulltime.

Sligo 0 Cork City 3.

The Champions are Back! :cool:

coislaoi
12/09/2006, 8:53 PM
Injured? Please...;)

Not injured.:p His first game in two months so he was, it's fair to say, knackered.:D

tallaghtfornia
12/09/2006, 9:03 PM
would love to say it will be a great fight between rovers and dundalk but this season seems so meaningless with the fai revamp for next season

12/09/2006, 9:05 PM
Believe me it won't feel meaningless when we clash in Oriel next Thursday!

12/09/2006, 9:37 PM
It might not seem like it holidaysong, but it will be.

Rovers will be in the premier next year, Dundalk won't. Simple as that.

12/09/2006, 10:11 PM
Not injured. His first game in two months so he was, it's fair to say, knackered.and also ****, it's fair to say;)

The Champions are Back! :cool:Haha, good one!:D.

coislaoi
12/09/2006, 10:28 PM
and also ****, it's fair to say;)

What's **** for? I heard he had a good game and scored a cracker. Am I wrong?

13/09/2006, 10:38 AM
Feck off strangeirish! Told ya we would win....am booking an op for Sat nite to remove the smile from my face after last nites win!

13/09/2006, 12:05 PM
What's **** for? I heard he had a good game and scored a cracker. Am I wrong?

no...quality goal but we respected him too much...